About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Beyer Volvo

3.7

122 Lifetime Reviews

1231 W Broad St, Falls Church, Virginia 22046 Directions
Sales: (703) 237-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

122 Reviews of Don Beyer Volvo

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2018

"My new car buying experience was outstanding "

- Paul in Fairfax

Having driven first an XC90 and then an XC60 for over a decade, I came back to Don Beyer Falls Church for a newer XC60. Used car manager Russ Zybala, sales rep Heidi Sullivan, service technician Phi Trung and finance director Nimat Naderi were fantastic. All were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They worked with me on trade-ins, price and financing -- and made my buying experience simple and pleasant. I came home with a beautiful 2017 model. They exemplify why I continue to rely on DBFC for sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Zybala, Heidi Sullivan, Phi Trung, Nimat Naderi
July 29, 2018

"Good customer service"

- Denim14

Mr. Mike was very professional the whole time, i was at the dealership and when he called me at home. He made it a priority to respect my work schedule since i work on night shift. He also mailed my old tags to me, that wasn't picked on the day of car purchase. Mr. Hakeem also did good, he made it his priority to go and get the other car, i wanted after changing my mind from the first one picked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Mike Moore, Mr. Hakeem
July 25, 2018

"Staff destroyed handbrake"

- Bjarte

Handed in my Volvo C70 for repair of shock absorbers. When picking ip the car, the staff obviously had destroyed the handbrake by pulling it too far and hard up and making it loose. Their solution was that I should pay 700 USD for the repair. Why should I pay for their mistreatment of the car? My advice to all: go somewhere else, where thy hire ok staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will
July 11, 2018

"Getting something else"

- SAYpost

My husband and I are looking for a new car, probably a lease, to replace our current vehicle and have visited just about all of the class competitors. We did like the Volvo XC60 - similar to the other cars in its class, it was a nice, comfortable ride. The problem we had with Don Beyer Volvo is that there is a difference between a hard sell and no sell. I got the impression that they did not think that we were serious, or maybe we didn't look like they thought Volvo owners should look - I'm not sure. At the end, when the leasing person came over and we asked for a general idea of the amount of a lease, the response was pretty much: "If you need to ask the price, this isn't the car for you". And that we should call them when we are ready to move forward as they will give the best deal out there . We weren't looking for a Maybach or a Lamborghini...schlepping around town to see where we could get a high-end luxury vehicle on a budget. Doing a price comparison is, I would think, a fairly routine aspect of looking for a car. We are now planning to get the 2019 Mercedes. The MB dealership, at least, treated us like customers, not like we were wasting their time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Hamed
July 07, 2018

"Great people to buy a car from!"

- JohnXC90

Highly recommend Don Beyer Volvo. They are terrific to deal with. They spared no effort finding exactly the car I wanted and gave it to me for a terrific price. Really friendly and very professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamed Panjshiri, Glen Carter
June 28, 2018

"Customer Service - Class Act"

- Don Carmichael

From easy scheduling to personal greeting and review, coupled with diagnosis and service with conclusion, smooth all along the way. Personal. Professional. Dependable. Thanks, Will.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Hurdle
June 26, 2018

"Long distance but that went well! "

- Recovery1

I purchased a beautiful xc90 here and Nam Cho was wonderful. He was much more delightful and helpful than most car salesman. They picked me up from the airport, had my car clean and ready and all of the paper work ready to be signed upon my arrival. I was in and out in less than an hour and I’m in love with my new car! The sales team came over to say hello and introduce themselves as well. Basir did my financing and he was extremely impatient and rude and seemed to be having a bad day. I won’t let him ruin this experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nam cho
May 21, 2018

"Very Professional ! "

- Jax & Pam

At our appointment (after buying a VOLVO CX60) be advised - Phi Truong + Debbie Stack were true professionals, competently getting our car done very quickly. Great !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phi Truong & Debbie Stack
April 11, 2018

"The Embodiment of Customer Service!!"

- A new customer

I would like to thank my service advisor Jeff for his outstanding customer service!!! It is the benchmark to what others should be measured! He epitomize what customer service should be! … the degree of customer service we (as a customer) have come to look for; and what we thought was lost! I was not disappointed! Again THANK YOU !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Washington
January 26, 2018

"Look out for these guys "

- Litespeed1

They scammed me out of a car from them on eBay. They did not handle the situation properly and were unbelievable rude dealing with it. I believe the persons name I dealt with was Peter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter
1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results