Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

DeMontrond Volvo

Houston, TX

4.2
17 Reviews

14101 N. Freeway

Houston, TX

77090

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 17 reviews

January 04, 2022

Thanks for wasting my time DeMontrond Volvo...I went to Thanks for wasting my time DeMontrond Volvo... I went to your new car inventory site, selected a car I wanted to look at, contacted the dealership vi More

by Matt Houston
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maurice
Jan 05, 2022 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

Matt, we would like to thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. We take all our customer's experiences seriously. If you would, please send us an email to customerexperience@4040group.com with your contact information. We will escalate this information to our upper management team for their immediate review. Thank you again and we hope to hear from you soon!

June 28, 2021

Charles Nelson provided excellent customer service. He took time to explain minute details of the car. The manager at this location came out to meet us and expressed his gratitude. The dealership was ver More

by Ywilcoxx
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Nelson and the manager
Jun 29, 2021 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this feedback with us, Ywilcoxx! We are thrilled to know that Charles and the DeMontrond team were all able to offer a such a positive experience for you. Congratulations on your new ride! Please don't hesitate to reach out with any additional questions - were are here to help!

May 15, 2021

This dealership has been amazing. We arrived at closing time on a Wednesday evening after seeing an xc40 with all the features and colors that we wanted on the website. Even though we could have paid a tok More

by fivejack
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary, Dee
May 17, 2021 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us, fivejack! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Gary and Dee were able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs.

May 04, 2021

I had a great experience with Charlie. He found the exact car that I wanted and gave me a fantastic price. I would highly recommend this dealership. I love my car! More

by byers
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie, Demetrius
May 05, 2021 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

We LOVE hearing from our happy customers, byers! We appreciate your awesome feedback and recommendation. If you require any automotive assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We look forward to serving you again!

April 12, 2021

Have nothing but great things to say about my buying experience from Gary all the way to financing. Start to finish Mr West went above and beyond. More

by Dbell0711
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary West
Apr 12, 2021 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

Thank you for the awesome feedback and your patronage to our dealership, Dbell0711! Gary and our team take customer service very seriously, and we are thrilled to know that you are satisfied with our services. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

October 27, 2020

I thought that the Dewayne (5 stars) was extremely knowledgeable and responsive to us as potential car buyers. He gave us enough room to inspect the inventory and the car that we ultimately selected. More

by WallyO
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dewayne and Finance (unknown)
Oct 28, 2020 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

First, we’d like to thank you for your feedback and patronage, WallyO. We take customer care and satisfaction very seriously. Please email us your best contact information directly to: customerexperience@4040group.com so that we may better understand your most recent experience and feedback with our dealership. Thank you again and we look forward to hearing back from you soon!

Nov 18, 2020 -

WallyO responded

It's been three weeks since I provided you with my contact info and have not received a call

October 13, 2020

If you want to go to a dealer that treats their customers like dirt, you have found your spot! Specifically, Dewayne "The best deal in Town" Wade is the definition of a sleazy car salesman. When De More

by JH305
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dewayne wade, Demetrious Joseph
Oct 14, 2020 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

Thank you for the feedback, Jarad. Please know that customer satisfaction is paramount to us! We will be escalating your concerns to our upper management team for their immediate review. Would you kindly send us your best contact information to: customerexperience@4040group.com so that we may further look into your most recent interaction with our dealership? Thank you again and we look forward to hearing back from you soon!

Oct 14, 2020 -

JH305 responded

Dewayne and Demetrious have my phone number.

September 01, 2020

Charlie did a great job helping us narrow down the car we wanted and was very informative about the features each car had to offer. More

by MHK
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie
Sep 02, 2020 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

Thank you, MHK! We love hearing from happy customers. We know that buying a car is an important decision and it's awesome to know that Charlie assisted you in such an efficient manner. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle!

June 20, 2020

I had a very bad experience with another Volvo dealership. From the first time I spoke with Demetrius he made me feel comfortable and there was no pressure sailing. D and Gary were so professional More

by DannyB
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demetrius and Gary West
Jun 21, 2020 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

DannyB, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know that Demetrius was able to provide you with a pressure-free and knowledgeable service experience. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

February 21, 2020

Seriously the best car buying experience I have ever had. Dewayne was so knowledgeable and patient while answering all my questions. Love my new Volvo More

by Dawn
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dewayne
Feb 22, 2020 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone, Dawn! We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that DeWayne made such a great impression on you. Congratulations on your new Volvo! Please let us know if you have any further questions regarding your new vehicle.

1
1 - 10 of 17 results