Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dennis Dillon Nissan

4.0

49 Lifetime Reviews

8727 W Fairview Ave, Boise, Idaho 83704 Directions
Call (208) 388-4400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Dennis Dillon Nissan

Sort by Write a review
December 13, 2019

"Great experience! Helpful and honest salesperson and..."

- Renditions Design

Great experience! Helpful and honest salesperson and manager. Would highly recommend Lorenzo & Tim. Car that we purchased was extremely clean and priced at a very good value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo, Tim
December 10, 2019

"Extremely rude. Offensive and harassing us because we..."

- Coop845

Extremely rude. Offensive and harassing us because we wanted to sleep on it. Took a photo of us pulling away...?!?! Stay far away from here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah/JD and Michael
July 03, 2019

"Typical used car buying experience, go elsewhere"

- kyle1022

Stereotypical used car buying experience exaggerated by a very pushy and rude finance "manager" that was essentially just a gate keeper to us leaving the dealership in a timely manner. After spending time doing the same old song and dance over what our payments would be, down payment and after they told us they had no interest in giving us any money for our trade (this is a separate story all together not worth sharing). Basically just don't expect any honest value for your trade, just sell it private party or take it to Carmax before hand and you can actually have a value in mind. The biggest lesson I learned from all of this was to have your financing in order BEFORE you go shopping. The worst part of this whole experience was having to listen to the finance "manager" spin his yarn about people coming to their dealership all the way from Florida just to buy their extended warranty. We politely declined his options, then Gabe's entire demeanor changed instantly. He challenged why we didn't want it, we gave our reasons and he didn't look up from his terminal after that. He tossed the papers at us for us to sign, barked at us that he needed a check for the $5k, then when we were all done he didn't shake our hands, no congratulations, didn't get up from his desk, didn't even walk us out as we were the last customers in the building. I get that you were mad you didn't make a sale Gabe but it's your job, if you don't like it, try something else. Don't attempt to dictate how we should spend OUR money and for actually making our own financial decisions. Left a very bad taste in our mouth from the whole experience. Tldr: Get your financing from your bank, take your trade elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabe
January 06, 2019

"Got my car!!!"

- Mtdlg670

Sean Rosado was very helpful. He made my dream car happen today. We will be back for a truck! Thank you Sean! You Rocked it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Rosado
November 29, 2018

"Informative, test drive was fun, "

- Wilbanksrm

Jeremiah was the best test drive I have ever had. Really knowledgeable about the car. He made the car buying process very positive and fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah clemons
November 08, 2018

"Extended warranty RE: Kevin Heanessey"

- harborbb

Our family has been dedicated in buying our vehicles thru Dennis Dillon Nissan. We will no longer buy ANY vehicles from this dealership. The car buying went fair at best. The service dept has always been top notch, and we will miss you. Unfortunately the sales dept has acted again like children. I called this dealership to get the cost of an extended warranty. Three weeks went by no calls. Called again ...no return call. Finally went in since service was do on our Altima and decided to talk with sales dept regarding an extended warranty (Kevin Heanessey). He said he would call us that afternoon and yea,, you guessed it no calls not even the following day. I assume he would not call back as we wanted the Security Plus Gold Preferred and he wanted to sell the Portfolio Protection plan which was double the cost and yes double the commission. We are done and I know it probably won't hurt the dealer but I will at least feel better knowing our family cost him $100,000 in sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Heanessey
October 01, 2018

"Work was done to my liking"

- Juli4853

I went in to Nissan and had everything that I asked to be done was done. They did not try to push more fixes on what I asked them to do. They of course pointed out the things that were needing attention in the near future, that's always a good thing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heath
August 18, 2018

"Charged fee under warranty"

- Jackson

DONT BRING YOUR CAR HERE UNDER WARRANTY UNLESS YOU WANT TO PAY TO HAVE YOUR CAR LOOKED AT! Took my car in under warranty and was charged a diagnostic fee of $120..... figured if you had a warranty and your car wasnt running right, then you wouldn’t be assessed a fee for them to figure out the problem. Was told that my car didn’t have a problem and that since they tried to diagnose it and didn’t find anything then i was responsible for the charges. I was told that all the tech did was plug a box in and drive it up the street and since it didn’t give a code that my car doesn’t have a problem. To me it seems that they didn’t even take the time to really diagnose the problem and here i am with my car having the same exact problems and I’m out $120. After talking with the service writer, the service manager, and even the general manager, they all gave me the same response that i was responsible for the charge. A couple months prior i took my jeep in to the jeep service department for the exact same scenario and was in and out in a day with no charges. I was given the same news that they couldn’t find anything but I was never assessed a charge. When it comes time to purchase another car, the last car i will consider is a Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony, heath and Tim.
July 28, 2018

"Car purchas"

- Rogue1

Our salesman Stefan was friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the car we were looking at and others we inquired about. He was patient and fun to work with while we made up our minds. I would give him five stars and definitely recommend him for your next purchase. We found everyone so helpful and a very smooth purchase process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stefen
April 04, 2018

"Great Truck and Price!"

- JHarper

We got an amazing Titan Crew Cab truck. We could not believe how incredible the truck was both in comfort and price. We had no idea that you could get a luxury vehicle in the form of a truck which we needed very much. Our sales person Melissa or Mel for short was so helpful but not pushy. We were shocked at the quality of the inventory and price compared to the other supposedly competitive dealers. They also got us an interest rate 2 points lower than we could get through our bank and we were so pleased to get the exact payment we needed plus all the extras we wanted. We got running boards, top quality mats custom made, the bed liner protection, a bumper to bumper 100K warranty and so much more. We will be referring all our friends and family to the Nissan dealership. Nissan are better than we ever expected and to our surprise out shined our long time favorite Toyota vehicles for just a fraction of the cost. We are extremely happy with our purchase. If you are looking for an affordable truck with all the luxury at about half the price you have to check these out! WE LOVE THIS TRUCK!!! Thanks to all the folks at the dealership. Your service is second to none!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Roe
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results