Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dennis Dillon Mazda

2.3

42 Lifetime Reviews

9501 W Fairview Ave, Boise, Idaho 83704 Directions
Call (208) 314-9811

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Dennis Dillon Mazda

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2019

"Worst Customer Service in the Service Department"

- Mazda Owner

They will scam you on pricing and get you to pay more then you were told. The Service guy that was helping me need to learn more about customer service and don’t make side comments as you are walking away from customer because I was able to hear what you said and that was un professional. I would take your business somewhere else’s where they will treat you well and appreciate your business and want you to come back. Did not feel I was a value customer to them just another number passing through there service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch
September 11, 2019

"Terrible Service!!"

- MazdaOwner

I recently bought a 2018 brand new Mazda Cx-5 in December of 2018. Come September 2019 my air conditioning was not working in the car. I contact the service department. Being a student and working, it vital that I have a working car. I expressed that I would need a rental car because I am running back and fourth from work and school most days. They told me they couldn't guarantee that I would have a rental? Which was interesting because prior to buying the car the salesmen said that if it was ever brought in for warranty work, I would have a rental. So I arrive the day of my appointment, good news there was a rental available. As I handed over my keys, I asked to make sure that the recent recall was also taken care of. The service men responded with, "not a problem we will get that taken care of for you." Two hours passed and I received a text that my car was ready for pick up, quick right? Well, when I arrived he told me there was nothing wrong with my car. That they had tested it and the AC was working. He told me that I just needed to click the AC button. I was fuming!! The fact that he really thought that I had not tried to click the AC button?! You're joking me right? The fact he told me that I needed to click the button was beyond me, its September, did he really think that I had forgot how to suddenly turn on my AC after months of hot weather? That I didn't think about doing this? I 100% think that I was treated this way because I am a young girl. Had my dad or boyfriend brought this car in the response would have been completely different. Probably something along the lines of, "I am so sorry, but we ran a diagnostic and did not find anything wrong with the AC unit, if it happens again please bring it back in." Instead I was treated unfairly and discredited for my young age and being a female. After already walking away angry, as I got home I reviewed the service report, just to find out that the recall had not been done on my car. I tried to contact the dealer asking if it had been done and received no response back. I spent thousands of dollars at this dealer to be discredited for my age and gender, and the work that was asked to be done was not completed. Today was a complete waste of time. Now, I will likely have a not working AC here soon along with needing to bring the car back in to do a recall that I had previously already asked to be done. They have no consideration for their customers busy lives. I am completely understanding that sometimes the problem is not present when you first take it in, that things all the sudden seem to start working when you need them fixed right? I am understanding of that, it is that fact that they were extremely disrespectful, treated me as if I was dumb, and did not complete the work that was asked of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
September 01, 2019

"Taken advantage of...."

- regret2019

So June 16 2019 I bring my new college graduate to this dealership for his first car purchase. The salesman was pretty good, one of their internet guys. We landed what we thought was a great buy on a low mileage Subaru legacy, until we were led into the warranty guy's office. Folks skip that stop if you can. He will RIP YOU OFF BLIND!! This man sold us on a $3000.00 dollar warranty! Told us we had to buy at that moment or never. He was so convincing telling us that he bought the same for his own kids and wouldn't EVER buy a car without that one..YADA YADA YADA! Until he literally guilted my son and I into the signing. Overpriced by over a grand! So now we try to cancel it as we were told we could easily do, not so, we still have yet to see that refund. My bad for being a caving obviously vulnerable mother and sorry for my son having to pay that extra for this car. I feel so badly. The warranty guy is a callous car guy.. my sons first car experience? expensive and deflating but a true lesson for both of us on bad people out there. Heed my warning, do your research, be prepared for this con, he's great at what he does. Thanks Dennis Dillion for taking a advantage of a 30+ year Boise resident single mom and her kid, we wont be back..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Warranty salesman..Look in the mirror everyday and remember this review.
August 19, 2019

"Todd Meyers"

- SamiV

Though i did not end up buying a car from this dealership, I had a great experience. Todd Meyers was incredible. Super personable and answered every question I had. It’s hard to come across honest & transparent people when car searching. I felt at ease and confident. I will be coming back to see Todd for my next car purchase. All thanks to Todd!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Meyers
March 27, 2019

"Service manager refuses to honor their own inspection!"

- Incensed

Terrible service if anything goes wrong, do not trust them! I took my car in and was told it was in pristine condition. Not a single scratch was marked in my walk-around inspection. I get it back and it has some deep scratches in the paint that are very obvious so I immediately reach out to the dealership. After two weeks of leaving messages and being ignored by the service manager, I finally reach him and he says it doesn't matter what the inspection report says, the scratches were probably there ahead of time. He claimed that because I was from out of state and have 33000 miles on the car, I must have treated it horribly and who knows what it's been subjected to. Guess what? we both do, that's what the SERVICE REPORT IS FOR! What is the point of an inspection report if the dealership just ignores it? how can there be any trust if the document that proves the good condition your car was in before you handed off the keys is treated as worthless! This is my third Mazda and I've never had such bad service at a dealer before in my life. Avoid if at all possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Hibbard
April 16, 2018

"Dawn Pierce"

- Dawn Pierce

I had the most awesome experience. Bobby was great! I will refer you to all my friends! Dennis Dillon you ROCK Thank You Dawn P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Horton
December 29, 2017

"Ignoring Safety Concerns in Used Vehicles"

- saundersme07

My terrible experience with Dennis Dillon started in July of 2016 when I made the mistake of buying a car from them. The salesman completely took advantage of me and sold me a complete lemon. When buying a used car, you can't expect a perfect car, however it was as if they did not check over this car at all. After bringing the car home we found out the dash lights didn't work, the cigarette lighter didn't work and the driver's side window didn't work -- and that's just the minor issues. When I brought the car in to address these issues, they told me they weren't equipped to deal with the electrical problems, and told me I would have to leave my car for days with them to address the issue, and they wouldn't offer me a loaner car. After having the car for 3 months, the tires were shot and I had to completely replace the brakes after they failed on me. When I got my brakes replaced, they kept my car for 5 days and wouldn't offer me a loaner, saying they didn't do that. So not only was I paying hundreds of dollars for the brakes on my new car, but I had to pay for Uber to go to work, my doctor's appointments and anywhere else for that 5 days. Every time thereafter when I brought it in for service, I addressed a new concern about the car -- all of which went unaddressed. Including the worst issue which is the one straw broke the camel's back. My car, since I got it, refuses to go up hills. Any hill I take at 60mph or above, my car shakes and the check engine light starts flashing -- causing me to pull over and let my car cool off before continuing. So, any trip I take into Oregon takes me three times longer to factor in my car's inability to perform at high speeds or on hills. I have brought that issue up every single time I brought my car in for service, and it was never addressed. It wasn't until yesterday they say they finally discovered basically every fluid in my car was leaking into my engine. And, if I pushed my car anymore, they told me I would be risking blowing up my engine. While trying to get answers as to why this issue was NEVER addressed previously, the service member was EXTREMELY condescending and rude with me. Unfortunately, they couldn't fix my car's particular problems at the Orchard location, so they told me I have to take it to Caldwell. However, it's a little unsettling that they are asking me to drive my car all the way to Caldwell after telling me my engine is at risk of blowing up after a year and half of neglect on their part. When I asked for a written recommendation from them saying my car was temporarily drive-able, the service member told me they wouldn't do that. He went on to say they wouldn't even do that for a new car. So, I retorted saying, "Well, a new car doesn't leak fluid," he responded by saying, "You'd be surprised." How inappropriate is that response? As a dealership they do not stand by their vehicles. So he is basically saying, that any car bought at Dennis Dillon could have problems, and they don't have enough pride in their company to thoroughly check the safety and quality of their vehicles they are letting you and your families drive home in. I am beyond frustrated with the service, the neglect and the sleazy business practices of this car dealership. I have never been treated with such disrespect as I have at Dennis Dillon. Unfortunately I'm stuck with them until my car is finally fixed. So, let's pray my engine doesn't explode until my appointment, like they warned -- but of course, they say it's fine to drive with fuel, oil and coolant leaking into my engine. Thank you, Dennis Dillon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lonny, Vinny
November 19, 2017

"Great experience"

- Happy in utah

Drove up from Utah to buy a car I saw online .Robin made it so easy and I was back on the road in my new car within no time . I’ve bought lots of cars but I’m not sure any of them went as smooth as this did. I highly recommend Dennis Dillon GMC and especially Robin !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin , cory
October 31, 2017

"2017 Chevrolet dually High Country"

- Greg Soiland

I worked with Robin at Dennis Dillon GMC on a Chevrolet that they had on the used car lot. She was very good with me and got me the information I needed. It was a nice experience there and would definitely go back again. I also will recommend these fine people to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin Holstad
June 13, 2017

"GOOD EXPERIENCE OVER IN THE END."

- mbirdy80

I just got a used 2015 GMC from this dealer i was working with Robin, things went a bit slower than what I am use to with a car deal but I in the end she work hard to get me what i was wanting I would work with her again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results