About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Devan Acura of Norwalk

3.8

28 Lifetime Reviews

625 West Ave, Norwalk, Connecticut 06850 Directions
Sales: (888) 282-4525

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Devan Acura of Norwalk

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2018

"Long time customer"

- mwilber

I started going to Devon Acura in 2012. I have had nothing but great service. Ask for Nick. He always takes good care of you. In 2016 my shocks went out very early, only 50,000 miles. Unfortunately they were our of warranty due to the age of the car. However, they made a special call to Acura asking them to make an exception due to the low miles. They got them covered, saving me a lot of money. Reading the reviews it looks like they had some troubles in 2012 but I can say that they have gone out of their way to take care of me during the time I have been using them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
August 15, 2018

"Hard To Improve This Experience"

- Philly27

Devan Acura of Norwalk made a recent car purchasing experience effortless, quick, worry-free, and fair in every category and to every degree. Katie Szen, John Chantlos, and Joe Murphy all contributed to one of the best car purchasing experiences I've ever had. They have earned my endorsement and my commitment to future business transactions.. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie Szen, John Chantlos, Joe Murphy
June 18, 2018

"Go to another Acura "

- Niceguy1

First off I bought my car from here, never again! Dropped my car off for a regular oil change like I’ve done before. Go to pick up my car and I notice that there’s a dent in the car. Not the biggest but it’s pretty noticeable. Service manager Jon started off kind with me saying this should take 30 mins to go back into the tape. Later he started to get defensive once I started asking things like who drove my car, how could you not see my car when I dropped it off and why did you wash it without asking me when it was already clean(cover up 1) Person who drive my car conveniently left @4:30 (cover up 2) and was the only tech to do so. Now I go to my salesman to see who’s the boss because now this is becoming very aggravating and he, jokingly but I took very serious, says “my car gets bumped all the time.” How am I suppose to take that. Talked to GM Amy Teerlick who’s customer service got worse towards the end of the day. So I’ve waited for almost 2 hours and they come to me with a bogus shot of my car with a shadow on it and says” it looks like it was there already.” After that I said I need everyone’s info. She wouldn’t even tell me the name of the person who moved my car. Now I ask her, I’m suppose to pay for this knowing it wasn’t there? and her reply to me was “ that’s why we have insurance, you can’t file a claim with the grocery store if your car got hit by a cart.” My brother and friends were on the phone hearing all of the terrible service they give to loyal customers. Ended up filing an incident report with the police and even the cop says that you can’t tell from that picture that a dent was there. This place just became shady trying to cover their tracks and very unprofessional and won’t get any business from my family or myself again. Go elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy teerlick Jon and “Brenden”
May 20, 2018

"Pleasant car buying experience"

- Dsj123

Everyone is so nice to deal with at Devan Acura. And we especially love the service department. We have purchased two MDX’s there and both times were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Lopez, Joe Murphy
May 16, 2018

"John Alterio - Service Manager is excellent! "

- WendyR

I brought my car to Devan at the recommendation of a friend for service. I had been in a minor accident and after the body shop that worked on my car had it for almost 3 weeks, it felt as though it was pulling to the right, even though the invoice said an alignment was done on my car. When I questioned the body shop, the owner got a little nasty that I questioned his work so I didn't want to go back to him. John was very professional and did a thorough job of having one of his technicians go through my car to see what the problem was. The issue turned out to be a part that the original body shop claimed they had repaired, when in fact they had not! John quickly got my car fixed, helped with the insurance claim, and gave me a loaner car while they had my car since the parts had to be ordered. I do not own an Acura, so they needed to order Nissan parts for my car. I was so impressed with how easily he handled this that I have no doubts in referring anyone here for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Alterio
May 16, 2018

"Service "

- Joe Pelican.

They are the absolute best, and very knowledgeable. Quick to respond when called upon to do so. Will definitely be back in the future. I’ve been doing business with this firm to many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel LaRusso
May 12, 2018

"Recent Service Call"

- Acuraguy

Dealer is always professional and thorough and has taken good care of me as well as my car over 8 years now. I will use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
April 27, 2018

"Excellent"

- Pnball1

Yes My lease was updAnd after exploring other options I went back to Acura I’ve had success with Acura for the last 10 years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Lopez
March 06, 2018

"Happy experience!"

- Angelene

We actually visited the shop to look at the same car that the previous person who left the comment about 2015 Acura MDX. I was giving them a chance to explain what happened to the car. Surprisingly, Katie and Joe (store manager) well received my feedback, and they were very honest about the car history. They showed all the documents about the work they have done on this car. They did send the car to fix cosmetically. And my husband and I both tested the car and it ran smoothly. Katie is an expert, and she showed me how to use the Tech package with a lot of knowledge. We actually made the purchases. We are very happy for what it is worth. Thank you. I would like to write this review to correct the previous review. So that everyone has a chance to fix the issues. I can tell that they really want to provide the best service with the best price to their customers. I will go back for their car services. - Angelene

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie and Joe
February 26, 2018

"Terrible "

- Long time acura user

We were shopping for 2015 Acura MDX. We found this Acura and drove 70 miles to see it. It was supposed to be a Certified Acura with a little bit over 16,000 miles. What the experience... the wheels were very damaged, The tires were used in 80%. One of the tires was visibaly damaged with the cut. With only 16,000 miles it was impossible for the tires to be that used. There were scratches and dents on the bumper and side doors. And this was supposed be a Certified wehicle...... good luck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katie
1
1 - 10 of 28 results