About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dewey Ford

4.2

446 Lifetime Reviews

3055 Southeast Delaware Avenue, Ankeny, Iowa 50021 Directions
Sales: (515) 289-4949

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

446 Reviews of Dewey Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2018

"Buying a new vehicle "

- Hankdog

Dennis has sold me and my father several cars. He is very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. I will continue to purchase any further vehicles at Dewey Ford and through Dennis Omeara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Omeara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : One of the finance guys but I don’t remember his name. Former military guy.
September 08, 2018

"Great! Very friendly and helpful. "

- FirstFord2018

My purchase was the easiest I've ever experienced. The team I worked with were extremely easy going and took time explaining all the features of the car to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Kauzlarich
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Linville
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Steve Martelli
September 05, 2018

"Dewy Ford Service - Not completing service"

- jwschoen

I have my company issued 2017 F-250 Super Duty pick-up serviced every 5000 miles. It now has 42000 miles on it. I have been told that everything is checked during the service. (belts, fluids, air cleaner, & etc.) I reported that the truck was turning over longer and longer when I start the vehicle. They said I would need to leave the truck there for a day to find out what was wrong. I could not at the time due to my work schedule. I asked if the air cleaner had been checked and I was told that it had been and is part of the checks that are administered during the service. I just traded vehicles, with corporate, for a 2018 and the previous truck was looked over. It is reported to me that the air filter was full. I seriously doubt that I could have gone through that much dust & dirt, especially since it has been raining, to fill an air filter in the 2000 highway miles since it's last service three weeks ago. This could be the reason for the gas mileage as well. What else did they not do that they are supposed to do. I asked for tire rotation and did they?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John McCollum
September 01, 2018

"Satisfied "

- Aman

Overall good service . Good customer service. Friendly. Happy to get good deal on my purchase. Neat and maintained service facility . Satisfied finance meeting with financial personal .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott dannen
August 23, 2018

"Quick and easy buying experience "

- Nick

Bought my truck from Kory and couldnt have had a better experience. Made sure it was an easy process and will recommend him to others in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kory Swan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 21, 2018

"Buying Experience"

- BWS

My buying experience with Dewey Ford, especially with Kevin and Scott was outstanding! Kevin answered all of my questions to enable me to make an informed decision and Scot was able to get me financed within my budgeted amount GREAT JOB!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Kauzlarich
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scot Bergman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 20, 2018

"Disappointment"

- JohnTfromCB

I purchased a 2017 Expedition EL Platinum in January 2018, great experience. I inquired over the weekend on and F-250 Super Duty and got the woman in that chat bubble asking if she could help. I said sure and inquired about an F-250 that I was interested in. She didn't have a clue and finally asked me the stock#. I gave her the number on the advertisement and she pulled up a different vehicle that was not anywhere close to the one I was looking at. So, the stock # was wrong. However, Gregg Evans called me Monday morning 8/20/18 early. He asked if I was still interested and I said yes. Somehow he knew the vehicle I wanted. He emailed the window sticker to me since it wasn't listed online and I asked what the best price was. He didn't get back to me until 7:30PM to tell me that it got sold this afternoon. This is an extremely poor example of customer service. Gregg helped me with my Expedition and I thought I would get the same service. It has been a long time since I have been this disappointed in an individual. Unfortunately for Dewey Ford, this reflects poorly on them as well. I am pretty certain that I will not be recommending your dealership. I am not sure how you can make this right. As Gregg can attest, I am not a hard sell. I go in and say what I want, get a price, pay and drive out. That's how I have always done it. Horrible experience. I said "it would have been nice to get the price when I requested it this morning" he said well, I wanted to make sure we were speaking about the same vehicle. He called and knew the vehicle first thing this morning. He knew the vehicle was the same. Besides, he didn't respond until 7:30PM when I asked about price in the morning,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregg Evans
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 14, 2018

"Car Sales"

- paulbuff

I went to look at a 2015 Explorer and waited for the salesman for an hour. I went back the next night and waited again but then was handed off to another salesman. I wanted to negotiate a trade and deal on the vehicle and they came back and gave me a lowball offer on my trade and when I told them this was a joke they smiled at me and was basically treated like they didn't care. This place is the true definition of a Stealership. Poor sales and value of customer is all I see when I read the name Dewey now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregg Evans
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Green
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 12, 2018

"Worst experience ever."

- Mike

Worst experience ever. The initial sales guy was nice and friendly after initial discussion he made us meet the Sales manager/inventory manager who Acted mean, he didn’t had manners or sense to act/talk with a potential customer. The first sentence from him was will you be buying a car today itself. I asked for quote for a car per my spec and he wasn’t ready to provide any information in fact he said he won’t be providing further quote unless we are ready to buy it. How could a person can make a decision on buying a car without even knowing the exact price for the same. I am surprised a person who doesn’t even know how to behave with a potential customer could be a sales manager at a dealership. You just lost a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager/Inventory Manaager
Aug 13, 2018 -

Dewey Ford responded

Mayur, We are sincerely sorry about the experience you had while in our dealership.

August 09, 2018

"Great customer service"

- Deb

We were waited on promptly by Marshall and he worked to find a vehicle in our monthly payment range. Very patient answering my questions. Great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marshall Mahr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 446 results