Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dennis Dillon Nissan

Boise, ID

3.8
56 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8727 W Fairview Ave

Boise, ID

83704

Directions

56 Reviews of Dennis Dillon Nissan

Sort by Write a review
February 21, 2014

"We recently visited this dealership in search of a new..."

- alkejhn

We recently visited this dealership in search of a new vehicle. The salesman was friendly enough but quoted several facts that he later quoted differently, which seemed unusual. After spending several hours test driving and looking at their vehicles, we settled on one that appeared like it would meet our needs. The sticker price seemed on the high side but we withheld judgment on that until we saw what they would offer us for our trade. After several interchanges between our salesman and his supervisor we were only offered half of what the Kelley Blue Book value was for our car and told that if we wanted more than that we should sell it ourselves. We left the dealership wondering why they didn't seem to want our business. We later traded the same vehicle at another dealer lot. We received double the trade-in offered by Dennis Dillon, on a comparably priced and equipped vehicle. We would not recommend this Dennis Dillon dealership, unless you want to be bounced back and forth between the salesman and his supervisor, and have your trade in vehicle berated in order to bully you into accepting far less than what it is worth. It was obvious that they did not want to do business with us in spite of our 800 range credit score and personal financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron
October 29, 2013

"After visiting a few other dealerships in the area we..."

- manshah593

After visiting a few other dealerships in the area we decided to visit Dennis Dillon after hearing about the service there. It was fantastic. Jakob greated us and made us feel comfortable. We were undecided as exactly what we were looking for. After showing a few different models he recommended the Juke. We love it. He made the whole process easy and fun. We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jakob Jones
October 02, 2013

"I had given Bob the ratings that I did because he was..."

- JacquelineG

I had given Bob the ratings that I did because he was fantastic! This was my first time ever getting a car and he really helped my mom and I understand the car that we had purchased and had explained everything to us inside and out and overall was a really great person! We just want to thank you so much Bob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Weber
August 08, 2012

"Ron was great to work with low pressure - just a good guy..."

- thadcunningham

Ron was great to work with low pressure - just a good guy to deal with, felt like he was being honest and straight forward with me throughout the car buying process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron
July 24, 2011

"Chris was great to deal with. He was friendly and willing..."

- joedelaware

Chris was great to deal with. He was friendly and willing to help with all of what I needed. I was surprised at the professionalism with being in auto industry. Most salesmen are not like that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chris upchurch
March 03, 2008

"The car we purchased from Dennis Dillon Auto Park, was..."

- cdeguia

The car we purchased from Dennis Dillon Auto Park, was misrepresented by the dealer and salesman, and we feel we are victims of consumer fraud. All signed paperwork we received (from them), with the exception of the ' retail order for motor vehicles' and ' TheftMark Security label system #tmd33019341' indicate the car we purchased to be a 2007 Nissan Murano AWD (all wheel drive). When in fact the car we have in our possesion is a 2007 Nissan Murano FWD (front wheel drive). The 2 documents above do not indicate whether it's an AWD or FWD . We made it clear to the salesman on our first visit there we wanted an AWD. We have already filed complaints with the BBB of Idaho (which Dennis Dillon is not a member of), the Attorney General's office, Federal Trade Commission, Nissan of America and finally with Idaho Transportation Dept (DMV). Currently we are awaiting the outcome of the investigation by the Idaho Transportation Dept (DMV). UPDATE 3-2-09: One year later... we are in legal proceedings against Dennis Dillon. We're scheduled for jury trial in June 2009 ... Their poor business practices, lack of integrity, honor, decency, is unbelievable! Will update again after court date. P.S: Anyone who's had a complaint against Dennis Dillon, and no resolve by them - really needs to file a formal complaint with the Idaho Attorney General's office and the Idaho Department of Transportation. Good Luck! Denise & Curtis Boise, Idaho U.S.A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
7
...
6
51 - 56 of 56 results