Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

4.9

548 Lifetime Reviews

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy, Yorktown, Virginia 23692
Call (757) 833-3633

548 Reviews of Dodd RV of the Peninsula

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2019

"Quick, concise and Knowledgeable Process"

- shotgunn83

Team was very patient and answered all questions clearly and quickly. Very enjoyable experience. Great inventory and well stocked service/parts department. Prices are very competitive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 14, 2019

"Patient and Knowledgeable"

- George

We have been considering a travel trailer for many years. You can do a lot of research and read many blogs, but you have to see and touch the things you have researched. You also have to talk with people who have been there and done it.. That's where Dodd RV and their staff really shine. We must have visited with them at least a 1/2 dozen times over the last 3 years. Each time taking a lot of time to see the latest trailer of interest. They always accommodated us by giving us a tour, answering a lot questions and then allowing us to look through the trailers on our own. As a result we really wanted to do business with Dodd RV. Once we finally made a decision, the folks at Dodd made it easy. They are a full service operation, so, on the day of delivery all we had to do was show up. The dealer options were already installed, financing was done, they wired the brake controller and took us through a thorough pre-delivery inspection. Everything was completed and we were on our way inside of 2 hours. Yes, we highly recommend Dodd RV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I am sorry, but don't remember the service guys names.
September 11, 2019

"Great experience - Again!"

- pat59va

The staff at Dodd has again made my camper buying experience one that consistently exceeds expectations. I found exactly what I wanted on the lot and upgraded my 26 foot Cherokee to a 30 foot model. The process of trade in and purchase went smoothly and I was able to get my new camper in place within the week. Everyone I dealt with was attentive, kind and professional. This type of service is what makes me return to Dodd again and again for my RVs - this is my 4th purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 10, 2019

"Culture is Everything"

- QuitMyDayJob

It was evident from the first discussion I had with Shane, until I left the lot following a brief discussion outside with Arnold, that Dodd RV is a very special organization. When leadership prioritizes culture in any line of work, that culture - positive or negative - will traverse all lines of business and all departments. The more time I spent with the folks at Dodd, the more evident it became to me as to how they have been in business for 63 years. They have accomplished this through a sound foundation of honesty, integrity, and the insistence that every customer is valued and should be treated like family. If a friend or family member was looking to buy an RV, I would have no reservations whatsoever about sending them to Dodd. While I just picked up my RV this week, I am 100% confident that this sale was not just a transaction to them and that the folks at Dodd will do whatever they can to maintain their stellar reputation should we have any problems in the future. That confidence and piece of mind is exactly what is required when purchasing an RV and Dodd exemplifies that by not only their words, but with their actions. Keep up the good work team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 01, 2019

"Great Staff, Great Prices"

- jburke1276

Wonderful staff that takes their time to make you feel at home. Highly recommend to anyone looking to maximize their dollars when looking for an RV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 30, 2019

"RV Purchase"

- cherylgirl

Everyone from Dodd RV was so friendly and helpful from our sales person, finance, business assistant, general manager and the owner!!! We purchased a great unit and the price was right! We did our walk through with Pete and he took great care to explain everything on the unit, etc. Thanks to all of you guys Arnold, Scott, Sara, Mike, Pete and Jamie. I can't wait to come see you guys again thanks so much for your professionalism and down right home town feel. You guys are the best!! Anyone thinking of purchasing an RV, you MUST come see the guys at Dodd, they will take exceptional care of you and your needs!!! Five Stars for sure!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 27, 2019

"A very pleased HAPPY CAMPER!"

- MADMAX

After searching for the right trailer for me and my wife at all of the other R.V stores, we found it at Dodds Rv. Of Yorktown. Their lot is very impressive to say the least as well as their store. With William Lanhams help we found our first Travel Trailer. His knowledge of the different trailers and professionalism really helped us our. Scott Hudgins we cannot say enough how nice he made our purchase go through. It had to be one of,if not the first time that we purchased something like this that went unbelievably smooth! Arnold Smith really helped out with the extended warranties they have to offer. Dean, Rich, and the other service techs who had us set up and went over our trailer by thoroughly explaining how everything works gave me and my wife our assurance on how to take care of our investment. Thanks guys. Rob Eller in parts his friendly attitude unlike some stores made me feel their here for you when you need it. Again thank you all at Dodds Rv for getting us in our new camper, we highly recommend to anyone looking for a new or used camper or parts and service to go to Dodds Rv the best in their field, and we will return in the future. Two happy campers!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dean and Rich and the other young man who helped Dean with the installation of my hitch.
August 26, 2019

"Happy Camper "

- l1samax

On August 16th 2019 we recently purchased our first Camper from Dodd RV and received excellent customer service from all of the staff members. We had a great experience, from walking the lot with William Lanham looking at all of our options and finalizing the deal with Scott Hudgins. We were very pleased with the cost and how they made it very easy for us to get everything we needed added to our vehicle to pull the camper home!!! Arnold Smith took the time to explain in detail all of the warranty packages and finally the technician that did our walk through did a great job and was very thorough. Before leaving we went to the parts department and worked with Rob Eller to make sure we had everything we needed. Everyone we dealt with was super nice and Scott Hudgins definitely showed us how much he appreciated our business!! I highly recommend Dodd RV, if you want great service and to be treated like family this is the place to go!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 14, 2019

"Simply The Best RV Dealer in the Commonwealth of Virginia! "

- darinello

From start to finish, our experience in dealing with Dodd RV was simply the best. They are a no-nonsense dealership that won't pressure you into anything. From the time we walked into the dealership you could the employees enjoyed working there - it was definitely a family environment. Our salesman, Scott Hudgins was terrific. I found him to be pretty straight-forward, he didn't pressure us one bit. Once we had the deal - working the finances out with Arnold Smith was another seamless effort. Arnold took the time and explained everything to us in a clear, concise manner. Sara Clevinger, Arnold's assistant was just as equally attentive to our needs as we working thru the financing. Last but not least - our service technician Ricky Miner was frankly "outstanding!" Talk about a friendly personality and going the extra mile for 2 novice RV's - explaining everything, no matter how many times we asked the same question! His personality is genuinely down-to-earth and very much reflective of the entire Dodd RV family. Well Done Ricky! We checked out many RV dealerships over the last 2 or 3 months as we were getting closer and closer to a decision which Make/Model we wanted to purchase. In fact, I had already negotiated another sale from another dealership and was getting ready to seal the deal but I wanted to check out Dodd RV one more time to see if they had what we were looking for. They did, and convinced me they were the better dealership to buy from than the one I was planning on doing business with. If you're looking for a dealership who seems to really care about their customers and the customer service they provide - and you live in the Commonwealth of Virginia - you really need to check out Dodd RV. You won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 12, 2019

"Excellent Experience"

- The Revieas

Can't say enough about how helpful all the employees are at Dodd RV. We are first time owners of a travel trailer. They helped us every step of the way, even helping to make sure our truck was set up and able to tow our trailer. When we picked up out trailer it was detailed and completely ready to go. Any question we had was answered and any concern was fixed. Thanks for all the help and patients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Richard
1
...
1 - 10 of 548 results