Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

Yorktown, VA

4.9
656 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Our Humble Beginnings In 1956 a gallon of gas was only 19.9¢ when George Dodd took over the Texaco station that would form the beginnings of the family business known as Dodd RV, a top selling Virginia RV Dealer. George had a gift for working with people. Customers just naturally sensed that this was a man they could trust. He worked hard to build a reputation for honesty and fairness as he expanded into used car sales and eventually RVs. Today, Dodd RV carries New RVs and Used RVs including Motor Homes, Travel Trailers, Fifth Wheels, Toy Haulers, Folding Pop-Up Campers and Expandables. We provide a full service operation for RV Sales, RV Financing, RV Parts & Accessories, and RV Service. Our staff takes pride in helping every customer enjoy an exceptional experience with lots of smiles and No Excuses!
Contact Dealership

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy

Yorktown, VA

23692

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 656 reviews

March 03, 2021

"What a painless and pleasant experience. No..."

- KevinB

What a painless and pleasant experience. No high-pressure sales tactics, plenty of discussion, fair and dicker free pricing, easy purchase transaction, a good pre-delivery walk thru, and even support after the sale. What more could one want? Our primary interface was with Scott, as we were looking at a used trailer on the lot. At no time did he push us to look at anything else (i.e. new). Once we asked what else he might have in a similar size, he took us through a couple of other models. None were quite right for us, so he explained he had some others due for delivery. He provided us information on what was coming, and we went home to do our research (including a walk-thru video Scott himself had done earlier in the year). Scott let us know when our preferred model showed up and we did our own walk-thru to see if this was the one. It was. Thanks Scott and Dodd RV!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 03, 2021

"This is the second time we’ve bought an RV from Dodd RV...."

- Jon and Bobbie Piche

This is the second time we’ve bought an RV from Dodd RV. Everyone, from sales through service are friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Prior to buying the RV, Mike was on the lookout for what we were interested interested in which allowed us to get exactly what we wanted. Greg made sure that everything went smoothly with the purchase. Arnold took care of the financial matters in a very friendly and professional way. They are there to help but they are not pushy. After we brought the RV home I called several times with technical questions. Crystal immediately put me in touch with a service person who talked me through the problem in a friendly and knowledgeable manner. Highly recommend Dodd RV to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
March 01, 2021

"We had been researching Recreational vehicles and..."

- ronsshack

We had been researching Recreational vehicles and planning our retirement for 2 years. During that time we had met and spoke with Tina Dew several times. She was always pleasant, very knowledgeable and helped us determine what we should be looking for in a unit to travel around the United States when we retired. We retired in June of 2020, rented a Travel trailer for 3 days to confirm our comfort level and Tried to find an appropriate unit to buy. After searching out about 500 miles from Richmond on the internet with no success we again reached out to Dodd RV in early August. This time we met with Scott Hudgins who was also very pleasant and knowledgeable. Tina had sold my wife on Grand Design and the Image models during our visits in past years and Scott was able to show us a 21 foot model. We decided that the 21 ft seemed a little cramped because it didn't have a kitchen slide out (I hear this years model does), so we asked for first viewing on the next 23 ft that came in with a kitchen slide out. Our Trailer arrived in September, we looked it over, Scott answered all our questions and we sat down to do the paperwork. We had already discussed prices and everything went smoothly. Scott was able to schedule the installation of a few accessories we wanted and delivery was set up for the next week. The delivery process started on time, the and the walk around and through the unit was quite thorough. After that the management was gracious enough to give me 15-20 minutes with Ricky Miner who is one of their lead tech's. Ricky was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant. He answered all of my maintenance questions as I tend to do my our maintenance. Next we sat down with Arnold Smith who had arranged our financing (good rate). Arnold was very pleasant and helpful. We went over all of our pre-paid maintenance options and we signed all the necessary paperwork with no pressure or surprises. Next we met with Cindy Miller in parts who was pleasant and very helpful. I had a few specific items I needed for maintenance and she knew where to find all of them. Cindy also quoted us a slide topper for future reference. Personally I would give the whole crew at Dodd RV 6 stars. Everyone I met at Dodd RV was wonderful to work with and they will be the first place we visit when we wear our Image 23BHE out or decide to upgrade. This has been the most enjoyable purchase we have ever made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cindy Miller in Parts 5*
February 28, 2021

"Do not waste your time anywhere else! We drove 4.5 hours..."

- Aaron & Karen

Do not waste your time anywhere else! We drove 4.5 hours each way and passed dozens of dealerships for their AMAZING customer service/price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 19, 2021

"Scott has been my go to guy for all 3 of my RV's. He..."

- Jkeep77

Scott has been my go to guy for all 3 of my RV's. He always goes the extra mile to take care of his customers and provides honest input to ensure you get the right RV for your family needs. Scott has become a friend and a great resource for all things RV. Go see him at DODD RV Yorktown immediately!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 19, 2021

"Scott helped my wife and I transition from a pop up..."

- kevin.farley13

Scott helped my wife and I transition from a pop up camper to a small travel. Scott’s experience made the purchase process go smoothly. I would recommend Scott to anyone who is looking for a great new RV Kevin Farley and Debbie Daily

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 05, 2021

"We had an outstanding buying experience at Dodd RV. As..."

- George and Lisa

We had an outstanding buying experience at Dodd RV. As first time RV buyers we had more than just a few questions and a whole lot of apprehension. Shane Slavnik did an excellent job at addressing all of our questions and concerns. Arnold Smith was awesome at handling the financial aspects from beginning to end. His commitment in securing us the best possible deal was outstanding! Cindy in the parts dept was very patient with our first major parts and equipment purchase.Robbie did a great job at giving us our coaches first timer tour. Dodd RV of the Peninsula here in York town is awesome! Thanks for making our first RV buying experience fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 18, 2021

"Everyone we encountered at Dodd was super friendly and..."

- KylieB3

Everyone we encountered at Dodd was super friendly and helpful. No one was ever pushy and we never felt rushed. We visited only with the intent to put our eyes on a specific model and ended up purchasing and bringing our travel trailer home with a week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cindy Miller
December 31, 2020

"Everyone we dealt with at Dodd RV was pleasant, fair, and..."

- traciem0413

Everyone we dealt with at Dodd RV was pleasant, fair, and genuine. Our insurance company was slow to get them the insurance verification and the Dodd RV staff was very patient even though it was New Year's Eve. We never felt pressured into anything. It was nice to work with a dealership that didnt play games with their pricing and our trade in allowance. We will definitely recommend Dodd to anyone we talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 26, 2020

"Great people over at Dodd's! I am new to RVing and was..."

- tbilo

Great people over at Dodd's! I am new to RVing and was buying a RV from a private seller. The great people at Dodd's helped me check out my RV to ensure I wasn't buying a lemon. They also walked me through their parts department and explained in great detail which items were necessary to survive a night at a campsite, but also didn't pressure or upsell anything on me. Once again, great people, great dealership! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 656 results