About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dennis Dillon Mazda

3.9

37 Lifetime Reviews

9501 W Fairview Ave, Boise, Idaho 83704 Directions
Sales: (208) 314-9811

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Dennis Dillon Mazda

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2018

"Dawn Pierce"

- Dawn Pierce

I had the most awesome experience. Bobby was great! I will refer you to all my friends! Dennis Dillon you ROCK Thank You Dawn P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Horton
December 29, 2017

"Ignoring Safety Concerns in Used Vehicles"

- saundersme07

My terrible experience with Dennis Dillon started in July of 2016 when I made the mistake of buying a car from them. The salesman completely took advantage of me and sold me a complete lemon. When buying a used car, you can't expect a perfect car, however it was as if they did not check over this car at all. After bringing the car home we found out the dash lights didn't work, the cigarette lighter didn't work and the driver's side window didn't work -- and that's just the minor issues. When I brought the car in to address these issues, they told me they weren't equipped to deal with the electrical problems, and told me I would have to leave my car for days with them to address the issue, and they wouldn't offer me a loaner car. After having the car for 3 months, the tires were shot and I had to completely replace the brakes after they failed on me. When I got my brakes replaced, they kept my car for 5 days and wouldn't offer me a loaner, saying they didn't do that. So not only was I paying hundreds of dollars for the brakes on my new car, but I had to pay for Uber to go to work, my doctor's appointments and anywhere else for that 5 days. Every time thereafter when I brought it in for service, I addressed a new concern about the car -- all of which went unaddressed. Including the worst issue which is the one straw broke the camel's back. My car, since I got it, refuses to go up hills. Any hill I take at 60mph or above, my car shakes and the check engine light starts flashing -- causing me to pull over and let my car cool off before continuing. So, any trip I take into Oregon takes me three times longer to factor in my car's inability to perform at high speeds or on hills. I have brought that issue up every single time I brought my car in for service, and it was never addressed. It wasn't until yesterday they say they finally discovered basically every fluid in my car was leaking into my engine. And, if I pushed my car anymore, they told me I would be risking blowing up my engine. While trying to get answers as to why this issue was NEVER addressed previously, the service member was EXTREMELY condescending and rude with me. Unfortunately, they couldn't fix my car's particular problems at the Orchard location, so they told me I have to take it to Caldwell. However, it's a little unsettling that they are asking me to drive my car all the way to Caldwell after telling me my engine is at risk of blowing up after a year and half of neglect on their part. When I asked for a written recommendation from them saying my car was temporarily drive-able, the service member told me they wouldn't do that. He went on to say they wouldn't even do that for a new car. So, I retorted saying, "Well, a new car doesn't leak fluid," he responded by saying, "You'd be surprised." How inappropriate is that response? As a dealership they do not stand by their vehicles. So he is basically saying, that any car bought at Dennis Dillon could have problems, and they don't have enough pride in their company to thoroughly check the safety and quality of their vehicles they are letting you and your families drive home in. I am beyond frustrated with the service, the neglect and the sleazy business practices of this car dealership. I have never been treated with such disrespect as I have at Dennis Dillon. Unfortunately I'm stuck with them until my car is finally fixed. So, let's pray my engine doesn't explode until my appointment, like they warned -- but of course, they say it's fine to drive with fuel, oil and coolant leaking into my engine. Thank you, Dennis Dillon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lonny, Vinny
November 19, 2017

"Great experience"

- Happy in utah

Drove up from Utah to buy a car I saw online .Robin made it so easy and I was back on the road in my new car within no time . I’ve bought lots of cars but I’m not sure any of them went as smooth as this did. I highly recommend Dennis Dillon GMC and especially Robin !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin , cory
October 31, 2017

"2017 Chevrolet dually High Country"

- Greg Soiland

I worked with Robin at Dennis Dillon GMC on a Chevrolet that they had on the used car lot. She was very good with me and got me the information I needed. It was a nice experience there and would definitely go back again. I also will recommend these fine people to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin Holstad
June 13, 2017

"GOOD EXPERIENCE OVER IN THE END."

- mbirdy80

I just got a used 2015 GMC from this dealer i was working with Robin, things went a bit slower than what I am use to with a car deal but I in the end she work hard to get me what i was wanting I would work with her again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin
November 12, 2016

"Watch out for "Promissory Note""

- Dee

Went in to buy my husband a birthday gift... a new car. What a mistake. The car is fine. Signed, sealed, delivered. 2 weeks later, a call from dealership asking for $500 for some"promissory" note. I was in negotiations with final acceptance. and signature was not in "Customer Acceptance" box but hand written by salesman with an X for me to sign. NO money was collected or asked for upon signing final financing, other than $6K trade in. Done, with bill of sale final, out the door in our new car. All final financing is done deal with bank. I keep asking question, "Why did the finance guy not collect $500 upon signing deal?" No answer. Devious deception. Our car is financed through bank Dennis Dillon Mazda is deceptive and slimey. Calling 2 weeks later, for a down payment, after collecting final financing and trade in, is either deliberate coersion to buy at the moment or salesman's ignorance on what to collect at final agreement. Either way, they have trade in worth $6K and we will make payments on loan on time every month. I am currently in contact with my attorney. Do not buy a car from Dennis Dillon. Frauds, deceptive sales tactics and liars!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent and Finance
August 25, 2016

"Poor sales/leasing service (Fairview location)"

- bill edge

I was interested in leasing a CX5. was quoted on one by Brent, it was a 2016 not a 2016.5. Wanted touring with sunroof. Wanted to upgrade rimes. Base on price of rims on the CX5 on the floor I though maybe just go for the GT, even thou I wanted cloth int. Been trying for a week to get info on the newer on for a week. 1st he tells me he has been too busy to work on it. Then he will check when he gets to work, then will have something. None of this has happened. Because of the delay I had to let the buyer for my 2001 Tacoma know the truck is no longer for sale, I needed a private party sale for the extra $$$ I can't deal with Team Mazda because of their BS Markup ($2995) on the CX5. Contrast your service with that of 4 dealers around Portland. Had phone calls within an hour plus email follow. Their prices are a little better then yours, but then there is the distance issue. Now I will have to wait until 2017. Update I gave them a second chance and they still failed. IF i buy a CX5 I will go to Portland. They know how to treat a customer. They replied by phone within and hour and had no problem with follow up emails with prices

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent
August 12, 2016

"Extremely poor sales experience"

- Russell Pochop

On Google reviews I was surprised to see 4 and 5 star reviews when my experience was a zero... I guess I ran into the wrong people? Though I interacted with 4 different sales people, so I'm not sure how I could have given the dealership any more of a chance. I'll keep names out of it, but here's the story. I'm interested in a new car. I'm trying to decide between a CX9 and a Pilot. I'm in no huge hurry, but I'm a motivated buyer. I visited the dealership almost 2 months ago and test drove a '14 CX9. The salesman took my contact info and was going to call me back with financing and pricing. I never heard from him. Several weeks later a friend told me the '16 CX9 is totally redesigned and is a far more compelling vehicle. So I went back. The saleswoman that helped me knew nothing about the car - absolutely zero. In her defense, she'd only been there 30 days. She was polite and friendly at least. I asked if the previous salesman was around - though he hadn't called me back, at least he knew the Mazdas and was a no BS guy. He was there, so we test drove the '16 CX9. I really liked the car. The salesman again took all my info - including asking for my wife's name (?) - and said he'd call me the following day with financing and pricing details. No call. 5 days later I called him. He said he was waiting for someone who was out of town - a GM maybe? - who could give him the pricing and financing specifics. I don't understand why he didn't call to let me know this, instead of making me wait and then eventually call him. And I found it curious that they couldn't sell a car without the right person being there? Bizarre... He said the person would be back the next day. He promised to call. No call. Another week goes by. I call for a sales manager. I get sent to voicemail and leave a detailed message - including my frustration and that I'm interested in buying a car. No call. 2 weeks go by and I decide to call a GM. I leave a message. I get a call back. He asks for details about what I was looking for - model, trim, color. He says he'll call me back in 45 mins. THAT WAS 2 WEEKS AGO. I'm normally a "2 strikes and you're out" kind of person. I gave Dennis Dillon 5 shots at selling me a car. Not sure what I was thinking. They are convenient I suppose. Though I'm entirely unenthused about driving to Nampa, it appears that's where I'm headed. Side note: We own a Mazda5, for which I've bought many parts at Dennis Dillon. I will do everything in my power to buy parts elsewhere from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't want to name names
August 07, 2016

"Dishonest Service Department"

- KelliRawson

I bought my 2010 Mazda 6 brand new from Gem Mazda in Tallahassee, FL. I love my car but the service department at Dennis Dillon is horrible. I paid for an oil change, change the air filter, rotate tires, align the front end plus check all the fluids, brakes, etc before I sold the car to my daughter. First, the front end was not aligned. I had to go back ask them to do it "again". Then we discovered that they never changed the air filter even though I was specifically charged for a new filter......so what else didn't get done? The oil looked like it had been changed but was the oil filter replaced? Did they actually rotate the tires? I will never go back to the Dennis Dillon service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler Sanderson and Richard Davies
January 05, 2016

"Terrible customer service even by Service department manager"

- Mazdagrl

I was told that I needed to bring my car in to see what part was needed for a recent recalled part. I asked if it could be looked up without bring my car in before the part arrived and was told no that I would have to make two visits. One to see what recall part was needed and another to install after the part arrived. So I arrive and wait thinking it would take an hour as nothing was being done. Two hours later when I ask if my car is ready yet the employee tells me it is taking longer because they are hand washing it and vacuuming they had finished looking up the part over an hour ago. So when I finally get my car back along with a snide comment from the service employee saying I can not dictate how long it will take for your car to get washed, my car is given back to me unwashed and not vacuumed. I didn't care if my car was cleaned yet if I wait an extra hour for that to happen you would think it would. I talk to the service manager and he says in a somewhat smirky tone "I'm sorry" is a somewhat smirky tone of voice as if I shouldn't be upset after waiting two hours. The worst part, I called the Mazda 800 number and find out my car did not have to be taken in to their shop in the first place. The recall part could have been ordered without the visit. I love my Mazda but would never buy a car from this dealership due to the experience with the service employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby and Beau (manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results