About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.5

400 Lifetime Reviews

67567 South Main Street, Richmond, Michigan 48062 Directions
Sales: (888) 597-0460

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

400 Reviews of Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2018

"Sales 👍🏻 Service 👎🏻"

- Honestreviewsmichigan

Sales 👍🏻 Service 👎🏻 Austin Ottino is a great sales person. The service department is subpar at best. We leased a Ram 1500, has it for less than a week and it’s been in the service department and body shop ever since. In order to get assistance with our issues, it took a call to the owners cell phone and 5 calls to Chrysler; and this only resulted in getting people’s attention - not a resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Ottino
June 10, 2018

"Issue with car has not been resolved yet"

- Chrysler 300

Squeak in the front left side of car when going over bumps he said they get back with me to let me know if there was a warranty sticker on the side of the window says there's a warranty dealer warranty problem never resolved

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Capps Cynthia ,6918
April 12, 2018

"Service Department needs customer service training "

- homer12

I wouldn’t get a courtesy car from these guys if you have to have warranty work done. Worse that enterprise rent a car! Truck was in for repair for 5 days, with crap roads in Michigan the courtesy car is bound to get a stone chip. Person behind counter wanted to get quote for repair when returning to charge me. Think about this, would’ve never needed a courtesy car if I didn’t have an electrical charging failure on new truck with 10k miles on it. Follow-ups using provided tools goes unchecked and unanswered. Calls to service rep, no call back. Fill out customer satisfaction card requesting call back, no call back. Only follow-up was on faceboock. Also, service manager will mock you in front of colleagues while your not looking. To bad my wife witness it. Caught in the act. If you want to feel disrespected, go to this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager- Date of incident 3/23/18
Apr 16, 2018 -

Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We do not tolerate our employees being yelled and cursed at by customers. While our team tried to speak with you calmly at the dealership, you refused to lower your voice or to stop using obscenities. You were not charged for the damage to the rental vehicle. If you have any further questions you can contact Ken Kline directly at kkline@huvaere.com or 586-430-9816.

April 11, 2018

"Bad experience "

- xxxxxxx0

bad bad bad experience. Taken advantage of. At the time of the lease I was finishing nursing school and we had our first child. We leased under my wife's father's name because of better discounts and price. They knew we did this upon obtaining the lease. we had our payment automated monthly through chrysler capital, maintained the vehicle, and we made sure everything was in order. So when time got close to turn in our lease we called to find out what date we had to turn it in. We were given a date and we cleaned up the car and turned it in. come to find out we coulda drove the car for another 3 weeks. we left multiple messages. When my wife finally got ahold of management after multiple messages she was told "I don't understand what we did wrong" and that "no one shoukda told you that date" when explaining g that's why she was calling he still backed they did nothing wrong and walshe was then instructed he would not help us because our name wasn't on the lease. When my mother in law called he behaved the same way and disregarded our complaint. Sometimes a little kindness or just a little understanding is how you deal with frustrated clients. It was a bad experience all around, from turning our lead in to the poor customer service and handling our complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom or Tim manager
Apr 17, 2018 -

Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your experience, however we feel the need to clarify the situation. The customer of record on the lease of the Dodge Journey is Paul R., who has not reviewed our store personally. Since Paul R. is the lessee of record he would have received all of the pertinent communication on this lease from inception to turn in. The Journey in question is the 2nd of three vehicles that Paul R. has leased from our store. At lease signing all lessees are asked to carefully review the contract which has many disclosures including but not limited to payment, turn in fee, and length of lease. If our customers have any questions at inception we are very happy to address any concerns. Once the contract is signed all lessees are provided an exact copy of their lease agreement for future reference. As the lease nears full term the customer of record will receive written correspondence from the lender (Chrysler Capital) indicating the steps to take for turn in which is inclusive of the lease end date. This written correspondence is followed up by several lender phone calls assisting the customer with the turn in process. As a store we also start to reach out to the customer of record to assist in the turn in process. The common denominator in both the corporate process and dealer process is that only the customer of record will receive the pertinent information for turn in. If Paul R. decided to have a family member assist him with the turn in process it would have been imperative that he pass the lender and dealer correspondence to his representative so that they can make an informed decision. If these documents were not passed to the family member representative it would be understandable that there may be some confusion. Our management team has attempted to explain this to members of his family as well as calling Chrysler Capital at their request to see if Chrysler Capital would waive the $395 disposition fee. We invite Paul R. to contact us to discuss this further to clear up any questions he may have. Regards, Dick Huvaere's Richmond CDJR

April 09, 2018

"Taken advantage of"

- mk2

What a horrible company to work with. Not only do they not verbally disclose important information upon initiating lease, they also lie and take advantage of their leasers. I called to double check what day my lease was to be turned in and the woman said she could look it up and told me 3 weeks earlier than my lease was truly terminated. Even when asked they insisted that my lease was up then. They took advantage of me and my young family for more money and a faster vehicle turn around. I have called and called and called the managers with no response. Chrysler Capital was a nightmare to deal with as well. DICK HUVAERE'S ARE ONLY CARE ABOUT MONEY! THEY TAKE ADVANTAGE OF PEOPLE, LIE, AND DO NOT HOLD THEMSELVES ACCOUNTABLE. Sometimes even a sorry would be sufficient, but not even a phone call back from management is unacceptable. So much for supporting local business. SHAME ON THEM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Management
Apr 17, 2018 -

Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your experience, however we feel the need to clarify the situation. The customer of record on the lease of the Dodge Journey is Paul R., who has not reviewed our store personally. Since Paul R. is the lessee of record he would have received all of the pertinent communication on this lease from inception to turn in. The Journey in question is the 2nd of three vehicles that Paul R. has leased from our store. At lease signing all lessees are asked to carefully review the contract which has many disclosures including but not limited to payment, turn in fee, and length of lease. If our customers have any questions at inception we are very happy to address any concerns. Once the contract is signed all lessees are provided an exact copy of their lease agreement for future reference. As the lease nears full term the customer of record will receive written correspondence from the lender (Chrysler Capital) indicating the steps to take for turn in which is inclusive of the lease end date. This written correspondence is followed up by several lender phone calls assisting the customer with the turn in process. As a store we also start to reach out to the customer of record to assist in the turn in process. The common denominator in both the corporate process and dealer process is that only the customer of record will receive the pertinent information for turn in. If Paul R. decided to have a family member assist him with the turn in process it would have been imperative that he pass the lender and dealer correspondence to his representative so that they can make an informed decision. If these documents were not passed to the family member representative it would be understandable that there may be some confusion. Our management team has attempted to explain this to members of his family as well as calling Chrysler Capital at their request to see if Chrysler Capital would waive the $395 disposition fee. We invite Paul R. to contact us to discuss this further to clear up any questions he may have. Regards, Dick Huvaere's Richmond CDJR

March 22, 2018

"Our favorite dealership"

- donaldgraham

We have bought and leased from Dick Huvaere's for many, many years, always dealing with Dave Tacconelli He is so personable and only wants the very best for his customers. Thank you Dave and Dick Huvaere. We love our newly leased Dodge Ram truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Tacconelli
Mar 30, 2018 -

Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Donald, thank you for your years of loyalty and for taking the time to write this wonderful review of Dave's service! We hope you're having fun in your new truck, and we look forward to caring for you and it for years to come!

March 11, 2018

"New lease"

- P.A. Schneider

We've always gone to Dick Huvaere's for our vehicles and last time we had Chris Gauronskas as our saleman. We really had a positive experience with him so when it was time to get another car I naturally thought of Chris. He was able to get me everything I needed and wanted. I'm very happy with my new vehicle and Chris will always be my go-to guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Gauronskas
Mar 12, 2018 -

Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your continued business. We're glad Chris was able to once again come through for you and get you everything you needed in your new vehicle. Regards, Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

March 04, 2018

"Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Great Service"

- Cathyann 2

We are always so pleased with the great knowledgeable people and exceptional service at Dick Huvaere's !!!! Kyle Palermino was especially awesome to with on this project. We will continue to return to Dick Huvaere's for our automotive servicing,purchasing, and leasing needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Palermino
Mar 05, 2018 -

Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you, Cathyann, for your five star review! We're glad Kyle was knowledgeable. We look forward to providing you with your future automotive needs. Regards, Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

March 01, 2018

"RAM Rebel"

- C Garwood

Joe Winfield was up front, informative and honest from the beginning. He found what I wanted, tracked it down, got me approved and had me in the RAM within 3 days. He also took the time to run through all of the new technological features a new RAM has. My old RAM was a 2009, it's amazing what the new RAM can do. Joe is the man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Winfield, Joe
Mar 02, 2018 -

Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Wow, Joe really worked hard to get you what you wanted! Glad he was able to educate you on the tech features. Regards, Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

March 01, 2018

"Lease deals"

- Matthew Wren

Leased a DODGE RAM quad cab from dick huvaere's. Customer service was excellent the sales agent Sat down with us was very honest and got me a really good deal on my lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Heppler
Mar 02, 2018 -

Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you, Matthew, for your five-star review. We're glad Robert was so helpful. Regards, Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

1
...
1 - 10 of 400 results