Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dodge Chrysler Jeep City

3.8

443 Lifetime Reviews

4395 Route 130 S., Burlington, New Jersey 08016 Directions
Sales: (855) 242-0015

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

443 Reviews of Dodge Chrysler Jeep City

Sort by Write a review
June 19, 2019

"BEWARE! THESE PEOPLE ARE THIEVES!"

- 1Calvin1#

Beware! I purchased a 2019 Jeep Sahara in December of 2018. I do not do any off-roading, rock climbing, etc., even though the vehicle was made for that purpose. Three weeks ago, I recognized a dummy light on the dashboard and immediately took it in for service. THEY TOLD ME I BROKE THE AXLE BY APPARENTLY RUNNING OVER A POTHOLE! $5,700.00 later, I finally picked up my car today. Despite NUMEROUS calls to the "General Manager", Mike Mac as they call him, he has not returned a single call! Scott, the service manager, tells you a different story every day. Just obtaining one of the parts was a nightmare! They told me it was coming out of New York as of 6/5/19. I finally asked for tracking and the tracking showed it was coming from Mexico and had never even been shipped! Their parts manager, Brian, the only person there who seems to have a brain, was on vacation. Upon his return, he had the part for me in less than 1/2 day! Scott is a huge liar. Every time you speak to him, he has a different story! My vehicle had NO damage to the outside or undercarriage, yet he claims I either hit a pothole or ran over something huge or possibly that someone hit the front of my Sahara at a high impact. He knows when you are calling and does not answer the phone. Then he tells you your call will be ready and when it is not, he claims you are a liar. Every day it's a different story! THIS PLACE IS NOT TO BE TRUSTED! They refused to allow me to speak with a Jeep representative and claimed they called them. I ended up calling Jeep myself. My rep told me that I would have to drive over a bike rack to break the axle! Ginny, the alleged "customer relations" person, called me today to say that they found mud in the undercarriage, alluding that this caused the damage! SERIOUSLY? These vehicles are made for off-roading fun, even though I never did that. My BF, back in February, drove onto wet grass which caused the mud. Once I told her I had pictures of a "barely muddy vehicle," she claimed it was something else that caused the $6,000 worth of damage. They also claimed that they would provide me with "service records" showing that my Jeep was specifically inspected for axle damage months ago. Really? Why would they have done that? Suffice it to say they did not provide those records! These people are crooks. I have to say that I would NEVER recommend anyone to this dealership! BTW, Scott promised to "work something up" in the way of a discount; however, he knew full well that he would not be there today when I picked up my Jeep and NOTHING was done. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE BUSINESS ACUMEN all the way around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MOE AL
Other Employees : Scott (Service), Ginny (Customer Relations)
April 09, 2019

"Worst Salesman "

- Lindar

turned in my lease for another lease, still had to pay $400 turn in fee because salesman Greg L screwed us He left turned in lease car in back lot for 3 month only to get bill saying the car had exterior damage and tire damage which was far from truth Greg never returned any calls after the deal was made Will NEVER use this dealership again Stay far away from this salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Leompora
1.0
January 08, 2019

"Great People "

- Bon875

Talk to Carl Collins on of the best in the business And you can’t forget Gus behind the counter AWSOME guy and a great place to do business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Collins
5.0
Gus Orsi
5.0
Pete Trolene
5.0
December 13, 2018

"Warranty worthless "

- Turnpike 5

Don’t buy a car from this dealership service department uses the words “valued customer “ as a joke 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee with 5,600 miles brought in for service and left only able to go 35 mph on a major highway returning to dealership and suddenly there is water damage to car told warranties don’t cover repairs 2018 Jeep with water damage are you kidding why buy a Jeep if it can’t go through water service manager won’t even try to help 4 weeks later and the car is still there so much for service please never bring a car there for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MOE AL
1.0
Other Employees : Ben and Scott
October 17, 2018

"Awesome experience purchasing a car"

- Kaf

Best experience purchasing a car. Femi was my sales person. No pressure and very knowledgeable- he took the time to explain all features for the various models I was interested in- I decided on the Jeep Cherokee Trail Hawk. Rene in Finance was also awesome- knowledgeable in all financing options and he also took the time I needed to make an informed decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Femi Adeyina
5.0
Liz Petnicki
5.0
Other Employees : Rene in Finance
September 27, 2018

"2018 Jeep Compass"

- Bumpy81

Special thanks to Mo and the entire staff. It was the easiest and efficient transaction i have ever done. The vehicle was for my wife and she is so excited about her new vehicle. I had the whole family with me on that day. Not ONLY is Mo a GREAT salesman, he is a GREAT FATHER!!!!! I am forever grateful how he interacted with my family HE MADE MY 2 LIL GIRLS FEEL AT HOME. AND THAT WHY I CHOSE DODGE CHRYSLER JEEP CITY AND WILL CONTINUE OUR BUSINESS! SEE YALL SOON 2019 RAM HERE I COME!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MOE AL
5.0
Other Employees : Entire staff. It was team effort.
September 03, 2018

"AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!"

- jar452

I explained my issue when I submitted the online form and again when I dropped it off on Saturday 8/11. I called Monday night for an update but the car wasn't ready. I called Tuesday night for an update and at that time they asked me what was wrong with the car. Really? I already told them twice (and when I received my final receipt, my instructions from the original online form submission were on there, so I know they had the information the entire time). This was lie #1 from John Smith and 4 days wasted so far. Also, they were getting ready to replace a part I had just replaced 3 weeks prior, so it seemed they had no idea what they were doing. I called Wednesday but again no update. I called Thursday night and was told they were getting ready to "pinpoint" the issue. Why are they trying to pinpoint the issue on Thursday night and not on Monday morning?? I had the first appointment on Monday at 7:30am and had scheduled it 2 weeks in advance, so it's not like I'm a big surprise to anyone. Communication had begun to drop off at this point because I told him I felt I was being ignored. It became nearly impossible to get John Smith on the phone after that. Other people started to lie for him, including Justin Cantrell and the receptionist Suzanne. We're up to lies 3, 4 and 5 by this point and 6 days wasted. Called again Friday and put on hold for another huge amount of time. Finally spoke to John and was promised my car would be ready on Saturday. Called Saturday, put on hold for 20 minutes. They then told me John had to go home for a family emergency (probably another lie) and that the technician Scott didn't show up for work that day (add that to the list of lies). Also, is Scott the only technician who can work on my car? Probably not. What if he was in the hospital for a month, would I wait for a month for him to return? I highly doubt that. At this point, it seemed as if they were holding my car hostage just to get back at me. Called Monday and Tuesday, waited on hold forever, lied to each day again. I can't count how many lies we're up to by now, but it's up to day 11. Finally, Wednesday came (day 12), I called and was put on hold by Suzanne saying there were a ton of walk-ins after she hung up on me twice and tried to send me to voicemail. I was on hold so long that I drove to the dealership while still on hold. When I walked in, there were zero customers in there, so now I'm 100% positive they are lying the whole time. Now, they say they are going to release my car to me, but I had to show up in person all irate for that to happen. Were they ever going to call me on their own to say that it was ready? Definitely not. Of course, on the way out, my wife crashes into another customer's car. Now that John Smith needs my help, he comes to the phone immediately every time I call. How come when I need his help, he ducks and dodges my calls and has the staff and secretaries lie to me, but when he needs my help, he's suddenly all available?? I have never been so mistreated and lied to by one place in such a short amount of time before. I would have preferred to be told the truth and that I would need to wait than to have them make up a bunch of stuff and give me the run around for almost 2 weeks while I had no vehicle. They also charged me for an oil change I never asked for. I used to be a loyal Jeep/Chrysler owner pretty much since I've had my license and had planned on supporting my local dealership for all of my future vehicle purchases and service needs, but after this experience, I will never come there for service EVER again. I will NEVER buy any cars there (hundreds of thousands of future dollars walking away right now). In fact, I am going to switch car brands because of this. When I spoke to the sales manager about my terrible experience, he said that they had recently cleaned house on the service side and I told him that they need to do it again as soon as possible. If it was my business, I would fire the whole lot of them without hesitation, including the Service manager who has no idea what is going on right under his nose. I plan to post many reviews on the internet at every place I can find. I will tell everyone I come in contact with to never come there and never buy a car there and ask them to spread the word. I hope your dealership goes out of business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Smith, Justin Cantrell, Suzanne
August 04, 2018

"MOE IS THE BEST!"

- Andy

In 2011 I met Moe at the dealership, just a kid. He sold me my 1st Ram 1500, then another in 2013 and another in 2015, then a Grand Cherokee (I hated it) the guys got me out of it and into another Ram 2017. My wife wanted a Wrangler 2015, another one. to cut it short my family has purchased 14 vehicles from Moe at City Auto, make that 15 I just bought a work van. Funny thing is all the guys that were there in 2011 when I bought my 1st, are all still working there today. Just like any business you may save a dollar here or there if you look hard enough...but the complete package of the dealership cant be beat...oh yea great fresh popcorn too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MOE AL
5.0
Greg Leompora
5.0
Mauricio Mier
5.0
Gus Orsi
5.0
Pete Trolene
5.0
August 02, 2018

"Great dealership, even better employees "

- Jeep2019

They were more than helpful! I was able to get the car I wanted and couldn’t be happier! From top to bottom the service was great. They are all friendly in there. I purchased exactly what I wanted. I recommend everyone go there looking for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Major
5.0
Pete Trolene
5.0
Mike Kelly
5.0
July 20, 2018

"Nice😀"

- Bob

Stand up dealer ,they do what they say will do . They are friendly , professional and nice to deal with .this is the second car that I purchased , and I go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MOE AL
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 443 results