About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DeFOUW Automotive - Chevrolet | BMW of Lafayette

4.5

34 Lifetime Reviews

320 Sagamore Pkwy S., Lafayette, Indiana 47903 Directions
Sales: (765) 375-1578

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of DeFOUW Automotive - Chevrolet | BMW of Lafayette

Sort by Write a review
March 19, 2018

"Buying an Used Chevy Equinox"

- Doru

DeFouw Chevrolet in Lafayette it's a great place to start your car shopping experience! I live in NW Indy area and at the beginning of the year I started my search for our next car, looking for an used Chevy Equinox. I bought it a month ago from Defouw Chevy. So, I'm writing this review not under the euphoria of a new car purchase, but after the things settle down and I used the car for the past month. After a week of internet research I started to contact different dealerships. Even from this point the experience was great with DeFouw: they answered my questions and even they invited me to come and see their cars they didn't try to pressure or lure me in. After we checked several dealerships in Indianapolis area, we decided to go and check some in Lafayette. We visited some and in the end we went to DeFouw Chevy. We really liked what we found here: great services provided in timely manner, the salespeople didn't try to sell their cars telling us untrue stories, but most important we liked the cars. Comparing them to what we found in other places these cars looked and feel great and they had competitive prices. The car we bought I also took it to a car shop in my hometown to be inspected, after I bought it, and they said the same thing: the car was in a great shape. We visited the dealership two times until we agreed on a car, and we worked in our negotiations for the car with several sales agents and their manager and all of them did an awesome job. After I bought the car I talked with a friend of mine that lived in Lafayette area ten or fifteen years ago and he said he used to buy cars from them, too, because of their great services and quality of the cars. It seems over the years they managed to keep their high standards in a very competitive business. So, I think you won't go wrong if you'll start your car search with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noel Evans, Matt Ellis, Dave Jeffers, Dennis Romack
Apr 24, 2018 -

DeFOUW Automotive - Chevrolet | BMW of Lafayette responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again!

January 05, 2018

"OUTSTANDING CUSTOME SERVICE FOR THE 30 YEARS !"

- Susan Poe

I HIGHLY recommend "Chris Harrington" from Defouw BMW. He went above and beyond to help me find what I wanted, because I had been looking high and low, everywhere. He looked for 2 months:( 2 days after Christmas, Chris texted and called and said come on in, I found you the vehicle that "You Want!" Chris is very professional and friendly! I bought my first vehicle from him 30 years ago and several others through out the years and Chris has always given "EXCEPTIONAL" Customer Service, He also worked with my daughter recently as well; After she wrecked her car(totaled) and was able to get her into car as well. So no matter the problem or situation, Chris always goes that EXTRA MILE, to help you, work with you and make sure you, "THE CUSTOMER" is Happy. You would be lucky enough to have Chris assist with your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Harrington
Jan 30, 2018 -

DeFOUW Automotive - Chevrolet | BMW of Lafayette responded

Hi Susan - Thank you so much for taking the time to write an excellent review of your experience with Chris Harrington. He's one of the best fur sure! We so appreciate your loyalty over the years and I know Chris especially does. We look forward to the next time!

October 25, 2017

"Decent Experience"

- RJ

Guys worked hard to get things done quickly, stayed late to finish. Questionable behavior by sales manager - sadly this is too common with car buying. Watch the numbers and double check everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
August 11, 2017

"Excellent and helpful service."

- Marion County Guy

We drove 1.5 hours to work with Rick Mann again. This automobile was the second purchase we have made through him and once again he was helpful, friendly and assisted in every way to accommodate our needs and answer our questions. He assisted us when we had mechanical problems with our car and provided a loaner while we completed some personal business. We were treated quite fairly and thought the purchase was an excellent choice. We appreciated his counsel and advice. Comfortable and engaging person to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
August 03, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- Scully

We have bought multiple cars from this dealership and they do not disappoint. We have been give top notch service in sales. Our sales advisor was Ben and sales manager Matt. They both worked very hard to make us happy. We will keep coming back! Thanks DeFouw BMW for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben, and Matt
July 16, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- Dewnrb

We found and inquires about the car online. We set up a test drive for that evening. When we arrived, the car was pulled up front and waiting for us. Our salesman, Garry, was very knowledgeable and helpful - yet NOT pushy. Although already at a great price, the dealer met our offer half-way and negotiated with us. We had a couple of things that we wanted done prior to delivery and these were done no problem. We got a great rate and we're very happy customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig, Garry, Don
June 23, 2017

"AWESOME experience!!!"

- Tonya D.

We drove over an hour to see a salesperson that we had used in the past... WELL WORTH it! Sheila, as always, went above and beyond our expectations. The finance department was great too. My kids thought the t-shirt and hat from the tent sale was almost as good as the new car! Keep up the great work Sheila and DeFouw Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila Passmore
June 21, 2017

"Never go to Defouw BMW Service Center!"

- Phil Reynolds

Had great experiences with Defouw Chevrolet and BMW sales, however I would give ZERO stars if possible to Defouw BMW service department. We were sold a lemon claiming to be a 2008 BMW 335xi less than a year ago. Within a month, it stated that brake pads were thin (understandable with a used car) but the engine started missing in addition. My wife took it in and they gave her an estimate for over $2700 to do brakes all around, replace an ignition coil, and repair the equivalent of a rear main seal (gasket). The oil had just been changed and there were no oil leaks (still aren't 10 months later... Hmmm). We ended up getting brakes and ignition coil done by our mechanic for under $800. We've had two more ignition coils replaced for $350 more and the car runs better but still codes and shutters when in passing mode above 4500 rpm in 2nd gear. Research shows this most likely to be carbon build-up on the intakes (again understandable for a used car with 100K miles). Research also shows average cost at dealers is $400 to $700 for walnut shell blasting of the intakes to remove buildup and fix the issue. Steven with Defouw BMW service quoted me $2200+ for this carbon blasting. I called BMW North Cincinnati and got a quote for $695. In the last month, the radio speakers were crackling in the back and then the radio just stopped working. Radio is still on but no sound including no gong when starting the car. Research shows this to be a software update issue. Steven at Defouw BMW service quoted $109 to reprogram the software so that the speakers will work again. Bill Defouw BMW service is a worthless service center aimed at overcharging people with enough money not to care that they are being taken for a ride. Bill Defouw BMW service does absolutely nothing to provide service after the sale and retain customers. We will never go back to this pathetic excuse of a service center. I'd rather drive to Cincinnati and be treated like a customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven
January 23, 2017

" Defouw/Mullikan experience "

- Hammerhead

I purchased a Certified used 2015 Silverado 1500 4 door, Ben Mullikan was the salesman, he was very knowledgeable on the product,and was able to answer our questions about the vehicle, pleasant to converse with. This man is a good catch for Defouw. Now we visited the Defouw finance department, a necessary but not always pleasurable part of the process, Idon't remember the name of the the man we worked with in the finance but he was very pleasant to work with, made the process very pain free and gave us a clear understanding of what we were getting.and what our cost would be for getting it.This is the at least the second vehicle we had purchased from Defouw and although both have been good experiences this was by far the best, Keep up the good work. Thank you Jeff Tyson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben mullikan
January 22, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Kimsue

Nick Simpson helped get me into my new vehicle, made the experience very pleasant. Set up my OnStar and Bluetooth and explained everything I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Simpson (sales associate), Jeremy Gist The Guru) , Mike Overby and Brett Decker
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results