Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

DeMontrond Volvo

Houston, TX

4.6
16 Reviews

14101 N. Freeway

Houston, TX

77090

Directions

16 Reviews of DeMontrond Volvo

Sort by
June 28, 2021

"Charles Nelson provided excellent customer service. He..."

- Ywilcoxx

Charles Nelson provided excellent customer service. He took time to explain minute details of the car. The manager at this location came out to meet us and expressed his gratitude. The dealership was very busy so they got someone from the Volkswagen Dept to assist with our paperwork. I will highly recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Nelson and the manager
Jun 29, 2021 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this feedback with us, Ywilcoxx! We are thrilled to know that Charles and the DeMontrond team were all able to offer a such a positive experience for you. Congratulations on your new ride! Please don't hesitate to reach out with any additional questions - were are here to help!

May 15, 2021

"This dealership has been amazing. We arrived at closing..."

- fivejack

This dealership has been amazing. We arrived at closing time on a Wednesday evening after seeing an xc40 with all the features and colors that we wanted on the website. Even though we could have paid a token down payment to hold the car and return to complete the paperwork, everyone at the dealership from the salesman, Gary, the sales manager, Dee, the used car appraiser for our trade and the finance department worked together to get the deal done so I could drive out with my new car. We appreciated this so much since we live more than an hour from the dealership. After the paperwork was complete and the dealership was closed and almost all employees were gone, Gary continued his stellar service by patiently explaining all the features of the car, the Volvo app and the pairing of my phone. He even took care of something the next day on his day off concerning an item left in our trade-in!! We couldn’t be happier with our experience and the Demontrond warranty for life is an added bonus and peace of mind that our car will be reliable and safe for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary, Dee
May 17, 2021 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us, fivejack! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Gary and Dee were able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs.

May 04, 2021

"I had a great experience with Charlie. He found the exact..."

- byers

I had a great experience with Charlie. He found the exact car that I wanted and gave me a fantastic price. I would highly recommend this dealership. I love my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie, Demetrius
May 05, 2021 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

We LOVE hearing from our happy customers, byers! We appreciate your awesome feedback and recommendation. If you require any automotive assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We look forward to serving you again!

April 12, 2021

"Have nothing but great things to say about my buying..."

- Dbell0711

Have nothing but great things to say about my buying experience from Gary all the way to financing. Start to finish Mr West went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary West
Apr 12, 2021 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

Thank you for the awesome feedback and your patronage to our dealership, Dbell0711! Gary and our team take customer service very seriously, and we are thrilled to know that you are satisfied with our services. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

October 27, 2020

"I thought that the Dewayne (5 stars) was extremely..."

- WallyO

I thought that the Dewayne (5 stars) was extremely knowledgeable and responsive to us as potential car buyers. He gave us enough room to inspect the inventory and the car that we ultimately selected. When we had questions, he was immediately available to us and answered all questions. In other words, there was a refreshing absence of high pressure tactics. I believe he went out of his way to make the experience a positive one for us. The experience with the Finance Dept was unfortunately, not as positive. The person assigned to my account did not appear to be interested in obtaining the lowest prevailing interest rate commensurate with my credit rating from the start but used the strategy of offering to have me buy down the dealership rate with additional purchases of assorted and unwanted warranty policies. There was also a $1,000 error discovered in the contract and further, I was not provided with copies of the sales agreements. Not an entirely positive experience in Finance. The number of stars selected for the dealership were based solely upon Dewayne and excludes finance which if added, would have brought the number down.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dewayne and Finance (unknown)
Oct 28, 2020 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

First, we’d like to thank you for your feedback and patronage, WallyO. We take customer care and satisfaction very seriously. Please email us your best contact information directly to: customerexperience@4040group.com so that we may better understand your most recent experience and feedback with our dealership. Thank you again and we look forward to hearing back from you soon!

Nov 18, 2020 -

WallyO responded

It's been three weeks since I provided you with my contact info and have not received a call

October 13, 2020

"If you want to go to a dealer that treats their customers..."

- JH305

If you want to go to a dealer that treats their customers like dirt, you have found your spot! Specifically, Dewayne "The best deal in Town" Wade is the definition of a sleazy car salesman. When Dewayne thought the deal was not going his way he texted me I am scheming, a liar, giving broken, misinformation, misleading tactics, and more. When I emailed all the text messages to the his manager, Demetrious "D" Johnson I was told D's manager would call me back. I still have not received this call and tried again today, four days later, with no luck. I did reach Demetrious Johnson today and he hung up on me mid-sentence. I called him back and it went to voicemail. I then emailed him asking why he hung up but no reply. He did call me back 15 minutes later and said he did not realize I was talking. I still am in shock how Dewayne Wade texted me with no care. Obviously this is not new to him being no managers even cared that he sent these messages. I have not dealt with anyone other than these two at the dealership. Maybe everyone else at DeMontrond is great, but beware of the unprofessional, used car salesman mentality, and bullying tactics by the Baton Rouge native. Maybe they treat people this way where you are from Dewayne Wade, but NOT in Texas!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dewayne wade, Demetrious Joseph
Oct 14, 2020 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

Thank you for the feedback, Jarad. Please know that customer satisfaction is paramount to us! We will be escalating your concerns to our upper management team for their immediate review. Would you kindly send us your best contact information to: customerexperience@4040group.com so that we may further look into your most recent interaction with our dealership? Thank you again and we look forward to hearing back from you soon!

Oct 14, 2020 -

JH305 responded

Dewayne and Demetrious have my phone number.

September 01, 2020

"Charlie did a great job helping us narrow down the car we..."

- MHK

Charlie did a great job helping us narrow down the car we wanted and was very informative about the features each car had to offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie
Sep 02, 2020 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

Thank you, MHK! We love hearing from happy customers. We know that buying a car is an important decision and it's awesome to know that Charlie assisted you in such an efficient manner. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle!

June 20, 2020

"I had a very bad experience with another Volvo..."

- DannyB

I had a very bad experience with another Volvo dealership. From the first time I spoke with Demetrius he made me feel comfortable and there was no pressure sailing. D and Gary were so professional & very knowledgeable. They made our buying experience easy and painless. I highly recommend this dealership even if you have to drive across town. You won’t regret it. I wish I would have gone to DeMontrond Volvo first.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demetrius and Gary West
Jun 21, 2020 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

DannyB, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know that Demetrius was able to provide you with a pressure-free and knowledgeable service experience. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

February 21, 2020

"Seriously the best car buying experience I have ever had...."

- Dawn

Seriously the best car buying experience I have ever had. Dewayne was so knowledgeable and patient while answering all my questions. Love my new Volvo

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dewayne
Feb 22, 2020 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone, Dawn! We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that DeWayne made such a great impression on you. Congratulations on your new Volvo! Please let us know if you have any further questions regarding your new vehicle.

June 11, 2019

"Great service aiding my purchase "

- Tennisgirl

Chris Trapani at DeMontrond Volvo was very helpful. He took extensive time to educate me regarding the various models, demonstrated great patience while I test drove several times, spent lots of time showing how to use all the features after our purchase, and is always readily available to answer further questions. I highly recommend Chris and DeMontrond Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Trapani
Jun 12, 2019 -

DeMontrond Volvo responded

Tennisgirl, thank you for writing this great review and recommendation! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Congrats on your new vehicle!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results