Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Desert European Motorcars

4.5

228 Lifetime Reviews

71387 CA-111, Rancho Mirage, California 92270
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 228 reviews

November 03, 2019

"wasted my time lookinng at a porsche cayenne "

- TerribleDealershipExperience

Cannot find a good thing to say about this place. Their collection of cars are like super old and been on their lot for a long time. Except they wont budge on price. Their quote is less than the usual 8% off msrp just like other dealership and they expect you NOT TO BARTER with them. Mind you I was buying an SUV, not an over priced GTRS. The sales manager was super rude and doesnt have problem with calling me out for bartering a porsche. This is how America works, people have the right to haggle for car. These people act like they selling louis vuitton stuff but it is just 6 months old SUVs crowding their inventory. By the way i came in knowing which car i want, they act like i was just wasting their time and what not. I went to another dealership for a better deal instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 01, 2019

"Went to lease new Porsche Cayman. Awesome new building..."

- ABL

Went to lease new Porsche Cayman. Awesome new building and great selection. People we great and the entire experience was fun and easy. Love the new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 29, 2019

"ghost town dealership with dead cricket pricing "

- Micke Migen

This dealership is in the middle of no where desert that hardly attracts any customer. When i was there, it was dead empty on a Saturday. Anyway long story short, i came in, took a while to be greeted by a human sales person. Good thing I spend like 20 minutes walking around the dealership to find the car i wanted ALL BY MYSELF. Finally i walked into the dealership, waited some more for a human being to greet me. Asked me how can they help ? - well they sure did help me plenty by letting me look for my own car by my own self. I told him the car i was interested in, took him a while to find it in his stupid surface tablet/laptop. This is after i told him model, msrp price, color and where it was parked on the lot. He typed up a price sheet, let his manager gave me the quote and mysteriously add some dealer options like stargard and vinyl protectors. i told him i dont want neither. he said its already on the car. i told him then take it off. then he just said okay nvm let (him) adjust the price quote. after like 3 different times back and forth, then he got the right price from his sales manager.But that is not the worse part. After getting the price correct, i told him how much i was willing to pay. The guy then chuckled at the price i gave back, i told him okay let me walk. The guy got scared and told me to sit down and wait ( i guess i am a dog at this point). His manager came out, NEVER INTRODUCED HIMSELF, sit down, stare at the price sheet he quoted like he never seen it before which is very weird cause i thought he printed it out himself. He then made some awkward joke, then ask for my job like i am a homeless person who walked into his dealership. He then lectured me with condescending tone about how i should not be popping into his dealership trying to negotiate pricing on a porsche. I stood up and left. It was a total waste of time. Later on at home i googled the dealership to find out who the sales manager was- christian ames - must be a job not important enough to introduce yourself to customers. Moral of the story, avoid this dealer at all cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 26, 2019

"service"

- zolt

everything was fine except, the shuttle took so long to pick me up,, that I got a ride to the dealership to pick up my car...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kevin
September 17, 2019

"A Long and Happy Relationship "

- Kblade145

I have been dealing with Desert European for over 30 years, always with Jaime and Austin, mostly as a team. They are consummate professionals selling world class products. A “motorcar car” buyer could ask for nothing more. 🚗....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 14, 2019

"Cocky Car Sales Manager "

- Christian Kao

The is an old fashion car dealership. It caters to old people with old money to blow on a car that they going to drive for like 2 years and "trade in" for another one. This is how this car sales manager operates by the way. After browsing for a car spec list that I want, I found out that this dealership has it. In another word, i did all my research and this dealership did nothing for me other than just having the configuration I want. I came in, told them I want. They told me the price they wanted, i told them what i am willing to pay. They got all offended that i would actually barter for a porsche. The car sales manager then came out and act like his time is being wasted by me. I left and found a better deal on identical configuration I wanted at another dealership. At this day and age where people do all their research online and basically track down product they want via the magic of the internet, there is no use for car salesman. Too bad as a brand porsche doesnt see this sad fact. Tesla is very good at recognizing this and is able to capitalized on this. This dealership caters to old people who cant use the internet and the sales manager basically price his car accordingly to this behavior. My advise, dont waste your time here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 09, 2019

"Good experience at Porsche dealership "

- Porsche

We went into the dealership just to look and ended up with a new 718. We have another Porsche that we purchased from Scott. He Is always so personable and friendly. He showed us one car and it was perfect. We are very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 29, 2019

"Service of vehicle "

- Mark Miller

Several things were found to be in need of repair but overall the dealership and quality of service was outstanding. It took a little longer to get my vehicle back than initially promised but that was due to other issues that cropped up during the test drives that needed to be fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Stan
August 28, 2019

"Excellent service "

- dtorres

The dealer has amazing people working from the sales person to the finance guy, everyone is patient and very professional without being pushy, they accommodate your needs as much as they can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 23, 2019

"CPO macan purchased via TrueCar "

- Beachgal

A little rough purchasing the car as it had more miles than advertised. As a result, the dealer re-certified the car and agreed to drop the price... so all in all it was a good experience. Nate was great at keeping me informed as to when the car would be ready. I purchased it over the phone (living in San Diego ) and Nate even delivered the car to me here in San Diego.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 228 results