Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Diehl Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Butler

Butler, PA

not yet
rated
104 Reviews

258 Pittsburgh Road

Butler, PA

16002

Directions

104 Reviews of Diehl Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Butler

Sort by
February 23, 2021

"Found 2 suvs we liked on Monday. We made an appointment..."

- pghkathy

Found 2 suvs we liked on Monday. We made an appointment with them so we could test drive both. Apparently they had to get one of them from Butler. When we called Tuesday, they said both had been sold!!! They don't seem to want to work with you here.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristin Karam
2.0
Other Employees : Frank and one other
Mar 19, 2021 -

Diehl Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Butler responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Kathy. We're so sorry to hear the vehicles you were interested in had sold before you got the opportunity to test drive them. We apologize for the inconvenience. Our team should have notified you of this immediately and helped you identify other vehicles that would fit your needs. We appreciate your feedback and hope to use it to grow as a business.

June 24, 2020

"They don't back up the product "

- jclucas121

Walk Away, wait instead RUN as fast as you can. On May 13, 2020 we spent $70,000 on a brand-new Dodge Ram Cummins 2500. We drove this truck for 10 days before we discovered our first oil leak. Yes, the first one. Soon we had a 2nd, 3rd and a 4th leak. Then eventually it needed a whole new Cummins engine. This would mean that the entire front of the truck would have to be disassembled. We were told then that this repair would take only 6 hours. However, as we called around to other dealerships and talked to other mechanics, this repair should take at least 60 hours. In the meantime, the dealership also made a mistake on our loan process. We were told by the sales mgr that this was taken care of plus they would make the first month’s payment. It was a good thing we called the bank to confirm, this process took us several days and several calls to get this account cleared from the dealership’s mistakes. In addition, they never made a payment, if we didn’t call, we would have had a finance charge. After we complained we will say that they did eventually honor that first payment and mailed us a check several weeks later. After feeling very less confident from the loan process and in the quality of repairs we called the dealership back to inform them that we do not want the truck and tried to discuss the buyback program. We were only offered $2,000 for compensation, or 54,000 for a trade on a $70,000 truck. That is a huge loss on a truck that we drove for 10 days. LOL, we were not even offered an additional warranty or even a free oil change for the problems. $2,000 dollars is not even a touch of the depression that has occurred because this truck was taken apart. We understand that people make mistakes, we understand that a lemon truck can happen. But how this dealership handled this is inexcusable. We should not be expected to take a 70,000 truck that requires an extensive repair. We should not have had to spend hours correcting mistakes that they made on the sale. At this point, Diehl was given many opportunities to discuss this situation and to correct it. I would never deal with a dealership that does not back up their product or to say the least that doesn’t even offer a free oil change for all of their mistakes or even a curtesy call to see how things are going.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy
January 22, 2020

"Sales"

- Red

Went in on Saturday to see about trading in my minivan that I had bought from them 4 years ago and the salesman I had then was very friendly and worked with me on buying my van. Went back to see about buying a truck and had a different salesman that just didn’t seem like he wanted to work me and my wife and didn’t talk to us very much left us to sit at his desk while he went else were

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vic very polite and willing to help as much as possible Matt Ferguson not really pleased with
September 09, 2019

"RIP off"

- Mike

I took my truck in to trade on a new jeep. They offered me less then half of kbb and almost a 3rd of what another dealer offered me for the truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Smith
March 20, 2019

"Easiest vehicle purchase ever."

- mjdepreta

Kris Smith made our first dealings with Diehl Auto the easiest vehicle purchase ever. I have never dealt with a car salesman so upfront with you. He asked what we were looking for, the amount we wanted to spend and got us there without all the back and forth. I would highly recommend Kris and Diehl Auto.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Smith
February 06, 2019

"Terrible"

- Dodge2018

I arrived at 11 am with 2018 dodge ram 2500 diesel. All lights flashing, windows, radio etc quit working. Said they had to check batteries and would have to fully charge them before they could check to see if it was alternator. (Why can advance check with out charging batteries) said it was going to take about 4 hours to charge batteries. In mean time they had no rental cars available. After an hour I said just give me 2 batteries I need to get on road since they are not covered by warranty, but if I buy 2 new batteries they are covered for 2 years, even though the batteries in my 2018 are not 2 years old. They charged me 400 for batteries and 125 to install. (Advance auto installs free)Then said it was alternator, which is covered under warranty. They couldn't take back the batteries because they hooked them up to my car. (Supposedly) While I sat there for 6-1/2 hrs I was never offered coffee, or anything else. I would never recommend this place to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
October 01, 2018

"Very comfortable experience "

- Bree22

Josh was not pushy at all. He made us feel very comfortable while searching for the truck that was right for us. He’s got us to a very comfortable price range and was patient while answering all of our questions. Thanks Josh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
September 14, 2018

"Finance & Trade go wrong"

- DL

I took my 2012 Chevrolet Camaro to the Butler dealership for trade. Found a 2015 GMC Sierra truck. I took it for a test drive & told Matt, the salesman that the truck shifted very rough. He said, “It’s a big truck, they shift hard. Well he said many other things that were very untrue. After signing my 2012 Chevrolet Camaro SS over for trade, I started on my drive back to my home, which was over an hour away. Anyway, I called Matt to notify him that I was on my way back, & I wanted to rescind the deal. There was something very, very, wrong with this trucks transmission, & it kept getting worse the longer I drove it. By the time I reached the dealership, I came back to explain something was very wrong with the truck that they sold to me & I wanted my camaro back. I would renegotiate upon their figuring out what was wrong. Matt said: “Too bad, it’s a done deal. We already have someone else looking to buy your car”. At this point, I panicked. I called the Butler police & explained what transpired. This was on 9/8-2018. After many heated discussions with several of the Diehl staff/family members. They refused to speak with me because they said I was slandering them. By telling the truth?! Anyhow, without a dependable vehicle I called a GMC certified dealer to assess this truck. Bad news, that truck still sits at the certified dealer for major transmission problems. I have been without a vehicle since 9/8/2018, & Diehl refuses to return my perfect 2012 Camaro that I traded. Any pending questions on further details on this story, feel free to contact me. Buyer BEWARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several.
August 27, 2018

"Pleasantly surprised."

- Sue

This was our first experience with this dealership, probably one off the better experiences we've had. Matt was our salesman, very professional, friendly, and very helpful. Susan in the financial dept. was very professional and I appreciated not being pressured into an extended warranty like some other dealerships. Overall we would rate this one of our better car buying experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Susan in financial dept.
July 11, 2018

"Poor management "

- BrandyW

We have a 2015 Jeep Cherokee and the rear brakes needed replaced. We had the car sent to deihl and paid almost $500 for this to be done. We got the car back on a Thursday and by Sunday we lost brakes and went through a red light on RT 8. We had the car towed back to deihl and they said it would be another $1000 to fix it.. They said they could knock a little bit off and it would be a little over $900. They said it wasn't the brakes, that it was the brake booster.. that the brake booster had oil in it . Now I spoke to multiple mechanics elsewhere who said that oil in the brake booster is impossible.. so I wanted an explanation as to why when they replaced my brakes we lost our brakes and how oil could possibly get in the brake booster.. I spoke to Rich Grossman and all he could tell me was it was the brake booster.. Then he said that they could do 25% off and that would end up being a little over $1000, so more than what we were originally quoted over the phone. When I seemed to get upset for not getting answers he shrugged and smiled at me like oh well.. i had my mechanic go up and talk to one of the mechanics at deihl. He was very nice and explained and showed him exactly what the problem was. Apparently the brake booster in this jeep is placed in a strange spot making it possible to get oil in and lose brakes. Its impossible in most other cars but not in Jeeps.. The manager could not and would not explain or have anyone explain this. So he let me sit there upset and feeling like I was being ripped off. We spoke to Jeep corporation and they are paying for half the cost so we are stuck. I know most of the employees at deihl and they are some of the nicest people I've ever met. Its a shame the manager Rich Grossman is the manager of this place. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone for anything strictly because of the poor management. As the manager he should have taken the initiative to explain or have this explained considering I am a paying customer and this issue is a rare issue(per the deihl mechanic).. Instead he sat there shrugging and smiling like a big 'I don't know but what are you gonna do about it.' Great employees but very poor management.. I will never spend money at deihl again and will not recomend it to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich Grossman
1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results