Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Deery Brothers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Waukee

Waukee, IA

4.2
303 Reviews

1000 West Hickman Road

Waukee, IA

50263

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 303 reviews

October 19, 2021

"Deery Brothers of Waukee is the Dick’s Last Resort of..."

- chantelle

Deery Brothers of Waukee is the Dick’s Last Resort of automobile dealerships. If you have a deep-seated desire to be ignored, insulted, lied to, manipulated and left to handle any and all problems by yourself, then this is the car dealer for you! How this dealership won a Customer First service award is beyond baffling! I purchased a brand new, 2021 80th Anniversary Jeep Renegade with all the bells and whistles in late April of this year from sales consultant, Joe York. It has had computer/electrical problems since I drove it off the lot (I later found out they knew about these issues in February—long before I purchased it). Those problems continued, resulting in systems starting to shut down in early July. It was in the shop once, and their less than friendly automotive technician, Rick Houston, got caught in a lie about how the problem was fixed. It had to be returned to the dealership with even more system failures in less than 24 hours. When I presented the problems to the dealership the second time, I was first told by York they would take care of me and get me into a reliable vehicle. Instead, I was handed a card by the service manager, Greg Waters, with a phone number on it. Just like Dick’s Last Resort, there was a big thumbing of the nose and the insulting fact that I was on my own in getting the information to Fiat Chrysler Automobiles (FCA). They couldn’t even be bothered to relay to FCA the error codes showing up when they connected it to the diagnostic computer. So basically, “Here is your substandard product, FU for choosing to do business with us, now get out and don’t come back.” Again, they said it was fixed, but none of the expensive bells and whistles one pays dearly for in a new vehicle work correctly. This includes the lane keep assist program, the perimeter warning lights and alarms, front impact collision and rear cross traffic collision systems, hands-free communication system, self-parking feature, xxxx, even the windshield wipers will start swiping on a sunny and clear day—and not once or twice, but for 25 miles! Here we are in October and I cannot get my vehicle in to their supposedly “award-winning” service department to even have the problem looked at AGAIN. In fact, I can’t even get Greg Waters or owner, AJ Perez, to return a phone call to me or my case manager at FCA or live up to the “gift” of their free oil changes and the Jeep Wave promise of a loaner vehicle for any type of service being done to my brand new Renegade. If I could give negative stars to Deery Brothers of Waukee, I would. For all you non-masochistic individuals out there thinking about buying a new or used vehicle from Deery Brothers or even having service done there—RUN! If you are truly looking for a dealership that puts their customers first, stands behind what they sell and does all of it with respect, then I would highly suggest you go elsewhere. The great thing about a free market is that we, the consumers, can buy these vehicles anywhere. The negative attitude and disregard, the Dick’s Last Resort model of customer service, however, are a Deery Brothers of Waukee commodity.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe York--sales; AJ Perez, owner; Rick Houston, service; Greg Waters, service manager
September 24, 2021

"PJ Caffrey and the finance team were great to work with..."

- Charlesmarkjr

PJ Caffrey and the finance team were great to work with highly recommended and would do business with again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PJ Caffrey
September 15, 2021

"The place was vary clean and it made me confident that my..."

- Corylnorman

The place was vary clean and it made me confident that my vehicle would be taken care of well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Vyrostek
5.0
Chris White
5.0
Steven Shea
5.0
Jordan Carlson
1.0
Dale Hardison
1.0
Jeffrey Woodward
5.0
Jordan Gray
1.0
Thomas Avant
5.0
July 30, 2021

"Kirk Z did a wonderful job during our look for a Jeep..."

- Jaey

Kirk Z did a wonderful job during our look for a Jeep Wrangler. Positive, thorough, gracious and sensitive. No pressure. Best wishes, Kirk. Thank you.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Z
May 25, 2021

"IF I COULD GIVE THIS DEALERSHIP A 0/5 REVIEW I..."

- tnwass99

IF I COULD GIVE THIS DEALERSHIP A 0/5 REVIEW I ABSOLUTELY WOULD! First off - I wanted to say that we had an EXCELLENT experience with our sales guy Mike! He was an awesome guy and has done literally everything he could to help us out! However, we have had the WORST experience here and I will never go back, especially not to their service department. My fiancé and I both got a used 2015 Jeep Renegade and we both understand the concept of used vehicles. First time that the check engine light came on was a week after we got it and we took it in, and they “took care” of it. A few weeks later, light went off again. This time, we had to pay to have it fixed. Once more, I get used vehicles are used and can have issues. HOWEVER, 2-3 MORE TIMES to the dealership because the engine light turns on and they continuously tell us it’s a whole new issue and they “took care of it”. My fiancé took the vehicle to a different mechanic and they mentioned it was the transmission going out. When we contacted our sales guy, he told us we could trade it in or get it completely checked out to see what the actual issue was. But - this was almost 2 months after we received it and we still haven’t received our registration so we could even do the trade in?! Apparently the dealership didn’t send in the title to our county yet and the registration was still under the ORIGINAL OWNERS NAME!! Knowing this, they offered to do the diagnostic “free of-charge” and found out the issues. The used sales department offered to pay $400 of the $700 bill and we figured everything was good. ONE WEEK LATER - and now the engine light popped back on! I absolutely am frustrated and would not recommend this dealership. I have had zero issues with my Chevy Malibu I bought - however, this Jeep has already caused us to pay $900 in something that should have been fixed the first time around. We are now taking our service elsewhere because this is completely ridiculous. I just want to mention that I appreciate Mike - he has been so tolerant and amazing during this whole process. But unfortunately, his good service isn’t going to fix our vehicle. Not to mention that we have driven back and forth to the service department with a vehicle that could potential break down just for them to turn us away after they say we can come in “first thing” but then tell us we need to make an appointment. Absolute garbage.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Izzy Viso
5.0
May 16, 2021

"We bought a used car from here for 5100. Within two weeks..."

- blb151347

We bought a used car from here for 5100. Within two weeks it has needed 3500 in repairs. Told the salesperson about it and he has never replied back. The day we bought it was not even busy and we still did not have a manager come and thank us for our purchase. DONT BUY A USED CAR FROM HERE. They do not go over them before selling them. Customer service is very poor also

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tristin Winfred
3.0
May 12, 2021

"I can’t express how much buyers remorse I have-..."

- asmith94

I can’t express how much buyers remorse I have- especially disappointing with this being the first time I’ve ever bought a car from a dealership. Do not trust their “certified” pre-owned vehicles. They state they “check everything so you don’t have any issues,” and that couldn’t be further from the truth. I drove 2 1/2 hours to purchase my car, only to have my evap control valve need to be replaced. Obviously this isn’t something you can test at the dealership unless you want to take it to the gas station and put fuel in. Surprise! Even better, 2 weeks after purchasing the check engine light came on. This would have been a KNOWN issue as they fuel the car before you drive it off the lot. And it’s not hard to clear a check engine light so the buyer has no idea there’s issues with the car before purchasing. When I called to let the dealership know, they stated they would get back to me after speaking with a tech. I had to be the one to call back the next week to get an update instead of them reaching back out to me. There are several Deery Bros in my area, but I was told my only other option to have it looked at is to go to Iowa City, an hour and a half away to “see what they can do, and we’ll go from there” instead of “we’ll get this taken care of.” No reassurance from the seller this is going to get taken care of, if they can even do anything about it. The service person hasn’t even reached back out to see what my issue possibly could be, I had to do my own research to find out what my issue could be. Very disappointed in my purchase, especially since I have 2 young children, a 3 year old and 1 month old, and I have to take time out of my schedule to make it down there. I thought I was buying a reliable car for my family, but I guess I was wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Izzy Viso
5.0
Jordan Carlson
1.0
Other Employees : Nate Eastman
May 06, 2021

"I bought my daughters 2010 HS 250 Lexus for her 16th..."

- elizakahlon

I bought my daughters 2010 HS 250 Lexus for her 16th birthday. Nic and the management team were outstanding! They made it such a wonderful experience that when they brought it out all washed up and detailed she cried she was so happy. Being an older car, over the last few months there were some little details that needed attention and the service team went above and beyond to make it perfect. Aaron, Cyle and Anthony were outstanding I can’t say enough about how pleased we are with the Deery team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic Wilson
5.0
Steven Shea
5.0
February 12, 2021

"It was a pleasure to do business with this dealership...."

- Hegstromt

It was a pleasure to do business with this dealership. Nerman was great dale sid a great job to i even sent my daughter to nerman to buy her first car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nermin Duratbegovic
5.0
Dale Hardison
5.0
February 10, 2021

"Wow I had amazing time , the sale guy was so patience and..."

- KessellyTracey

Wow I had amazing time , the sale guy was so patience and honest with me . I ended up getting a car. Thank you Mark Parker your customers service is amazing, the world need more people like you .💯💯💯💯💯🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽 Tracey v kesselly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Parker
1
...
1 - 10 of 303 results