Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Dick Hannah Acura of Portland

4.6

183 Lifetime Reviews

12030 SE Stark St, Portland, Oregon 97216
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 183 reviews

April 08, 2019

"Ripped off"

- Legit got ripped off

I looked online and found a 2013 Infiniti G37X at the dealership and told them when exactly I’d be at the dealership to look at it. When I showed up I had to wait because the salesman was in a training meeting. It was raining outside so my exterior examination of the car was brief. When I offered a price of $200 less than the price they would not accept my offer. So I had to pay full price for the car. When I got the car home I noticed the two rear tires were actually more worn upon further review. Les Schwab recommended new tires for this awd because of the way all 4 tires must be the same or else the awd will activate the front wheels when not necessary. AWD was occasionally flashing on my dash so that made sense. When I got my car back the rear tires were not offered back to me as they were being disposed of. I still have the fronts which are quite used but I have them as spares. $680 for the tires. As I was waiting to receive my plates in the mail I was at the expense of showing my trip permit through the back window with 5 percent window tint. You could only see the permit if you were standing right behind the car. Luckily I didn’t get pulled over. Within a week I had to pay $100 to get the illegal window tint removed from my back window as well as the two passenger rear windows. After 2500 miles my front right wheel bearing was making noise. Les Schwab confirmed and it was replaced under power train warranty but not until I payed over $100 gas to get there and also replace the gas in the loaner as requested. I also noticed the car was sold to me missing one of the chrome pieces on the left fog light housing. There’s a red key flashing on the dash I replaced the battery it’s still flashing and they couldn’t figure it out while I was there getting my wheel bearing. I was told to go to Infiniti for that issue but the car was sold to me in the beginning with the red key. I tried to contact them online with the contact us message system online with no response. They are not willing to take responsibility for anything I just mentioned so no I do not recommend Dick Hannah Acura of Portland. These kinds of problems are the reason I asked for $200 off the price. I recommend a pre purchase inspection before buying. I personally will not be going back. I don’t have pictures of the tires as they were not offered back to me so I’ve included ones I do have on Facebook. For the $16.5k I spent plus almost a thousand extra in expenditures I could have gotten a q50s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 27, 2019

"Straight up people, very great and laid back experience "

- 1fastguy

Highly recommend going to this dealership as we had already worked a deal with another car lot to have them lie and play the back and forth game. I called acura of Portland and got Jim and explained the situation we where in and let him know exactly where we need to be being we would be traveling 4 hours from southern Oregon and wanted to make sure we had something lined up before we got there. Promptly within 5 minutes he called back and surprisingly to me we had a deal as I thought can it really be this easy? We arrived the next morning they had our car sitting out front ready to go. Everyone there made it a very pleasant experience. If your looking to get treated well and fair go see these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 15, 2019 -

Dick Hannah Acura of Portland responded

Thanks for the great review! We hope you love your new ride :) Team AOP

December 30, 2018

"Professional and fast"

- xnguyen2007@yahoo.com

All the team work really well. I don’t want to waste their time and my times. So I told Scott and he make it happen. I can’t remember his name, but he a manager of Scott is super nice too. Khoa at financial team is really quick too. So I am glad that everything goes really smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Can’t remember the manager name
December 13, 2018

"Best car buying experience"

- DebS

I normally hate buying a car but this was a dream come true. Scott Wildman was so pleasant to work with and removed every bit of stress I'm used to encountering. I can't say enough good about him and the Acura team. My adult son even joked that we are "part of the family" now. You can't be but welcome at this dealership and really feel like you made the right choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 21, 2018

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!"

- Hammon123

My RDX developed a rattle in the steering column that was annoying. They found the problem and had it fixed within a couple of hours. So happy to be rattle free. The service was top notch!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 15, 2018

"TJ is a violent sociopath!"

- Janet123

TJ is a violent sociopath. This man has been convicted of assault. He stole $35,000 from me. Do not believe anything he says. He is an accomplished liar with over a decade of practice. This guy can sell ice to eskimos but that does not mean it is a quality product. Again, Thomas James Schepker is a sociopath, felon, liar, and thief!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 11, 2018

"A Different Experience"

- Ann21

I went into the dealership expecting to purchase a Huyandi, but Scott showed me a 2013 Honda Accord that I loved, so he helped me in getting this car. It is an awesome car! I love driving it around town & can hardly wait to get it on the freeway on a road trip! My only complaints would be, that I was at the dealership for over four hours, & until I told them I was ready to leave did I see them “jump into action!” After I said that, I signed the papers and was on my way in 20 minutes. Also, most dealerships I’ve purchased a car from have had a full tank of gas to drive off the lot.. Although my experience was ok, If you but from them, give yourself at least 4 - 5 hours to complete the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 02, 2018

"Awesome 2019 RDX"

- Sflabetich

Very pleasant experience in leasing again with Acura of Portland. Really like the new vehicle. They helped me get the basics setup with the unit. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 05, 2018

"Great people - 3rd Time Purchase"

- Stevez

This is my third purchase at Acura of Portland in the last nine years - each time the staff is always helpful and accommodating even when I am a difficult customer to work with. Many of the staff have also been the same throughout all these transactions which is very impressive! Great good Dick Hanna Acura! Steve Z

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lucas Cole
September 22, 2018

"Email Harassment At Its Finest"

- NeverbuyDickHannahAcura

I ended up connecting with these guys as a by product of a perksatwork request. When their offer was well over what was advertised on perksatwork I decided to pass. Instead of taking me at my word the "Internet Sales Manager" (the near equivalent to Asst to the Regional Manager, ala Michael Scott) Scott Wildman decided to begin an ongoing and unwanted email barrage constantly asking me to come down. On more than several occasions I have asked him to stop which has been met with condescending, sarcastic responses. I am not sure what else to say other than he has acted like a complete jerk! I don't know what to do other than to take it to this and other venues like it! If you read this Scott hear me clearly! LEAVE ME ALONE! I will never ever ever buy a car from you or your company. If you are a product of your environment then I am not interested in seeing the rest of the sales circus you come from! Free would be too high a price to pay to deal with you and your arrogant nonsense. Your swagger is unmerited because you are not that good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 183 results