Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

David McDermott Lexus of New Haven

4.7

248 Lifetime Reviews

655 Main Street, East Haven, Connecticut 06512 Directions
Call (203) 466-9999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

248 Reviews of David McDermott Lexus of New Haven

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2019

"Great experience"

- BearNLO

Had our eye on a preowned suv. We drove it and loved it. Our salesperson was honest, helpful and within 6 days, we drove it off the lot. You can trust this family owned business. Just take the exit off 95 with the big American flag!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Peschell
November 03, 2019

"Service Visit"

- grhb

Attentive, friendly customer liaison staff plus excellent service, plus availability of a loaner plus ease of making an appointment plus great communication on job completion and areas requiring extra attentional all add up to an outstanding customer experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tara
November 01, 2019

"McDermott comes Through"

- Oldtowne1

I've has my Lexus for 10 months and every service McDermott has come through with a thorough check up and finding/fixing little problems I have noticed. Website for scheduling very easy as well, and the waiting area well organized and maintained.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rena Holloman
October 22, 2019

"Best service around!"

- PamMac

The best dealership around. I purchased my car from a Massachusetts dealership but have had it serviced at McDermott for a year now. The service has been top notch and the customer service is excellent. I will definitely buy my next car here. Such nice people to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All of the employees are great!
October 20, 2019

"Efficient and knowledgeable service technicians"

- braverim

This dealer has the best customer service I have ever encountered in an automobile dealership as well as the best for any other non-automotive company. They respond quickly to your request and go out of their way to complete it with as little disruption to your schedule. You can rely completely on their diagnosis and repair of your problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reina
October 18, 2019

"Go elsewhere! Service is awful. "

- Unhappycustomer101

I’ve driven a Lexus for 10+ years. I’ve been using this dealership for the past 6. For the past couple of years, it is noticeably awful. They say they clean your car with routine service, but every time I’ve been in for maintenance I’m told the car has been vacuumed and then when I get in it hasn’t been and I need to request them to vacuum it. Yesterday I came in for a routine 40,000 mile and to have a spare tire repaired. I asked them to either fix or if unable to fix the damaged tire to replace it- and asked them to call me if there was any issue. I was very firm with a that I needed my car back at a specific time to pickup my toddler from daycare and was told it would be done by 3pm. I didn’t get a call all day and at the end of the day (4?) called to find out they hadn’t serviced my car yet because they left me a voicemail (to a number I never provided/that is not my number) asking if I wanted to buy five new tires. They tried to upsell me at my last service visit and I communicated that since I’m getting a new car in January, ane was told my current time tires have 6 months left on them, that it did not yet make sense to replace them. I had to come get my daughter’s car seat (and nobody helped me with that, despite me being 9 months pregnant) for the night and in the morning was called that my car was finished. I asked on the phone if I had been vacuumed and was told I was and was ready for pickup. Of course when I came to pick up my car at lunch time, it had not been vacuumed....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
female employee
October 03, 2019

"Good Morning This was one of the best transactions I..."

- Rockyiv4

Good Morning This was one of the best transactions I have ever had in my over 40 years of buying cars. Jeff and Your staff was helpful , knowledgeable, friendly and a pleasure to work with I always thought of your dealership as being difficult to work with but I was pleasure to find out I was wrong and I will make sure to let everyone I talk to about my new Silverado on the pleasure I had making this purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Vailette
September 25, 2019

"mantanance"

- nickyb

Over all very pleased with the service everyone Was very kind and helpful and made sure to let me know all that was going to be performed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jason
September 24, 2019

"Oil change 2015 Colorado "

- Ed

Great people at McDermott Chevrolet. Their technicians are very very knowledgeable on all their Chevrolets. The service advisors have always been very friendly whenever I’ve gone in there nothing but good things to say about them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawna
September 21, 2019

" McDermotts biggest fan"

- Vettez06

Wouldn’t trust my Vettes with anyone else. Joe and his entire team are true professionals. Their dealership is convenient, comfortable, and a friendly environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Cetta
1
...
1 - 10 of 248 results