Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dennis Dillon Nissan

Boise, ID

4.2
57 Reviews

8727 W Fairview Ave

Boise, ID

83704

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 57 reviews

May 11, 2021

"Dennis Dillon Nissan has provided me with outstanding..."

- Claire

Dennis Dillon Nissan has provided me with outstanding service for my Nissan Versa over the past five years, and I trust their integrity 100 percent. Their prices are reasonable, their service is expedient and friendly, and they often throw in complimentary services. In addition, they are involved in the community and give back a great deal of time and money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Timothy, Alex, Anthony
May 03, 2021

"Traveling from east coast we stopped here to have oil..."

- mccarthy.patricia1

Traveling from east coast we stopped here to have oil changed and tires rotated. The service person was excellent, extremely professional and helpful. Thank you for such excellent service! We will certainly stop here again during any future travel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie
March 30, 2021

"I think this will be my 2nd bad review in my whole entire..."

- Christopher

I think this will be my 2nd bad review in my whole entire life that I have left for a company. My experience has been so atrocious that I have no choice but to leave this negative review. This review is not based on the fact that I did not get approved. But the way I was treated during the whole process. First let me say in all fairness I should have been approved since my credit is good, and I make plenty of money. However since I was self employed I guess no bank would touch me? I can't see how out of 30 banks that suppovislvey took a look at my credit not one would do business with me? If that is the case then fine. However: Lots Of Time Wasted I spent 3 hours sitting in a chair waiting while they tried pairing me up with a loan from a bank. During that 3 hours at a couple of points I was giving false hope that I had been approved. After about an hour of waiting for banks to do checks on me Mr. Lorenzo came back with keys and said ok lets go find you a car. I test drove the one car and liked it so I said I will take this one. The second false hope was for me to sign for a payment plan that we agreed to. I signed for the 72 month plan. Then I sat there for another 2 hours wondering what was going on. If I was approved like he Mr. Lorenzo made it seem like I was then why was I just sitting there instead of driving off with my new car? Finally after sitting there for 3 hours I asked him if he could later call me with the results as I needed to get home to feed my doggie. Mr Lorenzo said he would call me. He never did. Who Likes To Be Lied To? Nobody I know... Yet I was lied to by Mr Lorenzo. Not only did he not call me back with the end results later that day like he promised he would. But the second lie would come later. In fact it took me two days to get back a hold of this car salesman. When I did finally reach him he kept giving me the run around telling me that I might be able to be approved by their special KIA program for self the employed, and that he was waiting for a call from the manager to get me set up with that. Guess what? 4 days have gone by and no phone call from him like he promised. Mr. Lorenzo kept telling me that he was working really hard to get me approved. The only thing that was worked hard was the pulling of my credit. Lots of inquires with absolutely no results. No Mr. Lorenzo you did not work hard to get me approved, you swept me under the carpet for no known reasons which is why I am leaving this bad review. I have thick skin. It would have been nice if I could have just got a NO we can't approve you rather than absolutely no communication at all, and a huge runaround. I also did not really appreciate being shown pictures of his half naked little girls with just a diaper on, on his phone. Who shows that kind of stuff to a potential buyer? I was there to buy a car not be shown pictures of his daughters. I found that this was highly inappropriate! I could have done without seeing any of that. I have never been treated with such disrespect. I cannot recommend this place to anybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Lorenzo
February 22, 2021

"I would like to thank michael pullen for such outstanding..."

- brintonfam

I would like to thank michael pullen for such outstanding service ,fred, they went out of their way to make sure that we got our truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
michael pullen,fred
January 09, 2021

"We had been researching 2021 automobiles and loved the..."

- Nichole Dillon

We had been researching 2021 automobiles and loved the safety features in the new Rogue. Our research started in late August. We honed in on the new Rogue because of the advanced technology. Justin Byers, Internet Manager for Dennis Dillon, became aware of our search and worked with us to obtain the specific Rogue we wanted. (Platinum in Champagne Silver with black). We loved our 2014 Rogue and thought it had excellent safety features. This new Rogue is an amazing vehicle! Justin has been a joy to work with and we feel more than comfortable to call on him for any questions or help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Byers, Larry Jenkins, Jamie Hegstad, Chris in parts
February 13, 2020

"The salesperson was polite, knowledgeable and..."

- Pete

The salesperson was polite, knowledgeable and professional. The price negotiating was less than transparent. Largely the product sells itself. Funny the push on other products.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan
February 05, 2020

"Lorenzo is very knowledgeable and professional. Will..."

- Hudson.kyle88

Lorenzo is very knowledgeable and professional. Will recommend family and friends. Stop in and see Lorenzo for all your Nissan needs. Thanks again for everything!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo
January 01, 2020

"Great first time experience!"

- Taylor

Stacey was very kind and patient with my family and I. He listened to what I wanted and didn't try to sell me something I wasn't looking for, he even stayed late and talked with us the whole time while we were waiting for paperwork to be ready. I'm extremely happy with my first car and would recommend this dealership and Stacey to anyone looking for a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey
December 13, 2019

"Great experience! Helpful and honest salesperson and..."

- Renditions Design

Great experience! Helpful and honest salesperson and manager. Would highly recommend Lorenzo & Tim. Car that we purchased was extremely clean and priced at a very good value.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo, Tim
December 10, 2019

"Extremely rude. Offensive and harassing us because we..."

- Coop845

Extremely rude. Offensive and harassing us because we wanted to sleep on it. Took a photo of us pulling away...?!?! Stay far away from here!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah/JD and Michael
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results