Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

DeLong Ford, Inc.

Dwight, IL

4.9
1,161 Reviews
DeLong Ford - "Make Buying a Smooth Ride!" We are located in Dwight, IL - 40 miles SW of Joliet & 30 miles W of Kankakee. We are proud to boast a 5.0 / 5.0 Dealer Rater rating for our exceptional customer service and hassle-free buying process. In addition to new and used sales, we also offer a full-range of repair and lube services, including our $15.95 oil change.

212 E Delaware St

Dwight, IL

60420

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,161 reviews

July 21, 2021

"Searched on-line and found an Edge that looked..."

- daisybea1

Searched on-line and found an Edge that looked interesting. First time at DeLong. Met BJ when I walked in - friendly; very knowledgeable about the vehicle. My last car was a 2006 Buick; things have really changed. My 2016 Edge had bell and whistles that BJ was kind enough to translate to me! Working with Woody was a smooth, quick transaction. Explained the Extended Warranty benefits for my vehicle - great value! When I picked the car up on Saturday, the plates were even on it; all ready to go. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 21, 2021

"I had E-mailed DeLong because of a ad for a vehicle I saw..."

- bbqpete67

I had E-mailed DeLong because of a ad for a vehicle I saw online. Dave H. was quick to answer any questions I had and instead of being pushy asked me what I was looking for. I gave him a very specific list of my needs and he would e-mail me with options as they arrived. After about 3 months of looking around at many different dealers DeLong Ford had exactly what I was looking for and gave me a great deal with no issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 20, 2021

"Easiest and best experience we ever had buying a new car...."

- debiebedell

Easiest and best experience we ever had buying a new car. We really appreciate how smooth and easy it was. Will definitely recommend you to our friends and family. Thank you to Dave and Woody for all their help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 17, 2021

"Couldn't be happier with the purchase. Woody went above..."

- jonkaschak

Couldn't be happier with the purchase. Woody went above and beyond to find us the car we wanted. Will always do our car shopping with Delongs.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 16, 2021

"BJ was very responsive and helped make the entire process..."

- slusserjw

BJ was very responsive and helped make the entire process seamless. John delivered my new vehicle direct to my driveway. DeLong did not hassle me similar to other dealerships I shopped. Thank you DeLong! Great buying experience 👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 13, 2021

"Fast, courteous, and reasonable. Got in and serviced..."

- Jkj52

Fast, courteous, and reasonable. Got in and serviced when expected. Would recommend for all my needs. Owner is really helpful. Got notifications by phone and text.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Crystal Provenzano
July 12, 2021

"THIRD VEHICLE PURCHASED THROUGH WOODY. COULDN'T ASK FOR A..."

- DL 2016

THIRD VEHICLE PURCHASED THROUGH WOODY. COULDN'T ASK FOR A BETTER DEAL, WILL PURCHASE THROUGH MIKE AGAIN. KNOWLEDGEABLE, FAST, AND EXPERT SERVICE. STRONGLY RECOMMEND MIKE "WOODY" WOODS, AND DELONG FORD.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 09, 2021

"I had an awesome experience with Delong Ford! I purchased..."

- AaronW

I had an awesome experience with Delong Ford! I purchased this vehicle out of state, and it was my first vehicle purchase so I was pretty new to the whole process. They personally delivered the vehicle to ensure it wasn't damaged and late! I personally think that's awesome, and it shows what kind of a business they are. I was aided by and highly recommend Doug Scribner at Delong Ford, awesome guy! He helped me through the entire process, gave me tips as to what to do and how to go about registering and handling certain tasks outside of purchasing the vehicle. When in the market to purchase another vehicle, I will certainly return to Delong!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 04, 2021

"I have purchased 2 trucks here. Both times Woody has..."

- Durson72784

I have purchased 2 trucks here. Both times Woody has taken good care of all my needs. This dealership is friendly and enjoyable to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 02, 2021

"Dave was quick to assist and was helpful and..."

- William

Dave was quick to assist and was helpful and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. Delong has a good reputation and this is exactly why, customer focused driven.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,161 results