About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dick Smith Nissan of Columbia

4.2

24 Lifetime Reviews

9940 Two Notch Rd, Columbia, South Carolina 29223 Directions
Sales: (877) 445-6531

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Dick Smith Nissan of Columbia

Sort by Write a review
March 21, 2018

"NEVER buying another NISSAN!!"

- Leahbeth1608

I just purchased my 2015 Nissan Sentra in November. In February, the passenger airbag sensor was not working. We took it to Auto Pros (where we purchased the vehicle) and they suggested we take it to a Nissan dealership, because they didn't have the part handy to fix the problem. We took our vehicle to this Nissan dealership, and they charged us $100 just to look at the car, and another $300 to fix the sensor. There had been a 'OCS Customer Service Initiative' for this specific problem, and when I contacted corporate about why I was charged when it should've been covered, they told me they weren't going to pay for it. I had to use my rent money to cover this unnecessary expense on a vehicle I purchased in the hopes that it wouldn't need any major work since it's a 2015. I will NEVER buy another Nissan again! I wish I could go back and choose any other brand. The more I research problems with Nissan, the more upset I get. Seems like Nissan is just a cheap brand that ends up costing its customers loads of money for malfunctions that aren't their fault!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Watson
March 20, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Knowltond

Andy Vacha did a great job getting me into a great deal. Have been a long time customer and went above and beyond to help me out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Vacha Greenville dealership
March 06, 2018

"Great Service Department"

- Jamie Russell

I want to give a commendable praise to the guys in the service dept. I bought my car there a yr. later brought it in for service it was returned to me w/scratches on the trunk. The manager Scott went far and beyond to make sure the car was repainted and back looking like the brand new car it once was! Kuto's to Scott & ALL the guys in the service department at Duck Smith Nissian on Two Notch Rd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
October 13, 2017

"Happy Customer "

- CUJO

We can not be happier with our new Nissan Rogue, I was looking for certain auto they got it for me I also wanted to purchase it fast with no if and or buts and they did it Looked at the Rogue online and talked on phone with dealer about 20 mins. next day at dealer made my trade in signed a check and paper work and out of dealership under 1 hour They could not done it any better future purchase will be DICK SMITH NISSAN COLUMBIA SC Thank you Bobby & Bozena Overstreet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MACK
July 11, 2017

"Hard working, fair dealership."

- Ingenzor

Was working with another Nissan dealership in Florence, SC and the agreed upon car that was shipped was damaged during transport. The only options given by the manager was to take another color or pay an additional 1000 dollars to have another shipped in the color I wanted. (they were willing to cut the shipping cost to 500 but I said no). I was not going to pay more to get the car we agreed I would be getting. So I told them I will take a higher end model for a discount. They gave me a quote and I told him that was not good enough, and I gave him a number I thought was fair. He completely blew my number off and repeated the options he listed before. So, I stated calling around and worked with multiple Nissan dealerships in the region and came across Dick Smith Nissan of Columbia. More specifically I spoke with Joseph Rafail. He worked with me over the phone in a very timely manner getting various quotes and deals to beat the dealership in Florence. Eventually Joseph had a great offer lower than the "discounted price" the manager in Florence was offering. I ended up not purchasing from Dick Smith, but not because they didn't provided great service. The manager in Florence caved and offered a deal lower than Joseph could reasonably compete with. BEST YET, the price the manager offered was even lower than the first price I told him I would pay for the higher end model to start with. MUAHAHAHAH!!!! Thanks Joseph for the help, and sorry I couldn't do business with you this time, but I will remember you when talking to others and for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Rafail
May 22, 2017

"Great service department "

- Gwen415

Very professional and friendly staff. Have all my services work done with them... I have a 2013 Nissan Rogue all the service technician I've worked with having been very helpful...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
April 22, 2017

"Their service deparment is joke"

- geek24

I purchased a 2014 Nissan Altima from their St Andrews location and the screw on the brake light that is located on my rear spoiler came out. I got my car serviced 3 previous occasions and told them about the missing screw and they said its a simple fix, and they can take care of it while they were performing the oil change, Screw still missing. So I actually called up there in regards to them not fixing it and they say bring it back, so I do that and they say it will cost me over $100 to replace the screw because they would have to remove the spoiler to do so! You mean to tell me you have a WHOLE service dept and do not own a right angle screwdriver or something to replace the screw with??? That the manufacturers placed a light on a spoiler and didn't create a way to fix problems with that light without having to remove the whole spoiler?? Give me a break!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April
February 20, 2017

"Professional, friendly, affordable pricing"

- Kymberly H

I always trust my car repairs to Ricardo Simmons. He always make sure my repairs are done right the first time. I recently purchased a vehicle from Dick Smith Nissan. Greg Blanks was superb. He listened to what I was looking for and the price range I needed. Greg went above and beyond and exceeded my expectations. Kent did an INCREDIBLE job with the financing part of my deal. I tell friends and family and total strangers if they are looking for a quality car, great prices, affordable financing look no further than Dick Smith Nissan on Two Notch Rd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Blanks and Kent Guthrie
November 22, 2016

"Quick and thorough "

- NissanRob

These guys are the absolute best around for all kinds of vehicles. They'll get to the very bottom of what's going on with your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark didyoung
July 22, 2016

"Ripoff "

- Gene

Looked at new truck, email salesman to see what kind of deal they could do on my trade in that I had purchased from them. The next thing I get is emails from the credit bureau that my credit was being checked. Called salesman and he was running by credit on a another truck that I had not seen and had not heard about any figures on a deal. The salesman told me to come to the dealership to see the vehicle that he had sent out to numerous financial companies, when I got there the vehicle he was trying to sell me had already been sold. If you are local to the area go to Jones Nissan in Sumter, they are honest and cheaper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
1
1 - 10 of 24 results