Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Don Franklin Lexington Buick GMC

Lexington, KY

2.9
57 Reviews

3380 Richmond Road

Lexington, KY

40509

Directions

57 Reviews of Don Franklin Lexington Buick GMC

Sort by
August 02, 2021

"Very disappointed in the way service managers did not..."

- Disappointed

Very disappointed in the way service managers did not honor my scheduled appointment for service of my vehicle. I had been given a date & time a month & a half ago. Recieved 2 email reminders of my appointment. I live over 80 miles from dealership. Upon my arrival, I was informed that I may not get my scheduled service done on my vehicle. I was told that it was because of a backlog of service jobs. IF that was the case, WHY wasn’t I notified before I traveled all that way. I left my vehicle at 9:20 am, expecting at the very least I would get the oil changed in vehicle. At 4:20 pm I was told it would not get any service today. This shows that they don’t honor their “promise” of a scheduled appointment. They knew before hand that they had over scheduled appointments, but this shows a TOTAL DISREGARD for inconvenience and cost to the customer. Beware that you can’t trust what they tell you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service managers that schedule appointments.
July 15, 2021

"MJ was a great salesperson. Not pushy at all, very..."

- clredmond622

MJ was a great salesperson. Not pushy at all, very informative, and delivered the facts not a sales pitch. Olivia was wonderful and again not pushy with the extra warranties. Ethan and Catarina were both knowledgeable as well and did a great job explaining the cars features. Overall a great experience there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Catarina Kirby
5.0
Olivia Tudor
5.0
Other Employees : MJ Carpenter
May 17, 2021

"I called about a vehicle on Saturday mid day. I told the..."

- Tmay2

I called about a vehicle on Saturday mid day. I told the dealership I was out of town but I intended to buy a vehicle they had and I would put a deposit on it if needed. I was told no they will put it aside for me and put a note on it. I called Monday morning at 8:30 am and was told they sold the vehicle late Saturday evening. No phone call, no hey what do you want to do? I literally tried to put a financial hold on this vehicle and they sold it out from under me. Poor business practice guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crystal and the sales manager
May 06, 2021

"Be careful, these folks don't understand good service,..."

- jeffrey_klein

Be careful, these folks don't understand good service, let alone "excellent" service they claim to have. I took my new truck in for service to have the back window replaced due to a defect. The service dept took off the back glass but then realized (conveniently) that they could not replace the new glass but needed a glass company to put it on. After three missed appointments (3 days) of the 'glass person' not showing they finally arrived. Then, to replace the glass correctly they had to take out my child seat. Instead of calling me to figure it out, they panicked and cut the seat belt to get the seat out (for your parents out there, it is a Britax ClickTight seat -- takes literally 1 second to get out). No big deal, except there were no seatbelts apparently in the entire US. So, nearly 30 days later a seatbelt arrived, they installed/replaced it, and I was able to pick up my truck. Over the course of this time, I felt the need to call for an update at least a dozen or so times because I received next to zero communication. The only saving grace was that the service tech I was dealing with was entirely understanding and sympathetic (though he was the one that cut the belt, so maybe guilt played in there!). Then, the moment my truck was ready, my phone was blowing up nearly twice a day asking for when I was coming to pick up my truck because the "loaner" car they had given me was "going out of service". No kidding, I had the car for over 30 days! But the audacity and irony was stark; the moment THEY needed something it was all-to-important for them to communicate that fact. It doesn't end there... You would think common courtesy for such an a massive inconvenience would be to ask how they could make it right. But that question was never offered. I had to ASK if they would wash it for me before I picked it up!! And, on top of that, I reached out to the dealership 9 times and left 6 different phone messages and three different 'live chat' messages for the Service Manager or the General Manager to give me a call -- I just wanted to be heard. Neither of them bothered to call me back. By the way, if either of you are reading this, I'm reasonable and would still take your call should you feel so inclined. As a few examples of what I mean by knowing what service means. The difference between crap service and ok service is that they could have OFFERED to wash my truck before giving it back. The difference between good service and great service is they could have offered me my next routine maintenance for free or here's a $x gift card to our accessory shop. The difference between great service and excellent service is they could have asked me how to make it right. I think most people are reasonable, "right" to me meant I would have wanted to be heard (which is why I called the SM and GM in the first place) and at least had the thing washed. That being said, simply by going to the extreme of writing this review, my perspective on reasonable has changed. I could not be more disappointed. Talk about feeling like a number. My dad has been a Don Franklin customer for 10+ years and is part of the reason I went to them in the first place. He was shocked when I told him this story, which says a lot about how disconnected their dealerships are. All in all.... I would go anywhere but here for service. And if you're going to buy a new vehicle, don't start your relationship here. Make the drive to Richmond or Frankfort and avoid this train-wreck of a dealership. It is worth the hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
February 06, 2021

"People was very helpful and knowledgeable. i had a lot..."

- DeEsta

People was very helpful and knowledgeable. i had a lot of anxiety about purchasing a new car and they where wonderful to deal with. My first Buick and i love the car already

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Catarina Kirby
5.0
May 08, 2020

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- bcgall0

I worked with Catarina Kirby (sales) and Lindsay Thompson (finance) and they did everything right. Catarina answered all of my questions and helped me test drive the specific vehicles I was interested in. Once I've made a decision I like to close the deal promptly and that's exactly what Cat and Lindsay made happen. I came into Don Franklin without an appointment on a Thursday and I was driving my new GMC Terrain Denali on Friday. I would recommend them both to anyone interested in a new vehicle and recommend Don Franklin as a dealership that cares about the buyer's experience. This was the first vehicle purchase I've come away from with a positive feeling about how I was treated. Keep it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Catarina Kirby
5.0
Other Employees : Lindsay Thompson
January 21, 2020

"$135 to find problem"

- gilk

Wanted another $135 because they couldn't find the problem. It took almost a week to get an appointment. Dealership in Winchester closed - forced me to go the Lexington.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
female - not nice
January 22, 2018

"Only as good as your word!"

- JohnWynn

I have been a loyal customer to this dealership for several years. After meeting who I thought was the most honest salesman that I'd had ever had any dealings with I was sold. I started doing all my business there. Between me buying 3 vehicles and my family buying 3 more, We spent alittle more than 250,000 dollars. Each purchase they advertise a 100 dollar referral check for each person that you refer to the dealership that buys a car. This last deal seems to not matter to the salesman or the dealership. It was for a 54,000 dollar truck. Its been 3 months. I have made several calls and texts to Darryl Bond the salesman with no response. I've often seen posts on social media #referral checks. At this point it's not about the money, its the principal! I can be a loyal customer and help get them business. I still get screwed! This just shows you what kind of dealership this is. We are only as good as our word, right?

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darryl Bond
December 27, 2016

"great"

- billybob1130

The dealership sucks but the service dept is great. The sales team will and cheat you. The last vehicle I purchaed I was lied too and when I complained the general manager took the side of the sales staff. But thr Service Dept is wonderful. Great cusyomrr service. But like said do not trust sales at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Hazard. Mr. McCurry. and the general manager ( whatever his nane was).
October 07, 2016

"Excellent service!! "

- Luv my car10

Cory in service was very helpful, he kept us updated about the repairs, the service team did a great job! They had us back on the road as soon as possible, thanks again Cory!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory,
Mar 27, 2017 -

Don Franklin Lexington Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the positive rating!

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results