About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Diamond Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

4.0

178 Lifetime Reviews

768 Washington Street, Auburn, Massachusetts 01501 Directions
Sales: (508) 832-0400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

178 Reviews of Diamond Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2017

"Adrian rocks! "

- HillyR

Adrian R went above and beyond to get me into the perfect car for my needs and finances! I went in looking at one car, but when that didn't completely meet my needs, he worked his tail off to find me the perfect car. And he succeeded! I LOVE my 2017 cruze!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian R
September 30, 2017

"I've found my new "Car Guy"! "

- RayJay

I have to say, having been a customer of Joe Morrissey's for years, I wasn't sure I would find anyone as courteous, professional and knowledgeable to help me with my car purchases. I'm pleased to say that I've found all of that with my new salesman, Adrian Reyes. I traded in my Buick and needed to find something with comparable features, the ones that are important to me, and for the right price. Adrian made it a quick, easy process. If you've dealt with Joe M. for years like me, you're going to appreciate this young man. What a fantastic experience, I was able to drive my new car away the same day! Thank you, Adrian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Reyes, Rachel Massad
September 30, 2017

"Genuine"

- PGuz

Adrian Reyes has a genuine approach, like he really wants you to be happy with your decision. I’d recommend anyone looking for a positive experience to go see Adrian Reyes at Diamond Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Reyes
September 30, 2017

"Friendly and Knowledgable"

- Lovely Allen

Car dealers always get a bad rap. It’s hard to walk into a dealership and not feel like a target. Not at Diamond, and not with Adrian Reyes. He's easy to talk to. Adrian’s very knowledgeable without seeming like a know it all. His approach feels genuine, all he really wants is for you to be happy with your purchase. Obviously, he’s there to make a sale, but it didn’t overpower our convo about what I was interested in. I’d recommend anyone looking for a car and a positive experience to find Adrian Reyes at Diamond Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Reyes
September 30, 2017

"Best Truck buying Experience due to Adrian Reyes"

- BigLeo

My boyfriend and I bought a brand new Silverado from Adrian. We had an awesome experience and he was a true professional through out the entire process. We had just arrived in Auburn after having an awful experience at a Westborough dealership. We immediately met Adrian and wanted to work with him. HE is the reason we bought the truck from Diamond. I would recommend Adrian if you want a sales person who cares about making sure you are satisfied and then exceeds expectations

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Reyes
January 10, 2017

"Poor Customer Service!!!"

- kaylapercy14

I had recently had an issue with my 2014 Cruze and had to have it towed to Diamond on Thursday. They returned my car to me same day saying it was the negative battery cable (which is a common issue for the Cruze). Only a few hours later, my car started acting the same way it did before it was brought there so I brought it back. Next day, Friday, they looked at it again and replaced the battery. Josh called me up and assured me that my issue was resolved. Sure enough, Saturday morning it was still having issues. I called both Josh and the General Manager, leaving messages to both of them requesting they call me back. It is now Tuesday and I have not heard from either of them! I brought my car to a different Chevrolet dealership and they were able to diagnose the issue within a day. Considering I work at a different car dealership myself, I know what the process is and what kind of service I should be receiving and I was VERY dissatisfied! I would NOT recommend this service department to anyone...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Skene
November 21, 2016

"Very satisfied with Diamond Chevrolet "

- Dawn D

I jus wanted to thank Diamond Chevrolet in Auburn MA, for their honesty and dedication while selling me my 2016 Trax, that I drove off the lot on 10/31/2016. I love my vehicle and the GREAT customer service. Dawn D. Millbury MA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Reilly, Mike Monfreda, Chris Benoit, Larry Trapasso, Gina Trapasso
August 30, 2016

"NIGHTMARE car buying experience "

- Shaunna S

Purchased a used 2013 truck for $26K and a 2 year warranty for an additional $2,700. The low tire light was on when a test drove the truck. I assumed it was not a big issue, the dealer took care of it and the light was off when I took delivery of the truck but after 24 hours it was on again. Slow leaks & flat tires have been an ongoing issue with most (if not all) of the tires on the truck. It's been towed 3 times and additionally has required multiple emergency road service calls to change flat tires. I have documentation of this issue being repaired by Diamond 5 times!!! They have altered the TPM sensors and valve stems repeatedly to stop the tires from leaking. Come to find out, the real issue is the aftermarket wheels that came on the truck. I continue to get low and flat tires, the truck is currently not operable because the valve stem they shortened to get the tire to stop leaking has disappeared into the wheel so I can't re-inflate it (as I have been daily for the last 2 weeks). I recently moved out of state and my local Chevy dealer refuses to service the issue claiming the wheels all need to be replaced. Diamond refuses to do anything about it now that I'm out of state. So I have a $600 truck payment to GM Financial, purchased a warranty so I wouldn't have out of pocket expenses and I have a truck that can't be driven and the dealer won't service it. PERFECT ending to my perfect 9 month nightmare! Buyer beware!!!!! Ready to tow the truck to the Chevy dealer and walk away... screw my credit. FML

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Butch Latino
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Monfreda
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe Simon
April 24, 2016

"Leased a brand new 2016 Z-71 silverado"

- Mark L

I went to Diamond Chevrolet looking for a used Silverado and they didn't have anything that met my needs. Steve Wilbur was a great salesman and explained the option of a lease for a 2016 Silverado for a very fair price. I was able to go to Diamond after work and leave a few hours later with my brand new Silverado! I will recommend Steve Wilbur to all of my friends and family for such a great experience and deal exclusively with him at Diamond Chevrolet in Auburn when my lease is done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
STEVE WILBUR
January 01, 2016

"Extremely pleased. "

- mariazinkus

Went there last week to shop for a vehicle. The sales staff was very professional and knowledgable . Made us feel very comfortable, no pressure, showing us as many vehicles we wanted to see. We told them our price range and got us a price on a vehicle that was perfect. I was surprised and please at the price we paid. I actually didn't think we would be able to get the vehicle we wanted for the price we wanted. They exceeded our expectations . The process was quick, efficient, smooth, and enjoyable . Thank you Joe Simon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Massad, Joe Simon
1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results