Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

4.9

540 Lifetime Reviews

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy, Yorktown, Virginia 23692
Call (757) 833-3633

540 Reviews of Dodd RV of the Peninsula

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2019

"Simply The Best RV Dealer in the Commonwealth of Virginia! "

- darinello

From start to finish, our experience in dealing with Dodd RV was simply the best. They are a no-nonsense dealership that won't pressure you into anything. From the time we walked into the dealership you could the employees enjoyed working there - it was definitely a family environment. Our salesman, Scott Hudgins was terrific. I found him to be pretty straight-forward, he didn't pressure us one bit. Once we had the deal - working the finances out with Arnold Smith was another seamless effort. Arnold took the time and explained everything to us in a clear, concise manner. Sara Clevinger, Arnold's assistant was just as equally attentive to our needs as we working thru the financing. Last but not least - our service technician Ricky Miner was frankly "outstanding!" Talk about a friendly personality and going the extra mile for 2 novice RV's - explaining everything, no matter how many times we asked the same question! His personality is genuinely down-to-earth and very much reflective of the entire Dodd RV family. Well Done Ricky! We checked out many RV dealerships over the last 2 or 3 months as we were getting closer and closer to a decision which Make/Model we wanted to purchase. In fact, I had already negotiated another sale from another dealership and was getting ready to seal the deal but I wanted to check out Dodd RV one more time to see if they had what we were looking for. They did, and convinced me they were the better dealership to buy from than the one I was planning on doing business with. If you're looking for a dealership who seems to really care about their customers and the customer service they provide - and you live in the Commonwealth of Virginia - you really need to check out Dodd RV. You won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 12, 2019

"Excellent Experience"

- The Revieas

Can't say enough about how helpful all the employees are at Dodd RV. We are first time owners of a travel trailer. They helped us every step of the way, even helping to make sure our truck was set up and able to tow our trailer. When we picked up out trailer it was detailed and completely ready to go. Any question we had was answered and any concern was fixed. Thanks for all the help and patients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Richard
July 27, 2019

"Great Experience- The Burnett’s "

- The Burnetts

My wife and I went to Dodd with thoughts of purchasing a camper. Once the wife met our sales person (Robin Crane) we were there to stay lol. Robin was very helpful on that 100 degree day showing us multiple campers. We decided on the Transcend 28 mks. Move ahead 2 weeks to pick up day. Pete was our Technician that did the walk through, wow was he thorough. As we were up front purchasing a couple things before we left I hear over the intercom “ the Burnett’s truck won’t start and he has no lights on the trailer”. Pete helped me for over an hour diagnosing my truck. After finding a bad relay we were able to head home with our new camper. Thanks for everything Dodd!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 26, 2019

"Beyond pleased!"

- Patricia

From the "just looking" stage to driving off the lot, we got great customer service and personal attention from your enthusiastic employees. All of our questions were answered and we were given contact info in case we think of anything else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 25, 2019

"My first RV buying experience and it was exceptional."

- Tyson

This was my first RV that I have purchased and Scott Hudgins was more than patient with me to answer all of the rookie questions that I had. At no point was I pressured to make a decision and all information that I requested was given to me in a timely manner. I received a great deal and I could not be happier. Arnold with the assistance of Sara were very professional during the closing process. Thank you very much and will be returning in a few years for an upgrade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 21, 2019

"Camper Novices!"

- Kelly

My wife and I showed up to Dodd RV as 1st time prospective RV buyers. We did a lot of preliminary research and had visited 2-3 other RV sales lots, but we were still very much in "learning" mode. We were very pleased with the patience and knowledge our salesperson, Scott, showed us. We asked a ton of questions, half of which probably had him scratching his head. He answered each one, though, with professionalism, personal courtesy, and he asked us questions to help guide us in what to look for in an RV. Too, we wanted to look in A LOT of trailers, not just one or two. Again, his patience was to be admired. We went in and out of several trailers, some of them 2-3 times. :) From our limited experience with RVs we quickly became convinced we wanted someone local and who would give us the best personal service. This was Dodd RV. Very appreciative to Scott for helping us find the right RV for our needs and having the patience to work with us. Because of our situation (military) I also asked for a couple of exceptions (such as, "Where can I keep this trailer until I arrive 2-3 months later?") Where other dealers didn't really have an answer, Scott said without hesitating, "That's no problem. Too easy. We'll keep it right here." That was HUGE for us and pretty much sealed the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 19, 2019

"ANOTHER COUPLE OF "HAPPY CAMPERS!""

- Randy & Stef Montgomery

We had heard wonderful reviews about Dodd RV so we went for a visit. Well, we don't fish, but we were "hooked"within a few minutes of being there As we entered the building we received a very warm and friendly greeting by Sara Clevinger. In just a few minutes, Sara introduced us to Shane Slavnik and that's when we "caught the big one!" Shane is a very polite, and professional young man who understood our preferences in a used motor home. As luck would have it, the perfect motor home was suggested by Shane. It fulfilled all of our needs and was made affordable for our budget! Shane did an excellent job from start to finish! The sale closing was handled by Arnold Smith, Business Manager. Arnold is a very friendly person who worked with Shane to make the motor home affordable for us. We enjoyed our time spent with him and would recommend both Shane and Arnold when you visit Dodd RV. With a gift card from the dealership, we visited their retail shop offering numerous parts and extras you may need. Here, we were introduced to Rob Eller. Once again, we met a very polite and knowledgeable employee! Rob thoroughly knows the shop and was most helpful with our purchase in a very short time! Altogether, our visit to Dodd RV was excellent: polite professional employee and an excellent inventory of new and used motor homes at affordable prices! Thank you Dodd RV!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : George, the gentleman who gave us an awesome final walk-thru and sent us on our way!
July 18, 2019

"Great Purchase Experience"

- Spike32

Dodd and Shane Slavnik went out of their way to make the purchase as painless as possible. After ordering a 5th wheel we found out we could not change out the pin box to suit our truck. Dodd let us cancel the buy order and instead gave us a great deal on a new Imagine 2970. Delivery went without a hitch and the maintenance dept. even replaced my damaged 7-pin connector.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Pete
July 04, 2019

"excellent"

- emagee7132

my wife has cancer shane and the whole dealership was so helpful and concerned made sure she was cool and comfortable assisted us with handrails on our solitude 377fb I cant say enough good things about our experience there had been a parts customer for many years first rv purchase there was very pleasant. George in service gave a very extensive walk though he is very informative take notes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 03, 2019

"New RV"

- J

We went here looking for an rv that would allow us to be very comfortable in our travels. We were able to find one that we wanted and worked a great deal for both parties. It was a good experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 540 results