About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DeMontrond Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

3.1

19 Lifetime Reviews

888 1-45 S., Conroe, Texas 77304 Directions
Sales: (936) 539-3181

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of DeMontrond Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2017

"Sales mgr./ finance did it to me again"

- Shonuffbigdaddy

This is not a dealership I would recommend black folks to visit. So I wouldn't get a refund/overpayment the dealership sat on my approved deal for 32days.if I was blond haired and blue eyes I would have receive 1st class treatment. The dealership could use a make over (diversity in all areas of the dealership).I am waiting to see if I will receive my $378.20 refund i will give another review when i receive my refund.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr.javier in finance/the sales mgr. 9/16/17
December 23, 2016

"Liars and Thieves"

- TSB8C

Two things a dealership must do right: sales and service. These guys lied during and after the sale and then refuse to service under warranty issues. I was tricked into purchasing a vehicle I did not want via deceptive claims to get a non-refundable deposit. Lied to about work to correct the issues with the vehicle before taking it home. Have since returned numerous times for warranty repairs they now refuse to fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Matthew (service tech) and the Service Department Manager
October 09, 2016

"2017 Durango RT"

- larry832

Ordered a 2017 Durango from Jeff and Don Size, 4 weeks later the vehicle came in and the purchase was quick and easy from start to finish. Fair price and had me in and out of finance in under 30 minutes. Great people I would buy from again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Size, Jeff, Romel
June 08, 2016

"Prompt and Efficient Service"

- Abby

Buying a vehicle can be a daunting experience. For me however purchasing my vehicle from this dealership was one of the best decisions made. I spent some time walking around the sales floor then I was approached by Wade. The following day I returned to the floor and this time I chose a vehicle for a test drive. The process for financing the vehicle was very efficient. Option for Auto Insurance was offered, but in the end we chose to use our own insurance. The purchase was completed within 2-4 hours. We were able to leave DeMontrond and continue with other business we had on that day with ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade Arrington
June 01, 2016

"Recall notice"

- quincy

I took my 2006 Dodge 1500 truck in after receiving a notice in the mail that the air bag system was defective. I was told it would take approximately 2 hours when I made the appt. When I went back by to pick it up, 3.5 hours later I was told by the service writer it would take " several hours' more to repair. It took 2.5 hours more. Number one, I don't understand why it took Dodge 10 years to discover this problem. Number two why do dealership lie to the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andranna
November 04, 2015

"Regret."

- dodgetrucker2015

I bought a new truck from DeMontrond. The dealership took all day to process my purchase. They tried to get me to switch my auto insurance to their brand, (allstate, lol). I bought an extended warranty, but got no paperwork on it. (save your purchase paperwork) I went to the dealership for my first (free) oil change. When I drove in, my tires were equally inflated. When I left, I discovered my tires on drivers side were low inflated, the tires on passenger side were almost maxed out. Very rough ride home. I purchased the maintenance contract, yet every time I have to use it, the service dept. says I don't have it and I have to show my sales receipt. The warranty forever is a joke. (read the rules for it carefully and you will quickly see what I mean) Thankfully my mfg warranty and my extended warranty are being honored by a competitor. I will NEVER buy from this family of dealerships again as long as I live. I cannot recommend this company. I wish I had gone to a competitor, but hindsight is 20/20!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
We were switched around through the day.
June 10, 2015

"Bad service, will not buy a car with them again"

- patsy

I purchased Jeep 2015. One things is bad service from one staff, finance staff there is so rude to me. He plus extra to my sales price so I tried to calculate after I paid tax , interest loan but I still don't understand I went there a few times to ask the same question because I don't understand what I paid until now I understand but the way this guy acting to me and the way he talked is shock me. I never see the bad service like this in my life , this is the first time. He is not helpful, rude and don't tried to help customer to understand. I told my friends next time we purchased another car we will not go back to Demontrond Conroe again, it was so scare me with big money that we had paid that is not value if we compare with service, other staffs are ok but only one guy make their face look bad in my eyes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger
May 01, 2015

"New vehicle showed up dirty, wrong colors, scratched paint"

- TSB8C

They didn't have what I wanted, but said they located it in Austin (refused to tell where at first). Had me do all paperwork and pay down payment before they would go get it. They drove it back and called me to come pick it up. It was dirty, had two areas of scratched paint and two stains on leather inside and the interior was the wrong colors from what they said it was. Told me I was stuck with it as I had already done all paperwork and payment previously. Took it for a drive and found mechanical issues. Not sure why they didn't discover the issues since they drove it from Austin to Conroe and put 200 miles on it. Took it back next day and was yelled at (yes, yelled at in the lobby) by salesman and treated poorly in service department. Out my money but still don't have the vehicle. No resolution in sight. Run as fast and as far away from them as you can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wade (salesman)
January 01, 2015

"Poor Quality Vehicle, Won't stand behind vehicle"

- DN5002

New 2014 Dodge Durango delivered in August with 3 major quality issues (loud clunk in rear suspension, two poorly fitted body panels, crooked rear hatch handle) took 4 months and many visits to fix. They don't return phone calls, fail to keep the customer informed, and do not back their vehicles. I resorted to using Chrysler Care for help but it still took unreasonable effort on my part to keep after them to fix the problems. Additionally, the purchasing experience was a disaster with the Financial Guy telling ME what warranty and financial terms I wanted. There were few options provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean W, Lee Gross
November 27, 2014

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- David Meredith

I spoke with Amanda Dueschle through email and on phone about the 2014 laramie longhorn I was looking for. She was a true professional and went above and beyond to make sure she did everything she could to make me happy. Once I arrived at Demontrond, she introduced herself and referred me to a salesman. Mr. Doyle was fantastic and to the point with the price of the truck I was looking for which Amanda had confirmed through email( unlike clear lake dodge). The staff was very friendly and approachable. I would HIGHLY, recommend Demontrond to anyone who's looking for a dodge. The best car buying experience ever,..hands down!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda/ Doyle
1
1 - 10 of 19 results