Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Dolan Mazda

Reno, NV

4.9
306 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing! If you don't see what you are looking for or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!

9475 South Virginia Street

Reno, NV

89521

Directions

306 Reviews of Dolan Mazda

Sort by Write a review
June 18, 2020

"This was the easiest car buying experience possible! Ciso..."

- Emileehowe

This was the easiest car buying experience possible! Ciso helped me get the perfect car! If you need to buy go see him! Amazing and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Narciso Esparza
5.0
Jun 19, 2020 -

Dolan Mazda responded

Emilee, thank you for reviewing Dolan Kia. We're thrilled to hear that Ciso provided you with such a seamless car buying experience. See you next time!

June 10, 2020

"CISO WAS GREAT TO DEAL WITH AND SO WAS NICK IN THE..."

- renoscs

CISO WAS GREAT TO DEAL WITH AND SO WAS NICK IN THE FINANCE DEPT. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE OVERALL BUYING EXPERIENCE WITH DOLAN!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Narciso Esparza
5.0
Nick Martinez
5.0
Jun 10, 2020 -

Dolan Mazda responded

Thank you for the review! It was our pleasure to work with you here at Dolan Kia, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased vehicle!

June 08, 2020

"Excellent experience, knowledgeable and patient..."

- JG

Excellent experience, knowledgeable and patient employees. We are very happy with the experience and appreciate the effort put forth by everyone we worked with. Love our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Narciso Esparza
5.0
Jun 09, 2020 -

Dolan Mazda responded

It makes us smile to hear that you love your new vehicle - congratulations! All of us at Dolan Kia are happy to read positive feedback and truly appreciate you supporting us with a wonderful review. Thank you for your business.

March 07, 2020

"Ciso and Baylee helped me through leasing my first..."

- stephanie

Ciso and Baylee helped me through leasing my first vehicle. Customer service was great, friendly, and knowledgeable. I was looking to be at a certain number for my monthly bill and they helped make that happen for me. So in love with my new Mazda CX-5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Narciso Esparza
5.0
BAYLEE KENNEDY
5.0
Mar 09, 2020 -

Dolan Mazda responded

Stephanie, thank you for taking the time to leave Dolan Kia a review! It's wonderful to hear that Ciso and Baylee took care of you and helped you get into a new vehicle. We wish you safe travels in your Mazda CX-5!

February 12, 2020

"The staff was extremely helpful, never pushy. Got me the..."

- Staceyrearick77

The staff was extremely helpful, never pushy. Got me the best deal on my trade in and worked to stay in my budget. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Narciso Esparza
5.0
BAYLEE KENNEDY
5.0
Feb 12, 2020 -

Dolan Mazda responded

Stacey, thank you for taking the time to leave Dolan Kia a review. We're thrilled to hear that our team took care of you!

February 06, 2020

"Ciso was amazing go work with. He was attentive and very..."

- Joshandmylissa

Ciso was amazing go work with. He was attentive and very knowledgeable about the vehicle and answered any questions we had. He was so accommodating to us as well as our kids who were anxious to go home and were hungry and Ciso got the kids anything they needed, as well as anything my husband and I needed. He was personable and so kind and made our expert so enjoys le.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Narciso Esparza
5.0
BAYLEE KENNEDY
5.0
John Elcano
5.0
Feb 06, 2020 -

Dolan Mazda responded

Thanks for taking the time to review us. It's wonderful to hear that Ciso made your family's experience so enjoyable. We are grateful for your business at Dolan Kia!

January 31, 2020

"Thank you so much!I am so happy! You are such a great..."

- marthaplazola

Thank you so much! I am so happy! You are such a great person and helped us through the process! With your knowledge and support we were able to buy our Kia!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Narciso Esparza
5.0
Aaron Flaton
5.0
ALEX HAWVICHORST
5.0
BAYLEE KENNEDY
5.0
Nick Martinez
5.0
Glenn Pettis
5.0
Stefan Precup
5.0
James Sandoval
5.0
Luis Vega
5.0
Ben Westby
5.0
Feb 03, 2020 -

Dolan Mazda responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star review of Dolan Kia, Martha! It was our pleasure to provide you with the knowledge and support you needed in your Kia shopping process. Congrats on your new ride and safe travels!

January 25, 2020

"I just purchased a Kia Optima from Narciso Esparza. I..."

- Rick A

I just purchased a Kia Optima from Narciso Esparza. I was very pleased with his customer service. He made the process of buying a vehicle very smooth and painless. I would recommend him to my family and friends for future vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Narciso Esparza
5.0
John Elcano
5.0
Jan 27, 2020 -

Dolan Mazda responded

Rick, thank you for the 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that Narciso provided the painless service we strive for at Dolan Kia. We hope that you enjoy your Kia Optima!

January 24, 2020

"Great experience with Ciso!"

- sierrafred

With increased frustration from sales personnel at various car dealers during our quest to purchase a new car, Ciso was a breath of fresh air! He greeted my wife and I warmly offering us drinks/snacks and a place to sit in his office. Ciso pulled up listings on his computer for our review with explanations and descriptions that met our requirements. He went the extra effort to find a vehicle that fit our conditions, even those that had not yet ,been placed in the dealers inventory! Everything was handled in a professIonal manner!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BAYLEE KENNEDY
5.0
Jan 24, 2020 -

Dolan Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience at Dolan Kia! Our team members are devoted to taking care of our customers. We are thrilled to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your visit. We look forward to doing business with you in the future!

December 23, 2019

"Staff showed no real interest in us...."

- NVNatives

We test drove the Honda CR-V and Mazda CX-5 a couple of days ago and liked the Mazda better. But the contrasting dealership experiences make us much more likely to buy the Honda. When we arrived at the Mazda dealership, the showroom was empty and dirty, and the staff, having sold several cars already that day, showed marginal interest in us when we said up front that we were researching makes of car and would not buy that day. They found us a used CX-5 to drive and we liked it very much but the salesperson who rode with us was totally ignorant of underlying technical features this mechanical engineer asked about. He also gave conflicting answers to questions about warranties. My wife’s driver’s license was taken out of our sight to be scanned, something that should NEVER be done in this age of identity theft. No one gave us business cards or asked for our names other than what’s on the driver’s license. All this was in complete contrast to our experience at the Honda dealer, sorry to have to say. Employees worked with, completely forgettable. If we buy the Mazda, it will be somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Names forgotten, no business cards given
Jan 21, 2020 -

Dolan Mazda responded

What you've described here is not the service we intend for our guests. I would like to apologize to you and your wife that you didn't have the five-star experience we wanted for you. I understand that you had a disappointing visit, but I would really appreciate the chance to see what I can do to earn back your business. Would you be willing to give me a call? Thank you, John Elcano - Sales Manager - 775-353-6808

1
...
1 - 10 of 306 results