Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dixie Buick GMC

4.5

83 Lifetime Reviews

14565 Tamiami Trail, Fort Myers, Florida 33912 Directions
Call (239) 489-0600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

83 Reviews of Dixie Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2019

"Immoral Service"

- GodBless

I've been a customer of the GMC for the last 5 years. I strongly believe that buying American cars would promote our economy and that's the main reason I decided to buy an Acadia from GMC.  We have been receiving service from Dixie Buick GMC located in Fort Myers, Florida throughout those 5 years.  Unfortunately, throughout the years, I have witnessed the deterioration in regards to customer service provided by the aforementioned agency.  On November 22nd, 2019, I brought my car in for an oil change. On November 27th, around noon, while driving southbound, from Cape Coral to Naples, my car stopped responding and slowed down, prompting me to park it on the side of the road.  I noticed that drivers coming from the opposite direction, started waving and yelling at me to get out of the car immediately.  I stepped out and went around the car to inspect it. When I stood in front of it, I saw fire coming from the underside of the vehicle.  I quickly reversed.  A big piece of cardboard was burning on the floor.  It had dropped from the underside of the car.  I was assisted by other drivers who put the fire out with extinguishers.  After a while, I turned on the car, and although a check engine light icon was on, I decided to return home and I parked the car in my driveway. After thinking about it for some time, I realized that it was a strong possibility that the piece of cardboard that caught on fire could have been left on accident under the engine while the oil change was performed. I am an attentive driver and never once noticed a piece of cardboard on the road and the probability that it would become attached so closely to the underside of the car is highly unlikely and its more probable that it was left behind during its recent servicing. At that point, we called the GMC of Fort Myers and expressed our concern, and asked if that could be the case. After speaking with Mr. Casey and letting him know how serious this situation was, he suggested to tow the car to the agency for inspection, which seemed to be very reasonable. It was reiterated a couple of times to Mr. Casey that we did not want to be held responsible for the costs of towing because we did not feel this was our fault, and he understood and said he would take care of it. After Mr. Casey’s assurance, we felt confident that a company that we loyally have used in the past would address their fault in this and promptly address the check engine light in the car. In the late morning of 11/29/2019, after not receiving any news about the car status, we called and inquired and Mr. Casey had no idea where the car was or if it was on the premises, asking us, “Do you know if they towed it here?”. It was at this point that I realized we were not in competent hands. After they finally found the keys in the drop box and located my car, Mr. Casey moved the responsibility to Ms. Wendy Huckaby, another service agent, and seemingly removed himself from the situation. After many missed calls and nothing from Ms. Wendy Huckaby, I finally received a call from Ms. Huckaby at around 3 PM who asked me to recount my story, and after giving her the details she stated that they do not use carboard in the shop and it was most likely something that I “picked up on the road”, and that they would inspect my car and call me back with more details. She never called me back. Instead she spoke to my wife and stated an inspection would not be done until Monday, 12/2/2019. They informed us if they went ahead with the inspection and repair of damages, I would be held responsible for the labor and repair plus the cost of the towing. They informed her that if she decided to not go through with the inspection and repair, she would have 25 min to pick up my car before they closed at 5 PM. My wife and I of course decided against it and my wife promptly presented to the agency to pick up the car. At that point, she called me and I was placed on speaker. They insisted we pay the car towing or they would not release the car to us. I explained over and over that it was the agency who offered that service, I never requested that the car be towed there and therefore they should be responsible for the towing cost. Since the argument was not going anywhere, I said I was not going to paid for something I didn't request and would take legal action if needed. My wife was then mistreated and borderline blackmailed by Mr. Riola, the service manager. He was well aware that wife had been dropped off along with my 12 year old son at the service department and knew she didn't have a car to return home, and despite that was still told the car wouldn't be returned if she didn't pay the towing fee, which she felt obligated to pay so that she would have a ride home. Obviously, I feel extremely disappointed with the GMC service. I have been serving this community as physician for the last 11 years and feel blessed to say that the towing fee was not the issue here, but more so the immoral actions of these service agents; Mr. Casey, Wendy Huckaby, and their service manager Jason Riola. Not only did they endanger my life with their negligence in the service department, but after given a chance to quickly correct the issue with a loyal customer, they instead decided to humiliate my wife while my young son watched. Without a doubt , I will no longer be purchasing GMC vehicles and will urge my colleagues, friends, and family members to avoid the services at GMC Fort Myers. God Bless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wendy Huckaby
1.0
Jason Riola
1.0
Robert Adkins
1.0
November 09, 2019

"Was amazed at the service we received. From the time I..."

- Lavell

Was amazed at the service we received. From the time I first made contact with Josie until we made our purchase we were well taken care of. Salesman Fernandez was first class. Was very patient and answered all our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose fernandez. 5 stars
Nov 10, 2019 -

Dixie Buick GMC responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 09, 2019

"Great experience"

- David Hickman

Yves made the buying experience a fun one. He is patient and listens to your needs. He is genuine and sincere and makes the buying process fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yves Remillard
Oct 11, 2019 -

Dixie Buick GMC responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help. We hope you have a wonderful day.

October 08, 2019

"Best dealership in southwest florida"

- Jbrown4667

Would be very hard to find any other dealership that could come close to the service , knowledge of Florida registration laws , Etc. David Hill went out of his way to ensure a quick and smooth purchase process. The entire staff were very friendly , and could not do enough to ensure you were being waited on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hill
5.0
Frank Gazzaroli
5.0
Debbie Smith
5.0
Oct 09, 2019 -

Dixie Buick GMC responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Dixie Buick GMC. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Drive safe!

September 14, 2019

"Salesman"

- Sunshine

We were so happy to have David Hill as our salesman. He is very competent, respectful, and most of all genuine. He gets an A+!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hill
5.0
Frank Gazzaroli
5.0
Greg Griffin
5.0
Sep 17, 2019 -

Dixie Buick GMC responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Enjoy your new vehicle and if you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 05, 2019

"Closed for Service"

- Awdgls

My appointment was scheduled for 7:30AM I arrived to a service bay with a GREEN lighted X to pull my vehicle into, it was 7:25AM, there were 3 advisors sitting inside at their desk, with another guy walking around. I had to use the bathroom upon arrival, to no avail I pull on the door handle to go inside and it’s locked, they just look at me and then choose to ignore me. I then get back in my vehicle and go to the dealership next door and they gladly let me use the restroom; then I go back to Dixie Buick for my service appt. the service advisor named Greg came out, he was the closest one to the door the first time and choose to ignore me then, I confronted him about the incident with not letting me in to use the restroom 5 minutes before my appointment, he said we were closed. Well that is very poor customer service, we’ve just started shopping for 2 new vehicles, we need an SUV and a work truck for landscaping business, I won’t consider shopping Dixie Buick GMC because of this poor customer service experience when having warranty work done on a 2019 Chevy truck that I bought elsewhere. I asked when the general manager arrives and Greg said he strolls in around 9am,, I was referred to this dealership for service by General Motors when I was talking to them about a different concern. I plan on letting GM know about my poor service experience with Dixie/Buick/GMC. The service advisor wasn’t even apologetic for my bad experience, “it’s like deal with it or leave”! The neighbor dealership will at least get opportunity to make sale to me for my next vehicles. Good Luck to next person seeking customer service here, it’s doesn’t exists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Hall
1.0
Sep 23, 2019 -

Dixie Buick GMC responded

Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this detailed feedback. Excellent customer service is our top priority and we are disappointed to learn that you may have had anything less than a stellar experience with us. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at (239) 603-6158 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one. We hope to hear from you soon.

September 01, 2019

"experience"

- shar

Was very pleased with the attentive assistance I received. My salesman Ray Matthews was professional and interested in listening to what was important in my car search. All personnel at dealership were approachable and courteous. Love my new Envision....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Matthews III
5.0
Wendy Huckaby
5.0
Frank Gazzaroli
5.0
Oct 10, 2019 -

Dixie Buick GMC responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle!

August 23, 2019

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- Shirlb!!!

Buying our 2019 GMC Acadia was by far our best car buying experience. Our salesman, Ray Matthews, was a pleasure to work with. He was very professional, personable and knowledgeable. We felt relaxed and not pressured at all. Ray and Greg negotiated with us till all parties were satisfied. We highly recommend the people and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Matthews III
5.0
Wendy Huckaby
5.0
Frank Gazzaroli
5.0
Greg Griffin
5.0
Sep 01, 2019 -

Dixie Buick GMC responded

Hi there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

August 21, 2019

"Best experience "

- JR2019

We’ve never had a stress free car buying experience as we did with Dixie/Buick. Thanks to our salesman Raymond Matthews who was extremely helpful and knowledgeable in the vehicle we were interested in purchasing. Very happy with our new GMC Acadia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Matthews III
5.0
Frank Gazzaroli
5.0
Aug 28, 2019 -

Dixie Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on your new GMC Acadia! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Drive safe!

August 19, 2019

"Great Salesman, Tony Gilardi"

- John B III

I was very fortunate and blessed when I selected Tony Gilardi when looking for a 2019 vehicle. He took the time and negotiated on my behalf to accommodate my personal needs. I am very pleased with my GMC Terrain SLE and encourage anyone looking for a very nice vehicle and great salesman to contact Tony Gilardi at Ft. Myers Dixie Buick/GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Gilardi
5.0
Aug 21, 2019 -

Dixie Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on your new GMC Terrain SLE! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results