Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

Yorktown, VA

4.9
671 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Our Humble Beginnings In 1956 a gallon of gas was only 19.9¢ when George Dodd took over the Texaco station that would form the beginnings of the family business known as Dodd RV, a top selling Virginia RV Dealer. George had a gift for working with people. Customers just naturally sensed that this was a man they could trust. He worked hard to build a reputation for honesty and fairness as he expanded into used car sales and eventually RVs. Today, Dodd RV carries New RVs and Used RVs including Motor Homes, Travel Trailers, Fifth Wheels, Toy Haulers, Folding Pop-Up Campers and Expandables. We provide a full service operation for RV Sales, RV Financing, RV Parts & Accessories, and RV Service. Our staff takes pride in helping every customer enjoy an exceptional experience with lots of smiles and No Excuses!
Contact Dealership

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy

Yorktown, VA

23692

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 671 reviews

July 27, 2013

"They treat you like family and go out of there way to..."

- DKCH

They treat you like family and go out of there way to help with any problem or question you have about an RV. Great People!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2013 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

It is a family owned business and so we are glad you experienced a family atmosphere. We appreciate your comments.

July 27, 2013

"I was in Italy and found the perfect camper at the right..."

- navycook20

I was in Italy and found the perfect camper at the right price. Scott and the team made it so easy to get answers and the help I needed to buy my camper, even though I was out of the country. All the things I heard about Dodd's was true and that's why I pick them and you should too. Troy Duncan Ret. US Navy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2013 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

We appreciate your wonderful rating and are glad to assist you with your RV needs. We hope it brings many moments that make great memories for you!

July 24, 2013

"We have purchased two Grey Wolf travel trailers from DODD..."

- repowe

We have purchased two Grey Wolf travel trailers from DODD at the Yorktown VA location and the staff at this facility are great. The staff are always very helpful and courteous. We have found the training seminars on Saturday the best and there is always something new to learn every time we attend them. Discounts and raffle drawings also complete the experience of attending a seminar. We tell other campers about DODD and advise them if they need service or supplies to check out Dodd's parts department too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Propane Employee (New to DODD - friendly and very helpful
Jul 29, 2013 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Thanks so much for suggesting Dodd RV to your friends and acquaintances. We appreciate your faith in us and will continue to earn your trust.

July 24, 2013

"My experience with Dodd RV has been and continues to be..."

- grayeagle

My experience with Dodd RV has been and continues to be excellent. All of my questions and problems have been addressed with professionalism. I happily recommend Dodd RV to all I know who is considering a purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2013 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

We appreciate your fine review and will continue to strive for those 5 stars! Thanks for being a part of our "Dodd RV Journey."

July 23, 2013

"Sales and service were very helpful in working with us in..."

- mbkm

Sales and service were very helpful in working with us in person and over the phone answering questions and helping to sale us a camper seeing how we live out there state.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2013 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

We aim to please - and glad we could make it as easy as possible for a long distance customer! Thanks for allowing us to be a part of your RV experience.

July 23, 2013

"We own a Trail Lite Travel Trailer. This RV was actually..."

- LindaPitman

We own a Trail Lite Travel Trailer. This RV was actually originally purchased there at Dodd, Yorktown. The original owners raved about Dodd...which led us there. And we have been thrilled with the attitude of everyone we have met there. Service has been superb! Dennis has been tireless in answering our questions...especially mine, since I believe I am the least experienced traveler by this mode of transportation. We have told others as well about Dodd! Thank you so much! Thank you so much for the true customer service which is on display each and every time we visit! Art and Linda Pitman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary
Jul 29, 2013 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

We are always pleased to see you both at the workshops and want you to go out and... "ENJOY THE JOURNEY!"

July 23, 2013

"My review is concerning the recent workshop on bearings,..."

- geokoo

My review is concerning the recent workshop on bearings, brakes and tires. Dennis brings a great deal to the process. He is informative as well as easy to listen. He blends the information with humor and makes the presentation very enjoyable. Dennis is always (I have been to other workshops in the past) receptive to questions from the attendees and is willing to shape his presentation to the wants of the group. The only issue that I can address is the workshop was held in the conference room and it just was not large enough for the number of people attending. Overall it was good and I plan on attending more workshops in the future as my schedule permits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2013 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy to offer these free workshops to our customers to keep you in tune with your RV and how best to care for it.

July 22, 2013

"We were very pleased with the professionalism and..."

- edpat145

We were very pleased with the professionalism and friendliness from all the employees. Mike was our salesman and very patient with us. We would definitely recommend Dodd to others. We are very happy with our new Rockwood travel trailer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 25, 2013 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Our customers are the heart of our business and we are happy to hear of your experience with us. We hope you will return to us when you decide to upgrade you RV in the future!

July 20, 2013

"This is a review of Dennis LeVick's workshop..."

- RHChilton

This is a review of Dennis LeVick's workshop conducted on 20 July 2013 on tires, bearings, and brakes. Dennis did a fine job of keeping the subject interesting and covered the topics in about the right amount of detail for the owner students he had in the class. His Air Force training as an instructor certainly shines through. This form requires me to select a vehicle type that had service done to it, but they are all cars - not RVs. Plus, I did not have any service done. I selected "Acura" because it was first on the list. I don't like the limitations of your form!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2013 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

We realize that the form is misleading when it says cars. They have recently expanded into including the RV business - but don't have all the standard "car" items fixed yet. Thanks so much for plodding through and sending your rating. We love to see that your experience is positive. Dennis has so much experience and knowledge to share on the RVs, it is our hope that each time you attend you will be learning something helpful.

July 07, 2013

"My wife and I went to Dodd RV to look at a couple of..."

- propbndr

My wife and I went to Dodd RV to look at a couple of travel trailers we saw on the Dodd RV website. Upon our arrival, we were met by Scott Hudgins. We explained that we were "looking" and that we had a couple of trailers in mind to check out. Scott pointed out where the trailers were that we were interested in viewing. During our walk-about, Scott kept in touch with us to answer questions but, let us look to our hearts content. Every trailer we toured was as spotless as they could be which told me that Dodd RV cares about its inventory and the impression it gives the potential buyer. We actually fell in love with the very first trailer we saw because met everyone of our wants and desires. When we made our decision, Scott and Mike McNeil made the entire purchase process a breeze. The were very easy to work were more that eager to negotiate a good price. Afterward, we were introduced to Mary Rauch who explained the parts department to us. Her friendliness and eagerness to help us left me with little doubt that I would be contacting her for many of our trailing needs. On closing day, Jamie Dodd thoroughly explained all of our sales options and all paperwork that was involved. Our walk through was conducted by Pete Foertsch who spend a great deal of time with us showing all of the "hidden" items that all travel trailers have and making sure we understood what each thing did and how to properly operate it. At the end, we reviewed a walk through check list just to make sure we did not miss anything. When it came time to hook up and drive away, we discovered that the safety chains would not properly connect to our truck because they were short due to the OEM receiver on my truck. Pete jumped into action to install a fix free of charge. All in all, our experience with the Dodd RV and its staff was great and I would highly recommend Dodd RV to my friends who are trailer shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2013 -

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Thank you for the great review and especially for taking the time to do it. It's great to hear when we achieve our goal of greatly satisfied customers. We look forward to our continued relationship as you need things for your rv and even for your yearly inspections. ENJOY!

651 - 660 of 671 results