Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Dennis Dillon Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Caldwell, ID

4.3
132 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4025 Cleveland Blvd

Caldwell, ID

83605

Directions

Is this your dealership?

132 Reviews of Dennis Dillon Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
June 18, 2020

"We worked with Benny Rodriguez and he was honest,..."

- ckt

We worked with Benny Rodriguez and he was honest, knowledgeable, and overall outstanding. We highly recommend this dealership and salesman. We would shop here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Rodriguez
June 04, 2020

"Nice place to buy a car or a truck. Benjamin was very..."

- ddreinertson

Nice place to buy a car or a truck. Benjamin was very respectful and professional. He knew his product. Was able to answer all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin
May 13, 2020

"Done with Dennis Dillon!"

- unhappy

Our relationship with Dennis Dillon, Caldwell, Idaho has been interesting. Purchased new Ram Big Horn in late 2016, traded a 2015 Toyota Tundra. We were not overwhelmed with the deal but accepted the terms as fair. About two weeks later we were contacted by the General Manager and asked to stop by as there were details of the trade that needed to be cleared up. Turns out that Dennis Dillon, when getting the payoff for our trade used the wrong figures... We still owed about $2000. We said too bad, their error. Unfortunately, hidden well within the volumes of documents is a clause that makes the buyer liable for any errors despite the error was on the part of the seller. Dillon refused to accept any responsibility, refused any attempt at compromise. We paid the difference. Fast forward: Although vowing to never purchase form Dillon again, out of convenience we continued to utilize the Service Dept. For recalls, etc. Generally, recall parts were ordered and we awaited a call to advise of replacement schedule, at our persistence, eventually most upgrades were implemented. Most recently (last 30 days) we began noticing rear-end noise when shifting from drive to reverse. After some reluctant coordination Dillon agreed to look at it. Turns out differential is out, parts to order, cannot drive. A week later repairs done. 150 miles later, noise and shifting issues reappear. Returned to Dillon and aftre considerable discussion was advised that everything was normal and nothing more could be done...Advised to drive it until it gets worse or completely fails, then they could do something. Last week I called left a message for the service advisor handling our issues thanking him for his patience in dealing with out issues and advised that we were experiencing vibration in the drive shaft, would he please call so we could discuss. NO response. We have taken to another mechanic and discovered the drive shaft and u-joint have been incorrectly installed resulting in vibration at all speeds which will eventually result in excessive third member and differential wear in addition to uncomfortable driving conditions. We are done with Dennis Dillon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dom
April 29, 2020

"Very easy to work with. The truck was ready for us to..."

- Mylervk

Very easy to work with. The truck was ready for us to drive when we got there. The price is what is posted on the website. We will use Dennis Dillon again should the need arise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Black, Lidia
February 25, 2020

"We love Dennis Dillon!!In Caldwell... We have purchased 4..."

- Geisslerfamily1

We love Dennis Dillon!!In Caldwell... We have purchased 4 vehicles from them so far and we’re very happy with all of them!The costumer service is unbeatable!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David was our salesman he was awesome !! The rest were awesome also!!
February 23, 2020

"Great experience working with Leonard Williams on our..."

- the2halls13

Great experience working with Leonard Williams on our vehicle purchase. Was not thrilled with our closing experience. There was a big push to purchase extended maintenance and added extras even after we said no thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leonard Williams
February 09, 2020

"I recently discussed with Billy Hennessey about..."

- Fishing Dude

I recently discussed with Billy Hennessey about purchasing a Ram 3500 dually. I found that Billy was the most knowledgeable salesman I have ever spoken with. I consider myself knowledgeable but his understanding of Ram was far greater than mine. Just a great conversation; I learned a great deal. I am now more impressed with the Ram HD line. If you need a salesman to work with, explain it all to you, look no further than Dennis Dillon. Don't forget to ask for Billy. Simply the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Hennessey
January 05, 2020

"Did everything they said they would at the price they..."

- JG

Did everything they said they would at the price they quoted in the time frame requested What else is there ? Would recommend to friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave and Nick
December 02, 2019

"A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE"

- ajasandy

THIS IS THE SECOND AUTOMOBILE I HAVE PURCHASED AT THIS DEALERSHIP BECAUSE I VALUE THEIR PRICES AND HOW THEY TREAT ME AS A CUSTOMER AT ALL PHASES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LENNY, ALY
November 17, 2019

"Purchased a new Ram 3500, diesel, 4x4, crew cab, LB"

- Jeff

Started with internet on their website from CA to ID. Gunner the sales rep responded on my inquiry on my truck pick. Very responsive and knowledgeable. Answered a couple dozen questions on equip., trade in value for my ‘05 Ram 3500, financing, how to understand and use their website. Honestly it was a little unnerving to travel 530 miles to ID based on the trade in value unseen but sent 25 pics and details on the positive and negative on my truck thinking when I got there I would experience the typical ”well it’s worth several thousands less than what we discussed Because of XYZ and grind me down on the value since I drove so far they would have the leverage. NOPE - They checked my trade in truck and said no problem. On Kelley Blue Book in trade in value it was right in the middle of the scale “not the lowest”. Gunner was a straight up guy. I’m a VP in sales in another industry so know if a sales person has integrity or not. Is it an immediate sale and get as much out of this one time sale as you can or are you in it for the long haul for a repeat business and referrals from a satisfied customer. I’ll let you guess what Gunner was and is. 👍 Lastly I spoke with Alley in finance before I drove out there. She was also very informative, knowledgeable and pleasant to talk to. When it came time to finalize the transaction with finananxe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gunner
1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results