Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dick Hannah VW of Portland

Portland, OR

4.5
386 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

12345 E Burnside St

Portland, OR

97233

Directions

386 Reviews of Dick Hannah VW of Portland

Sort by Write a review
June 29, 2020

"Noe and Trey did an amazing job helping me and my husband..."

- kseniya

Noe and Trey did an amazing job helping me and my husband purchasing a Volkswagen. Noe helped us find the vehicle we needed and took his time to inform us about each vehicle we were interested in. Trey helped us purchasing the vehicle and answering all our financial questions. Would recommend this dealership to everyone. The staff is extremely friendly and kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noe Galvez
5.0
Other Employees : Trey Kittirath
Jul 02, 2020 -

Dick Hannah VW of Portland responded

Kseniya, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dick Hannah VW of Portland! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

November 30, 2019

"LOVE MY JETTA!!!"

- Kris970

The best car buying experience I have ever had. I was comfortable and relaxed and never felt pressured. I never thought I could afford the Jetta, but Kirsten made everything make sense and I am thrilled. Thank you Art and Kirsten for taking the time to work with me and get me in to a fantastic car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirsten Peacock
5.0
Other Employees : Art
Dec 02, 2019 -

Dick Hannah VW of Portland responded

Congratulations on your new Jetta. They are fantastic vehicles and we are glad our team was able to help make your perfect vehicle fit your budget.

October 24, 2019

"Need it ? Buy from it from Teran B! "

- Christie

Dealer is very charismatic and patient thoughout the buying process. He is unlike other dealers , very straight forward and to the point. Knows a lot about these cars and the best way to get us approved especially because our credit wasnt very good. I highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teran Bradford
5.0
Roy Saydi
Oct 28, 2019 -

Dick Hannah VW of Portland responded

Christie, thank you for your wonderful 5-star rating. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you in finding the perfect vehicle the Nice way. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

September 27, 2019

"Noe at Dick Hannah VW was a huge help"

- M. Dimas

I came in to VW and right off the bat I was greeted by noe and felt very comfortable with the whole experience. I was only there for like 2 hours, we got straight to the point and he was very helpful with all of my questions. I walked out of there with by brand new 2019 gti and was left super happy with the customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noe Galvez
5.0
Oct 02, 2019 -

Dick Hannah VW of Portland responded

Thank you for your fantastic rating. 5-star across the board shows Noe's Olympic dedication to our Believe in Nice motto in helping you find your next new car. Please let us know if there is anything additional we can assist you with!

September 25, 2019

"Noe at Dick Hannah VW is the real deal"

- Derekz1987@gmail.com

A friend of mine highly recommended Noe at Dick Hannah VW of Portland, and he didn’t disappoint. He is extremely knowledgeable and was very patient while I tried to find the perfect commuter. Noe worked hard to secure the best financing for me, even though my credit was less than perfect. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noe Galvez
5.0
Oct 02, 2019 -

Dick Hannah VW of Portland responded

Thank you for your fantastic rating. We knew your friend wouldn't steer you wrong towards Noe. He has been a wonderful member of our team for over 10 years! Congratulations on finding the perfect vehicle for you at the financing rates that fit your budget. Congratulations and wishing you many happy miles with your new ride.

September 05, 2019

"Really good no pressure experience"

- Nicoak

I came in to drive a 2019 Tiguan since my lease was up on my 2016. I had been researching my next car for some time and drove a few other SUVs. Noe was really knowledgeable and seemed only interested in letting me decide what was best for me, which is much appreciated. He stayed way past closing to help me complete the deal. It was a really simple process and my best dealership experience so far, and I’ve had a lot of them. I had a great experience with my first ever lease on my 2016 VW from Dick Hannah - the service department is top notch too. It was a no brainer for me this time. Thanks Noe! I have a beautiful new car and I’m really happy with the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noe Galvez
5.0
Sep 10, 2019 -

Dick Hannah VW of Portland responded

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad to hear that our entire team was able to assist you in finding the perfect new vehicle the Nice way. Congratulations on your 2019 Tiguan! Thank you again for allowing us to continue to serve you in the maintenance and purchase of your vehicles.

July 31, 2019

"Best Experience with some really nice guys!"

- Anna

I actually enjoyed my time buying my VW Tiguan! I had been hesitant to get a new car and Mike and the other guys made it very pleasant and personable. I love my car! Great decision and great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Dusenberry
5.0
Mike Schuckmann
5.0
Aug 07, 2019 -

Dick Hannah VW of Portland responded

Anna, we are so happy to read such a great review about Dick Hannah VW of Portland! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

July 23, 2019

"Bait & Switch "

- Thepeg

I was put in touch with Chris at Dick Hannah through the USAA car buying service. I had an emailed offer of of $20,035.(for the S model) and a trade in value of $ 15,355 - $ 17,635. I was offered just over $14,000. When we sat down to talk pricing, his starting price was for the final edition SEL convertible, instead of the Beetle SE I had test driven. Good try, Chris. He also told me that the USAA discount is only $35.00 (it’s over $2000.00). He assured me that he knew this because he’s the internet guy. Also, he didn’t even have the right car in stock! I drove 12 hours from Montana-I guess Chris thought since I came so far, I wasn’t going home without a new car. This is the guy that gives car salesmen a bad name. Disgusted and offended with the attempted shakedown

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Todd
1.0
Aug 17, 2019 -

Dick Hannah VW of Portland responded

Thepeg, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at (503) 406-1131 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.

May 11, 2019

"Noe is the best!"

- ying

Noe set my transaction up! My lease ended and I wanted a Tiguan, everything was ready when I arrived. In and out in under and hour. Best dealership and sales person in town!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noe Galvez
5.0
Jun 07, 2019 -

Dick Hannah VW of Portland responded

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad to hear that Noe was able to make your experience a fantastic one. Please let us know how we may assist you in the near future. Thank you for choosing to Believe in Nice!

April 04, 2019

"Noe is the man"

- Elliott5150

I went in after my folks offered to help me finance a new car for college. Noe and Nick were very helpful, straightforward, and patient throughout the entire process and they built an offer based around our budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noe Galvez
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Smit
Apr 05, 2019 -

Dick Hannah VW of Portland responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle and your first steps into a new career as you enter college. We appreciate the opportunity to share these miles stones with you and show you how our team Believes in Nice! Please let us know how we may assist you in the future. Happy motoring and wishing you all the success in your future endeavors!

1
...
1 - 10 of 386 results