Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Davis Gainesville Mazda

Gainesville, FL

not yet
rated
14 Reviews

2600 N Main St

Gainesville, FL

32609

Directions

14 Reviews of Davis Gainesville Mazda

Sort by
February 22, 2021

"I went to Mazda while looking for an upgrade to my..."

- tpayne99

I went to Mazda while looking for an upgrade to my current car. I worked with Jared who was very knowledgeable and was able to find me exactly what I would want. While I ultimately ended up not purchasing a vehicle at this time, I know I'll be going to Jared when I do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Mccombs
August 24, 2020

"Talk about great service, my 19 year old daughter locked..."

- Bhummel1968

Talk about great service, my 19 year old daughter locked her keys in the trunk, I was 2 hours away and she was panicked, it was Sunday so service was closed, I was lucky enough to speak with Tim Bundrick in sales, he was helpful and empathetic, he went above and beyond to send me a YouTube video that allowed us to retrieve the keys from the trunk, totally saved the day! He even followed up to make sure everything was resolved, rare these days to get this kind of exceptional service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Bundrick
August 08, 2018

"Warrant Not Honored-Gainesville Mazda is a rip off. Beware!"

- TJ3

Took our Mazda 3 into the Mazda dealer in Gainesville for service as we had a problem with water leaking on the floorboards, carpet, windshield, seats, and truck/spare tire compartment after a heavy rain... and there's a lot of rain in Florida. The car is 2 years old, with only 8,800 miles...and in tip-top shape cosmetically...and has never been in an accident. It is cared for and still under warranty. The water leakage problem started some 5-6 weeks ago... and has caused mold to appear in various places throughout the interior. I feel sick when I drive the car. The service manager at the Davis Mazda dealership... located on main street in Gainesville, FL, told me that they could not fix the car, nor could they even look at it until I paid to have a diagnostic fee to determine if the water leakage was covered under the warranty. Really? They want to charge me to examine the car for an obvious defect that is causing water to leak into to the interior of the car. What a rip off. I called the Corporate office and they gave me the same run around. There are numerous people complaining about this same problem on the Internet... so I am sure that Mazda is aware of it. Go elsewhere to buy a car. My advice is to stay away from the Davis dealership period... horrible customer service... and a rip off. Mazda does not honor its warranty. Shame! We will be trading our water-logged Mazda in and will never buy or own a Mazda again. These cars are junk. Consumers beware. Stay away from this dealership and away from Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyson Adams
February 28, 2018

"A couple of hours"

- Jennybray77

I normally don't do reviews. But today I had a very honest sales woman, by the name of Ashley. A huge difference in my past experiences. Fun energetic but she couldn't have been more honest and informational. Although I did not get the vehicle of my dreams today. I know now where to start!!! Thank you Ashley Tomberg! I will be thinking of you in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
December 16, 2017

"Fast and great"

- Tammysue1967

Great fast Oil change. I was happy with the time. The Tv room was in great. I did not have to watch the news at all. Loved it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron and Sam
December 05, 2017

"Awesome sales experience."

- Tammysue1967

I had a great experience with Davis Gainesville Mazda. We looked at two different cars decided on one and we're in and out within two and a half hours. The staff members and the team were very respectful of my time and when I was looking for in a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Franck
December 01, 2017

"I had an amazing experience"

- jana.payton17

Aaron spent a good.amount of.time explaining about my vehicle, there was no rush and a great experience. I was introduced to the service department,and highly recommend going there and talking to him about a vehicle! 5 stars to Aaron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron franck
December 01, 2017

"Great sales Job.."

- jadams

I was in and out in 2 hours. Aaron and Sam did a great job. It took looking at 3 cars to get me the right one. I was looking for a car around $300.00 a month. I left at $278.00 I was took to the service department and had no clue how easy it was going to be to get info on my car. well done Aaron and Sam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron and Sam
November 29, 2016

"LOF,TR Rip Off"

- Sotellit

Most expensive oil change, and tire rotation in the USA, even more if you are a UF Student away from home. They know exactly how to take advantage, and get away with it. Outraged parent. Karma coming.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
August 10, 2016

"Liars and unprofessional"

- Vic715

Took our Mazda 6 because of recall on airbags. They gave us a courtesy car to used while they worked on our car. After going over the car to make sure everything was ok we went to the mall parked in a handicap spot with the nose pointing out with no car on the passenger side. After we left the mall we went back to the dealership and after Tyson Adams inspected the car he informed us that for the first a a car was brought back with a dent. We explained to him that there's no way a dent could be on the car he then proceeded to show a smudge under the passenger window only if a person would have known the smudge was there ahead of time would he have found it. We still can hardly see it and there's no way a car could have hit it because it would have made a dent on the door. The little smudge was underneath the passenger window making impossible for another car to hit it and then he brought out another associate Bill Davis who was very rude and unprofessional and screaming that we are not welcome there anymore and we can't have any service from them. And then proceeded to yell at us and" told us that we would hear from his lawyer. It seems That this Tyson guy brings trouble in whatever he deals with at the dealership. Very dishonest and liars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyson Adams
1
1 - 10 of 14 results