Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dennis Dillon GMC Sales and Service

Boise, ID

2.2
25 Reviews

2573 S Orchard St

Boise, ID

83705

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 25 reviews

November 08, 2021

"Disappointed finance did not inform us customer tell..."

- spmswaug

Disappointed finance did not inform us customer tell service you have a service plan. Salesman Ceasar was great. Overall experience excellent. However, if you pay that much extra for service plans, they should be part of your computer file.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ceasar, finance manager
October 26, 2021

"We looked at a vehicle for a possible purchase. Our..."

- StaceyB

We looked at a vehicle for a possible purchase. Our salesperson was nice, helpful, and was not pushy in any way. Bart was great to work with and was the reason we came for a second look at the vehicle. And that is where the good experience ended. We were introduced to Sterling (the closer) and the arrogant and dismissive treatment began. First, they asked us for our insurance card (after the test drive was already done) and gave no reason why. If you are not aware, there is a lot of information the dealer can ascertain about you with your insurance card information, which we refused to give to them as they do not need it especially since there was NO deal in place. Second, after entering our information into their computer system, Sterling was so kind as to walk away and leave the computer open with our information up for everyone to see. Data security was given ZERO priority by Sterling. I had to insist that Sterling close out the computer program in order to protect our data. Third, they attempted to pack the deal with extra fees and costs in order to increase the price of the possible deal. For example, "theft protection" was added, without even a consideration if it something we would want, which amounted to a second insurance policy above your private insurance. Sterling was evasive when asked about this item and when pressed, he straight out lied to our faces about it. We simply will not do business with a company that cannot be forthcoming, reasonable, and dare I say - honest. So we left, drove down the street and purchased a similar vehicle from a different dealer the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sterling
October 19, 2021

"I called service to get a quote on a catilytic convertor...."

- wakeman125

I called service to get a quote on a catilytic convertor. Dave was very rude. When he found out I had a diagnostic done at his competitor he was made and very belligerent and started yelling why are you calling me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
September 13, 2021

"We took our motorhome in to have serviced the second week..."

- karennmoriarty

We took our motorhome in to have serviced the second week of July. It is now the second week of September and we don't have our RV back. We've called multiple times without a returned call. We went into the service department and finally got a call saying they would have it done a week ago. We haven't heard a word from them. We called twice and left messages both times! This is the worst service we've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
We have no idea
August 24, 2021

"Bought a used 2016 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport yesterday...."

- Lesson Learned

Bought a used 2016 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport yesterday. Traded a 2019 Toyota Camry LE with 6220 miles. Offered $13k in trade for the car. I’ve been offered 22K from two different dealers two days prior. Walked away after being told it is what it was worth based on like car sales. Next morning I was called and offered $21k by the dealership. Against my own judgement I returned to purchase the vehicle. Upon delivery I was told the vehicle didn’t have a second set of keys or owners manual. I get it they aren’t always available. To add insult to injury the purchased vehicle was not washed and vacuumed at delivery and the gas tank was less than 1/4 full. After finance was completed I had to put the required temp licensing sticker in the vehicle window myself as well as remove the mat protection adhesive from the mats. Bottom line this dealership does not value customer service nor build repeat loyalty. Do yourself a favor and use this review as reason to run not walk from this Dennis Dillon dealership. They are truly the gold standard in how not to earn repeat business.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
July 21, 2021

"I agree with 1 and 3 star ratings. Bought a Nissan from..."

- Jack

I agree with 1 and 3 star ratings. Bought a Nissan from them in 2004. Haven't been and will not go into one of their dealer. Went back for service once. Rude, won't listen, know it all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam?????
June 10, 2021

"Took car to Dillon for repair acThey said the expansion..."

- dcell88

Took car to Dillon for repair ac They said the expansion valve was bad and replaced that about $750 1000 miles later AC not working. I checked the Freon and it was below minimum. The mechanic claims the AC seals dry rotted and it will take $450 to fix it. I told the service tech that I am now suspicious that the expansion valve was not the problem. When I referred to the little mileage I had put on the car between these event the service tech tells me that it’s not his problem that I don’t drive it very much !!! Having a 25 yr history of jet aircraft maintenance as well as 12 years as a commercial vehicle inspection officer for state of Idaho I feel it is more likely that the valve was not the problem and it is more likely the gaskets, if dry rotted did not do so in those 1000 miles. Point being that I paid for expansion valve replacement needlessly. They will not stand behind their work, and you get to pay for it. Ive learned my lesson.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcos
April 22, 2021

"We highly recommend GMC products.However, I concur with..."

- rokovitzmr

We highly recommend GMC products. However, I concur with another reviewer on here who stated, regarding Dennis Dillon GMC, “This place is a joke. The only thing missing from the abysmal first impression was [a] tumbleweed rolling through the empty lot.” Our experience at Dennis Dillon Dealership, purchasing a new truck after a hit-and-run, was one of the top worst business experiences we have had. R****** L**** was our salesman and was deceitful and unprofessional. When I asked him about the deceit he yelled at me and threatened me. He lied to us repeatedly. J*** L*****, the General Sales Manager, called, asked what he could do to make it right, and then when I sent the email he twisted my words to DD’s General Counsel. General Counsel took both the salesmans and GSM’s statements and responded but it was full of inaccuracies. DD changed the interest rate R***** promised, told us we could only put down 20%, and stated we could not refinance or payoff the loan until 6-7 payments were made. So, if you are offered a super special Dennis Dillon exclusive “$2,000 below invoice deal” through Dennis Dillon, I recommend you look strongly at 3 things: 1) the interest rate they give you as opposed to what you qualify for, 2) the amount you are permitted to put down, and 3) if there is a prepayment penalty. If there are no prepayment penalties, refinance immediately and put down your full deposit on the new loan at a lower interest rate. You will save thousands! The way this deal works is Dennis Dillon gets the interest payments for the first 6-7 payments. Most people don’t refinance so the bank then makes a killing on the duration of the loan until it is paid off. We simply don’t happen to be one of those people. We prefer to keep our money rather than pay it in interest. There was nothing in my paperwork, despite my salesman's insistence, that prevented us from refinancing or putting down more to lower our payments and the amount of interest we paid. So, instead of paying their ridiculous interest rate we refinanced immediately for 1.99%. Dennis Dillon did not try to rectify this situation with us. The GSM simply referred it to legal (Who does that?). Legal simply backed their sales team and his response was not only highly inaccurate but the sales responses in that document were untruthful. We returned the “Protection Package” we purchased from them as we had zero trust in DD after the way they treated us. DD refunded the full amount and considered themselves hero’s, I gather, for doing so. The disingenuous response here on Google is the same response exact same response they have given for other 1 star reviews. They state they “will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again”. Notice, however, that others complain of the bait and switch on the interest rate, the 20% down requirement, and the mandate for 6-7 payments before refinancing. No improvement appears to have been made in these areas. If you ever go here they will ask you for a review. That is why they have so many. In our case the salesman was upset because he was pressuring us for a review and I wouldn't give it until I saw how everything played out. In short: Completely unprofessional, unresponsive to our concerns, deceptive, manipulative, and uncaring. This was our experience. Check out Yelp Reviews and the BBB complaints to see reviews that were not requested of customers. At a time when we have experienced significant heartache from cancer, medical challenges from two wrecks, a lawsuit against the general contractor who built our home (for significant damages), three totaled vehicles from careless drivers actions (In a 4mo period), having to fight insurance companies for undervaluing our loss vehicles and property, and other significant burdens - Dennis Dillon's tactics and attitude only added to that heartache. We simply wanted to buy a vehicle to replace one that was totaled. We did not expect the level of unprofessionalism from this company. STRONGLY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Looney, Richie Laine
April 16, 2021

"Giving Dennis Dillon a one star is too much! The service..."

- Disgusted

Giving Dennis Dillon a one star is too much! The service department did not fix my vehicle! I was in an accident and said they could fix it. After 2 months of having the vehicle in their shop, they have me back a dirty (broken glass all over the inside) broke vehicle when it shouldn't been totalled!!! If we hadn't got a second opinion, the botch job they did could've killed my family! Do NOT take your vehicle there for repairs! They are a bunch of dishonest slimey people! I'd NEVER buy a vehicle from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin
March 23, 2021

"Worst experience ever purchasing a vehicle. No customer..."

- CarrieD

Worst experience ever purchasing a vehicle. No customer service, waited hours to get into finance, got tired of sitting and was told by our salesperson to sit down, because we were making people nervous! They messed up the price on a signed contract and we had to pay $5000. more. Had to return a third time to correct DMV docs. Salesperson did not know the vehicle specs and the finance department is dishonest. Will never recomend or return to Dennis Dillon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave, Larry, Bennie
1
1 - 10 of 25 results