Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dick Smith Nissan of Lexington

Lexington, SC

3.0
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5536 Sunset Boulevard

Lexington, SC

29072

Directions

Is this your dealership?

16 Reviews of Dick Smith Nissan of Lexington

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2019

"I have never been so unhappy with a vehicle I’m my life I..."

- Roger davis

I have never been so unhappy with a vehicle I’m my life I bought a brand new 2017 Nissan Sentra less than 2 years ago. Since having it I’ve had to replace the inner tie rod and Nissan told me oh that’s your fault Probably your wife hit a curb women are always doing that. I was quoted over 2 grand. I went elsewhere got a good mechanic to fix it at a shop for 250. Went back in to dealership with bad throttle position sensor get quoted over 2200 told I’m outside of warranty due to mileage which is nonsense it’s a new car faulty part and I’m really frustrated. Call consumer affairs they are uninformed referred to my transmission repeatedly which is nowhere near a throttle body and they then told me you only have 36 k warranty when I xxxx sure paid for the 84k one and opted in on extending beyond that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too many to list o
May 16, 2019

"Salesman Bryan Stewart is a winner"

- DisneyBoyz

It has been a few years since I have stepped foot in a car dealership as I prefer to do my business online. Last Friday I spent the morning with Bryan Stewart and had a blast! He was fun, energetic and excited about helping me and my family find the perfect vehicle, even if it wasn't located at his dealership in Lexington! We were able to test drive a vehicle over the weekend and decided it was a perfect fit. Not only did we settle on a great deal, they were able to beat three of our military credit unions on rates. From sales to finance this was a slam dunk! Please visit Bryan and tell him I sent you! You won't regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Stewart
March 25, 2018

"Disappointed"

- 007

My experience purchasing a pre-owned vehicle from this dealership was the worst car buying experience I have had in 45 years. I would recommend looking elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Margaret in Service.
January 21, 2018

"Scam artists"

- Solomongrundy

$300 to supply and replace a $25 part that’s actually a $1.25 electronic component encased in shaped plastic. Not only that but lied on their vehicle checklist sheet. They claimed... My transmission fluid was in dire need of replacement. It’s fresh as evidenced by the pink color and the fact I replaced it under 5,000 miles ago. My left front tire was down to the bar. I measured 1/4 inch of tread above tge bar. My right front tire was down to 3/32. I measured 1/4 inch of tread above the bar My left front wheel bearing was failing... it’s not. They claimed to have pumped all my tires to 30psi The back were on 20psi.... I had to pump them up myself. Liars. I will never visit these scammers again,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn’t get tge name
December 24, 2017

"Frederic @ Dick Smith Nissan"

- kirkc

My wife and I were looking for a specific previously owned Nissan Sentra "SV", Titanium in color and predetermined budget. I did my homework on line and knew what a reasonable price would be for the vehicle that we had in mind. So off we went into Lexington visiting a few dealerships that had something close to our desires. We visited Dick Smith and saw a 2014 silver Sentra that we decided to look at. We were then pleasantly greeted by Frederic Langford and we shared with him our desire and also budget. He was very personable and non-pressured, I liked that about him :-) After sharing with Frederic the specifics, he suggested driving the 2014 even though the color was not a favorite. That would give us both the chance to see how a Sentra handles. So we did and we liked the car and the price was within budget, but not the color. So I mentioned to Frederic that if he came across a newer Sentra in Titanium give me a call. We left the dealership and then continued our search the next day. I never really thought I would hear from Frederic again. The next day we traveled to Rock Hill to review a 2015 Sentra, but could not tell which color it was by the internet. It was Gun Metal Gray - not Titanium. But we drove it and liked the vehicle, but the price was more than our budget and we were not excited about the color. So with no real cost incentive, we chose not to purchase. Now on our way home Frederic called from Dick Smith and shared with us he had a 2017 Sentra SV in Titanium being brought over to his store from another Dick Smith dealership and he said it would fit our budget. We made the direct bullet to Dick Smith in Lexington and in a short time a young man pulled up in the vehicle. We took it for a drive, I looked it all over, and BOOM the sale was made. Frederic is a very polite and non-pressure gentlemen. We were straight up with him and he was honest and straight up with us producing the "exact" vehicle in color and budget we were looking for. Thanks also to the financial professional Thomas for taking care of all the financial matters in such a brief time. We drove it home that evening. :-) We will see you again Frederic! Kirk & Pattie C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frederic Langford, Thomas
June 22, 2017

"Good service"

- Revjmorrell

I have traded with Dick Smith since I moved to Lexington in a 1999. Bought 9 cars and took to family members. I keep coming back because of the great service and quality people who work there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
June 14, 2017

"Vicki M"

- Vicki M

Everyone was very friendly (of course, I was a potential buyer). Perry Hunter was great and tried to meet all my requests, however, when I went to see the finance mgr. the payments were $100 over what I'd asked for. Maybe that could not be helped since I have not bought a car in 12 yrs. Can't comment on the service aspect as I'm a new buyer. Hope that goes well also. Will let you know, if not. Loving my new Nissan Maxima.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Perry Hunter, Colton, and Finance Mgr.
June 10, 2017

"Not Satisfied "

- Kyle P

I called the day before and scheduled an appointment to have my oil changed, and truck serviced for 9:30 A.M. the next day. I dropped my truck off at approximately 9:30 and asked the customer service rep what the approximate wait time would be. He stated about 45 minutes to an hour. So I left and came back an hour later, to find that my truck had not even been pulled around the back yet to be serviced. What is the point of even scheduling an appointment in advance? So I decided to leave again while they conducted the service....the Rep called me and stated that I needed a new battery, the coolant needed to be replenished comma as well as the transmission fluid and brake fluid. He also said that I needed a new air filter. When I realized that after fluids have been added and for labor I would be paying approximately $450, I decided that I would by my own fluids and replenish myself. My father-in-law who, is a retired mechanic of 30+ years, and I checked the coolant, transmission fluid, brake fluid and air filter, just to find that all were completely fine as was comma and none of which would need to be replenished or replaced for at least another year.... Very frustrating, to say the least. Oh, and the mechanic who installed the new battery that I "needed" failed to tighten one of the nuts that secures the battery cables, which of course meant that my truck wouldn't crank. A guy jumped me off, so I had to spend another hour of my day taking my truck back to the dealership so that they could tighten the cable down, like they should have done the first time. In a way I am grateful for the experience because it has enlightened me to how much of a rip off the service stations can be. Needless to say, I will more than likely never take my truck back to this service station.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy
May 16, 2017

"Nissan saves the day!"

- Dee

Headed to Virginia on Monday. Friday, at dealership for thumping in drive and reverse. Nissan tightened the CV Joint bolt. No charge, was $99. Wow!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
He sat at service desk
May 08, 2017

" This is the best there is.."

- gary2017

in a world where everyone is trying to sell you something. Who has SERVICE,,these people do,, I have never had a buying experience so beautifully executed,,,every person from point of contact to out the were top notch and could not have done any better,, they were all gracious and efficient people,, they are a credit to the car buying Industrie,,,Joel Thompson and his team are the best,, AND I got a deal that was unsurpassed,,, thank you so much,,Gary Hunsaker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chris mitchell,joel thompson,thomas bouknight
1
1 - 10 of 16 results