Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dick Genthe Chevrolet

Southgate, MI

4.8
421 Reviews
Dick Genthe Chevrolet is the only original family owned and operated GM dealership in the Downriver area. We have been servicing the automotive needs of the Downriver area since 1916. We are proud to be part of the new General Motors and thankful for the opportunity to serve the Downriver Community for many more years to come.
Contact Dealership

15600 Eureka Rd.

Southgate, MI

48195

Directions

By Type

Showing 421 reviews

May 17, 2021

"Justin was amazing helping get what I wanted today I..."

- Jessicaperry2015

Justin was amazing helping get what I wanted today I would come back again! He helped me find the vehicle that I wanted at the price I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 14, 2020

"Had my equinox in for an emissions recall last week. When..."

- KAJ

Had my equinox in for an emissions recall last week. When I got the car back I noticed a slight smell of exhaust fumes. I figured it was simply due to the work that had just been completed and the fumes would clear up. Drove it last night and the fumes were much worse. Took it back to Genthe today and they can't get to it for days, even though they returned my car in a condition that makes it dangerous to drive. I would not recommend their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 22, 2020

"I came in looking to get out my ram and into a new..."

- Russsuther

I came in looking to get out my ram and into a new silverado. I saw one that just got off the truck. Justin and his team were very helpful and were able to get me out of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 12, 2020

"I will never go to Dick Genthe again, worst customer..."

- hockeymom65

I will never go to Dick Genthe again, worst customer service ever! I had an issue with the extended coverge, was told when the car is inspected that I would not receive a bill from GM financial up to 2k when the car was turned in and when I got the bill from GM I called them to explain there must be an error I have coverage for this and they advised me it was with a 3rd party company that I was unaware of and I had to contact them to make a claim, I had absolutly no idea this was the process as this was not how it was simply put to me when I leased the vechical. So I called and make the claim with the 3rd party group who didn't process the claim in time and GM financial put it on my perfect 100% on time payment history with the credit agencies. When I called GM Financial they said no problem we just need the dealership (who normally handles these claims for their customers) to write a letter, mind you I was never offered to have my claim handled by Genthe in fact I was told it would just be adjusted during my final inspection, they made it sound so easy. I asked the rep from GM Financial if I could 3 way call with the dealership so she could explain what they could do to help me resove this issue as they had mislead me to begin with and the conversation with the finance Manger Mario was the rudest most unprofessional call you could imagine. I actually got out a recorded and started recording it becuase I was so shocked and yes I told him I was recording it and his reply was fine, all our calls are recorded anyways. I've had issues with this location in the pst and I thought we had moved forward as they helped me get the vechicle I wanted this time around but I don't care if they gave me a lease free for 2 years I will never ever ever in my life get a vechicle from them again. I should have known when 20+ years ago I had a car in the body shop that they damaged in the parking lot after fixing it that they are not worthy of my business, not sure what I was thinking. And Mario clearly doesn't take his business seriously, look at his pic on here! Clowning around - what a joke!!! I'm done. I will be contacting a lawyer to get this issue resolved. Maybe the fault lies with the 3rd party vendor but you did me wrong by horrible customer services and that is just wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 15, 2020 -

Dick Genthe Chevrolet responded

Thank you for providing the information to Mr. Genthe to help resolve the situation with GMF. With that information, as you know, GMF has agreed to correct the internal credit file and your credit bureau. In closing thank you for allowing us to assist you in correcting issue.

Oct 22, 2020 -

hockeymom65 responded

Issue resolved, but never should have happened to begin with.

October 02, 2020

"I was referred to Duane Hess by a friend. I wasn't..."

- RB

I was referred to Duane Hess by a friend. I wasn't disappointed and would highly recommend Duane to anyone looking for a vehicle. He was honest, patient, took the time to go over leasing payments, all of the options on the vehicle, and I drove away very pleased with the overall experience and with my new Chevy Blazer. If you are looking for an honest salesperson who is not pushy and will understand your budget and needs in a vehicle, please go see Duane. You won't be disappointed. RB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 01, 2020

"First time here, now the only place I will go! They..."

- JodyF

First time here, now the only place I will go! They really listen. Got the run around from a third party warranty company. Mike and his wonderful crew member Brandon BOTH called them and wore them down, COVERED! Great bunch of people. Friendly and patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brandon, Randy
August 27, 2020

"My elderly father walked in and asked to buy a truck. He..."

- Concerned Son

My elderly father walked in and asked to buy a truck. He did not need a truck couldn't afford a truck and meeting him it becomes clear he has memory issues and difficulty finding his way around. He was talked into buying a brand new $40k truck. Of course without good credit he got swindled into a awful deal. When the family rushed to have it returned within 48 hours, Dick Genthe's response was that since he was not 'legally' deemed mentally incompetent they were not going to go back on the purchase. 'Sorry you don't like his decision' we were told. Way to watch out for the community. Way to prey on the elderly. I guess nothing has changed in the world of car sales. Make the transaction as fast as you can before the customer knows whats even going on. Thanks to the clan at Dick Genthe we have to move our father out of his current housing into something even cheaper and less safe because he is now straddled with $700 monthly payments on a truck he can't use. Thanks for being so understanding Dick Genthe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 19, 2020

"Justin Kegley is such a great salesman. He has been our..."

- anita2456

Justin Kegley is such a great salesman. He has been our salesman for 7 years now and we are on our third leases with him. He does so much for his clients. He really learns what you want and need and finds the best match for you. He is always available to tweak any issues and follows up to make sure you are satisfied and enjoying your vehicle. I highly recommend him to all of our family and friends and never worry about our trade in process because he is so on the ball. His assistant Halle was also so helpful with the new "pandemic" process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 14, 2020

"Neil In a few words was an A 1 employee who takes pride..."

- chemadeese64@gmail.com

Neil In a few words was an A 1 employee who takes pride in his work and his job would recommend him to anyone that needs service on a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Neil Stress
August 07, 2020

"Duane was extremely professional and helpful with finding..."

- zbelisle

Duane was extremely professional and helpful with finding me my dream truck. He spent many hours around the clock. I felt good knowing he had my back and treated me like family. Please go see him if you need a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 421 results