About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Bohn Ford

4.7

239 Lifetime Reviews

3737 Lapalco Boulevard, Harvey, Louisiana 70058 Directions
Sales: (504) 347-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

239 Reviews of Don Bohn Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2018

"The worst"

- Kimber@2319

Did a trade in and purchased a 2018 f150. On the way home had transmission problems. called my salesman right away and told him about the problem. Asked to return the truck and take my old truck back and have been lied to on multiple occasions about the deal being completely put threw when I have been told from multiple people that it can’t be titled that quick to where the deal couldn’t be reversed. I haven’t had the truck 24 hours and they will not take care of the problem. They take the truck in service and then I get told I need to drive the truck 2000 miles for the transmission to learn how I drive. xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx This is the worst service I have ever had from any for dealer. Only giving one star because I had to select something

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager Justin and jorden I think is the other.
April 06, 2018

"Great Service and for Scheduled Maintenance"

- Jj1213

Great job Needed a brake job and was given quick service with a vehicle report card that helps with planning future needs and costs. My service adviser T Rafferty is always thorough with his advice without you leaving with a feeling of being pressured for a sale. Great business for my repair and maintenance needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrance Rafferty
March 30, 2018

"Extremely poor customer service"

- clg1969

Extremely poor customer service. Ongoing issue. Did not get return calls. Unable to schedule a recall service although I received notification that the parts were available and that I should call. When I called I was told that yes, I was eligible for the recall and that the parts were available, but that I could not be scheduled. No reason. Also suggested that I could just come, but that there was no guarantee that my service would be performed. Then when I tried to report the issue and post a review, they refused to give me any info on how to do so. Asked 5-6 times and finally had to try on my own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
scheduling center once, other times never recd callback so don't know who was involved
January 19, 2018

"Outstanding customer service"

- RR250

Need to give a huge shout out to Mr. Dearry Smiley for his professional and exceptional customer service. That’s why I choose Don Bohn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dearry Smiley
January 17, 2018

"Awesome "

- Jbellanger

Jan is a pleasure working with, he always works with you and get you a great deal! The finance guy was great at explaining everything, overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan Thigpen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 14, 2018

"Great service"

- Johnson, Jamie1971

The service representative was very knowledgeable and helpful, she also came to check on me to make sure I was doing fine. She was very pleasant and she explained everything in detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hollow Doming
January 12, 2018

"Good experience at Don Bohn ford!"

- Bpkeith

Everyone I encountered was courteous. My sales guy Corey Brisco was professional, polite, patient and eager to help. He made my experience worth the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Brisco
January 09, 2018

"Made sure it was done right"

- Brave1

These guys kept me informed and updated. They also made sure it was completed and done right. They are updating their facilities and seem to be very busy. I feel they did well with servicing my vehicle during this temporary chaos. Thanks for quick completion

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MANNY SUAZO
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Smiley and Terry
January 09, 2018

"Service review "

- DwD

Website very easy to use. Was seen promptly, and advised of any delays. Service person, Mike, was very intelligent and understanding. He knew what the problems were and how much time it would take. Because of the complexity of the problem, you kept me abreast of any delays and costs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike in service
January 09, 2018

"Slow service. "

- Jppolete

Service personnel do not acknowledge you on arrival, had to wait for 15 minutes to get acknowledge for service. Since temporary facility has been in use no one seems to customer, no one is outside or can see when you arrive., thus no one acknowledge your presence so you are left waiting for long time to get written up for your service. Personnel do not acknowledge you on arrival as soon as before. Dislike going there for service, but since have Nitrofil tires have to return there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
1
...
1 - 10 of 239 results