Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

4.9

565 Lifetime Reviews

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy, Yorktown, Virginia 23692
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 565 reviews

December 09, 2019

"Every single person we met at Dodd RV was absolutely..."

- sallieschultz

Every single person we met at Dodd RV was absolutely amazing! Excellent customer service and so much patience as you’re making such a big decision for your family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2019 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your RV!!! We looking forward to hearing about the for the new adventures you'll be planning! We are certainly glad that you had an exceptional purchase experience with our Dodd RV team because we certainly value each and every person here! Enjoy the journey!

December 07, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Parkes75

Nothing but the best from start to finish, Shane and all of the staff at Dodd RV were Knowledgeable, Polite and Courteous! A great buying Journey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Renee Lamury, Arnold Smith
Dec 10, 2019 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your 2020 Transcend travel trailer! We are certainly appreciative that you chose Dodd RV for your RV purchase and that you had a great experience with our team! Enjoy the Journey!

December 06, 2019

"Great Staff, Friendly &knowledgeable & will work with you"

- rseavy56

From the initial contact with Scott Hudgins (Sales) through to date after sale follow up can't recommend Dodd's high enough. Additionally, Rob back in parts was VERY Helpful and made sure we got what we really needed not what I thought we needed, and explained was I didn't need what I was looking at. I believe the guy that walked us through the RV was named Jonathan, SUPER young man! He explained things to where he made sure I understood them. When we first got to the dealership Scott was with another customer and Mike came over and took us out the the Class A's for us to start looking at them instead of us just sitting there. Arnold and Sara have been great with enusring we had all the right paperwork. The entire Team at Dodd's seem to love their job and believe me it shows. THANKS, Randy SEavy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2019 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your RV!! Thank you for choosing Dodd RV and we are very glad that you had a great experience throughout the entire process! We value our team members and certainly appreciate that every one of them genuinely cares about our customers. Enjoy the journey!

December 05, 2019

"Very professional yet personable. More than happy with me ex"

- viknco

Great experience. The complete staff from sales to delivery strived to make sure I was completely satisfied. Wish they would offer a mobile service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 05, 2019 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Congratulations on your RV purchase! We appreciate your business and are certainly glad that you had a great purchase experience with our team! We have access to reliable resources for mobile RV service, so please feel free to contact us anytime!

December 05, 2019

"Great to do business with them"

- proudnana2001

We were treated with the utmost courtesy and respect. I would recommend Dodd RV to anyone. Everyone we dealt with were fantastic! Can’t wait to go full time RVing in our new Solitude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shane
Dec 05, 2019 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Solitude fifth wheel! We are are thrilled for you both! We appreciate your business and are certainly glad to know that your purchase experience was a great one with our Yorktown team! Happy camping and always, Enjoy the Journey!

December 03, 2019

"Great experience"

- mwg51

Handled our purchase of our camper with professionalism . Very helpful in every way to answer all questions as well as a clear explanation of all systems. TrueType made us feel like part of the Dodd family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2019 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your Coachmen Freedom Express travel trailer! We value all of our team members and are very glad that you had a great experience with us! Thank you for choosing Dodd RV! Enjoy the Journey!

December 03, 2019

"rv buying"

- SVTMAN

This has been one of the best buying experiences we have had. This was a "no pressure" sale from the start. If we ever decide to upgrade in the future, Dodd RV will be our place to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 10, 2019 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your Grand Design Imagine travel trailer!! Thank you for choosing Dodd RV for your purchase! We value all of our team members and are very glad you had a great experience with us! Being in business since 1956 affords us to opportunity to rest assured that our longstanding reputation speaks for itself in repeat business! Making sure that our customers are well taken care of is and will always be our #1 priority. Enjoy the journey!

December 03, 2019

"I would recommend Dodd rv I bought an rv at a competitor..."

- Retiredchiefbaker

I would recommend Dodd rv I bought an rv at a competitor in Ashland and it was the worst experience Dodd was completely different they were kind and helpful and return e mails and calls after the deal they were very honest about the entire deal and didn’t hide anything would trade up with Dodd when I get my next rv

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2019 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your 2020 Momentum 320G!! We appreciate that you chose Dodd RV for your RV purchase and are very glad that you had a great experience with us! We pride ourselves in having a solid reputation by maintaining our integrity, which is something we take very seriously. Enjoy the Journey!

December 03, 2019

"Hurricane Thor"

- rob

We have enjoyed our Hurricane many times ince the recent purchase. I understand the service department is overwhelmed. Is it common to have a 1-2 month waiting list?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 11, 2019

"Excellent service! Team is very knowledgeable and..."

- Happy Campers

Excellent service! Team is very knowledgeable and professional. I look forward to their service when it's time to upgrade. We found our RV family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 14, 2019 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

We are extremely happy that your RV purchase experience was a great one! We are very proud of our staff especially because we know that each of them genuinely cares about what they do. We'll be here to help when the time comes for you to upgrade to a new RV! Thank you for becoming a part of the Dodd RV customer family! Enjoy the Journey!

1
...
1 - 10 of 565 results