About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Don Franklin Chrysler Nissan

3.7

488 Lifetime Reviews

1147 South Highway 27, Somerset, Kentucky 42501
Call (606) 678-8178

488 Reviews of Don Franklin Chrysler Nissan

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2018

"Service technician lied!"

- Irate consumer

Picked up a car that was took in for service. The technician told my mechanic one thing and told me a completely different story. Ask for copies of what they did and they wouldn’t give me one sheet that they had requested I sign. Felt like they were telling me one thing because I was a woman and the mechanic that I trust was told a completely different story by the same technician.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure what the technicians name waS.
October 28, 2017

"Dishonest people "

- McKaylaDeNae

I want to warn everyone so the same thing doesn’t happen to them. Don Franklin Nissan in Somerset formally known as Don Marshall Nissan is full of dishonest people. I found a vehicle I was interested in and they promised not to run my credit before we worked out a deal for the price. I have great credit, but wasn’t sure I was buying this car and wanted to protect that. Anyways, they ran it while checking to see what the best deal was because they thought we would never know, however thanks to my credit karma app I immediately knew. Our salesman came back and acted like nothing happened. When confronted he said he didn’t know how that happened that it must’ve been a misunderstanding. His sales manager came out after this and I started getting more upset and just said he wasn’t sure what happened and was sorry. Obviously I did not buy a vehicle here and will never buy one from this dealership, but now have a lower credit score due to them trying to pull something over on me. 😡🙄

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owens
September 10, 2017

"Got grease?"

- Tyler

Took my truck in for service this morning, told the lady at the desk to put the quart of Lucas oil in and to make sure they greased the front end. This is the 2nd time I have had to grwase the front end myself! This is very unprofessional and unacceptable! Horribly dissatisfied!! Tyler Sexton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure of technicians name, Jimmy Franklin
May 09, 2017

"Gas gage quit working."

- Jimbowimbo

Engine light on then gas gage quits working on my 2014 Dodge Ram 1500 with 46000 miles on it. $ 567 to replace the sensor.....RIDICULOUS. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Brink
April 18, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Aanderson81

I got timely follow up when I called in to inquire about a car. The salesman was friendly and knowledgeable and I felt completely comfortable around him. I've bought several cars from Don Marshall and this certainly won't be the last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cristi Blanton, Chris Brock, Jim Brink
March 23, 2017

"Awesome after care"

- lhebrard

I bought my Nissan Armada new in 2013 from Van, which was the best salesman as far as were concerned. The other day my husband took it off the curb. Immediately after that my car started to make a clicking- clunking sound. I was to leave for Georgia the next day. I stopped by and they put it up on the rack and found that the brake cables broke lose from the clamp they were in and the emergency brake cover was starting to rub off. they retied the brake lines up and set me on my way with no charge. Jaime waited on me and he is very professional and friendly. I had a non eventful time purchasing the car, in other words NO grand wizards as I call it. I was told the bottom line price on the car, after researching and making sure it was a deal I purchased it. I hated buying cars in the past but not now, thanks to Don Marshall dealership and their wonderful auto lube department. that's the thing also the repair place wasn't even the service dept. it was their lube place at the bottom of the hill. I highly recommend and will purchase from them in the future. Thanks Jaime, Don Marshall and servicemen for getting me back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie in the auto lube dept.
March 06, 2017

"Railroad"

- Strike 2

They try to push filters,tires,bulbs and wipers on you even when you replace NEW TIRES & FILTERS a week before a oil change is due. I asked them how is that possible! It was like watching mice scatter when you flip a light on. This is strike 2 Mr Don Marshall! Instead of oil for life it will be rid of dealership for life! I've done LOTS business so has my family & friends in the last 10yrs and many of bird dog fees but this is ridiculous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of Oil for Life
Mar 06, 2017 -

Strike 2 responded

Thanks for the apology! BUT I still can't understand why techs recommend these items when they have been replaced the oil change before or a week previous to the oil change. For example they said it took 20mins to get the cabin filter out and 20mins to put the new one back in which cost $70! So on the next oil change they recommend to change it again and the vehicle was only in the shop 15mins! So how was the oil changed and filter(checked) that fast if it took 20mins just to get to it?

February 25, 2017

"Great dealer "

- Erick123

I would like to recommend them to anyone who is looking to buy a vehicle. Very nice people both sales and service. We bought a car two years ago and bought again this week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brock
February 04, 2017

"Absolutely Amazing Experience"

- greggagnon

I recently purchased a NEW 2016 RAM 1500 Sport in Stinger Yellow from Niki at Don Marshall CDJRN. It is not very often that a dealership gets it right. My experience at Don Marshall CDJN was one of the best buying experiences I have had in my 30+ years of buying cars, and I buy a lot of cars (1 or 2 a year). Being a person that has worked in several positions at dealerships from sales to management, I can say that I expect exceptional service, and I received no less from Don Marshall CDJRN, from Niki in sales to Jim in Finance. It all went smooth and as promised. I drove 5 hours to buy from Don Marshall CDJRN. The entire deal, from negotiating the sale and valuing my trade, was all done before I even left my house. When I arrived at the dealer I was treated professionally and they valued my time, as they got me in and out quickly. The numbers were exactly as promised when I got there. No changing numbers on the deal or any unnecessary fees. I got over $14,000 off on my new truck and a very fair amount on my trade in. I will recommend this dealership too anyone, especially if you are an out of town buyer. I wish my local dealer was this nice to deal with. They gave me a 60 day tag, but I only needed a 60 hour tag. All my documents were at my DMV 3 days later. They also had my trade in paid off in the same 3 day period. I have never had a dealer process the paperwork so fast, and the paperwork was correct. That is not very common for me when dealing with out of state dealers. I will definitely be going back to Don Marshall CDJRN for all my future RAM truck needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Niki Sumner, Jim Brink
January 28, 2017

"Want to buy a new car? You should consider Don Marshall. "

- HC Rock

Was in the market for a new SUV. Stopped in at Don Marshall and Chase came out to talk to us. He helped us explore all of our options and gave us time to make a decision. The car we were originally looking at sold in the meantime, so Chase found another one for us. The service was excellent, no pushy sales tactics, very very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cristi Blanton, Chase Brummett
1
...
1 - 10 of 488 results