Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Don Hattan Chevrolet

3.4

76 Lifetime Reviews

6000 Hattan Dr, Wichita, Kansas 67219 Directions
Call (316) 744-1275

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

76 Reviews of Don Hattan Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2019

"We have tried for over 2 weeks to get a resolution on our..."

- jyarnold

We have tried for over 2 weeks to get a resolution on our warranty issue. No one returns calls! Your commercials about how amazing your customer service is, are a joke. There is no accountability, only constant passing the buck. Moreover, the service manager lied just to get us to stop asking for his help. Our warranty issue could have easily been resolved and we would have stayed loyal customers, but this dealership lacks leadership and anyone willing to step up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Hattan
1.0
Other Employees : Connor
Oct 08, 2019 -

Don Hattan Chevrolet responded

This review has been forwarded on to our team and we are looking into this matter.

August 31, 2019

"Pretty easy and efficient "

- Eturner

I am not a fan of car dealership, especially knowing how slimy they can be. I had mike at the derby location and couldnt asked or a better experience or even sale man. Everyone was welcoming and I got my vechile down what i needed to etc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Hattan
5.0
Other Employees : Mike
Sep 05, 2019 -

Don Hattan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Mike was there to provide you with such exceptional service! We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Don Hattan Chevrolet

July 17, 2019

"Service Department Experience"

- DebL

There's nothing I dread more than sitting and waiting while my oil gets changed so when I do go in to get it done I am, admittedly, already in a bit of a "mood", so to speak. I made an appointment, for the first time, at Don Hattan in Derby and when I walked in at the service center the smiling young lady greeted me by name! So, the experience starts off very pleasant. Made me feel like they for sure knew I was coming and would be getting right on with the oil change! And, yep, my car was immediately taken back, but by the time it was gone about 30 minutes I was starting to twitch a bit and popping my neck. Then, BOOM, here comes that pleasant young lady (who acts like everyone in customer service should act) to say my car was ready. I could not have been more pleased with the customer service (if that girl doesn't LOVE her job she sure doesn't let it show!), the cleanliness of the waiting area, and the fast and efficient oil change. I'll be getting my oil changed there from now on and will be recommending them to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The girl in the service department. She is GREAT!!!
Jul 18, 2019 -

Don Hattan Chevrolet responded

Deb, thank you for your kind words. We know servicing your vehicle takes time out of your day and we strive to make every experience a pleasant one. We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business. Sincerely, Don Hattan Chevrolet

April 03, 2019

"Steve Miller is the best"

- Blake.Kirkman

This salesmen spent time with me to make sure that I found the perfect vehicle and made the process super easy. He did what he had to do to make my car buying experienice perfect. I would recomend him to anyone for the best car buy out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve miller
Apr 08, 2019 -

Don Hattan Chevrolet responded

Hello Blake and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Steve was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Sincerely, Don Hattan Chevrolet

March 07, 2019

"Problem fixed from the used car that I bought"

- Mr. Sanchez

I bought a used car in this car dealer. I Encountered a few problem with the car, ofcourse its a used car already, problem arises. Whats GOOD with them is that they will really stepped up on dealing with it and fixed the problem, making you fill that they are dedicated to fixed it and make things right..problem fixed...satisfied customer...Oscar Rayo is a big help....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Hattan
5.0
Other Employees : Oscar Rayo
Mar 07, 2019 -

Don Hattan Chevrolet responded

We want to again apologize for this inconvenience. Our customers are our top priority and we currently have your vehicle being looked at by a local Dodge dealer. We hope they can figure out the cause of this. We will be in touch soon. Sincerely, Don Hattan Chevrolet

March 04, 2019

"AWESOME 👏😁"

- Kb1031

Alex Manzanera is great 👍 He took the time to look the inventory to find us the perfect truck for us. We will see them again 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Manzanera
Mar 05, 2019 -

Don Hattan Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for visiting us and for leaving such great feedback. We are so happy that Alex could match you to the right vehicle! We hope to see you back for scheduled maintenance or anything else we can help you with! Sincerely, Don Hattan Chevrolet

February 01, 2019

"Absolutely avoid. Go elsewhere."

- Joshusmc

I've never had a good experience here at any point of visiting. They are always priced high and the delaer can't honor simple request like: please don't contact me. Bought one truck from them in 2010, they added twice amount of transmission fluid during a flush.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Hattan
1.0
Feb 04, 2019 -

Don Hattan Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact our Customer Care Center at 316-554-2495 so that we can resolve this issue. Sincerely, Don Hattan Chevrolet

January 10, 2019

"Shop elsewhere"

- Austin C

Be wary of this dealership. Sales staff misrepresented features on a car sold to my mother. Upon immediate notice of the deficiency and request for correction, they have pushed her to the side without any remedy. She is now stuck with a car that she is not satisfied with and the dealership is not interested in making its customers happy or honoring its commitments. Please don't bother with a canned response to contact your dealership without providing a specific contact person. My mother has called multiple times without any substantive action from Don Hattan Chevrolet staff that she has interacted with while trying to resolve this misrepresentation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales team
Jan 29, 2019 -

Don Hattan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the detailed feedback, Austin. At Don Hattan Chevrolet we strive towards providing the best in service to our community. I see your concerns and would like to learn more about the issues at hand. Please contact our Customer Care Center at 316-554-2495 so that we can resolve this issue. Sincerely, Don Hattan Chevrolet

January 05, 2019

"First car for son"

- Jansen4

My husband and I worked with Mike Alemanni in Derby to buy a used first car for our son. He was very personable and patient with us. He was straight forward and got the price down where we wanted it. He answered all our questions and was thorough. We were in and out in two hours with a nicely cleaned up vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Alemanni, Fernando Cruzado
Jan 29, 2019 -

Don Hattan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for recognizing your experience at Don Hattan Chevrolet. We consider customers as part of our family, and as an extended part of our family, we want you to receive the kind of treatment each of us would want and expect. We look forward to working with you in the future and hope you keep us in mind the next time you are car shopping. Sincerely, Don Hattan Chevrolet

September 16, 2018

"Bait and switch"

- Bummer

Don't believe the internet pricing. When you get there price depends on how many dealer rebates you qualify for. I found the website very misleading. The price for the vehicle I was interested in was $3000 more then the internet price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results