Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Don Hattan Chevrolet

Wichita, KS

4.4
92 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6000 Hattan Dr

Wichita, KS

67219

Directions

92 Reviews of Don Hattan Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 23, 2012

"I recently purchased a vehicle this month from your..."

- jessica.poncegill

I recently purchased a vehicle this month from your dealership. I had been car shopping at other local dealers. Compared to them, I was extremely pleased with you guys. I was treated promptly from the moment I arrived. My salesman Bryan Ellis was friendly, knowledgeable, and great to work with. My trade-in was appraised quickly and at a fair price. The price of my purchased vehicle was the best locally. Financing was able to lock in a very low interest rate to get me to the monthly payment I wanted. You guys far exceeded my expectations and Bryan did a great job. Thanks again! Jessica G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Ellis
December 04, 2012

"I came to Don Hattan Chev on a referral of a friend. I..."

- DonHattanVictims2

I came to Don Hattan Chev on a referral of a friend. I came with my creditor ready to loan me the money and DH sales staff knew this. Without notifying me, sales mgr./staff began to run credit checks with several creditors which caused me to (later) receive notice from the 3 credit reporting bureaus, that I had too many credit checks made. When I questioned as to who requested the credit checks, it was none other than Don Hattan sales mgr. Keep in mind they had no need to make any checks as I already had my lender prior to my purchase. Then there was the inexperience on their part where I had to be contacted several times after I left the dealership with the vehicle. They needed information they failed to get at the time of the sale. It got so bad they contacted my lender asking my lender to get information from me that they failed to get. There's so many reasons "WHY" I rate this dealership so low, but my final and major reason is: The lady who who referred me; completed the "Referral Card" in which she is to receive $100.00 HAS YET TO RECEIVE THE $100.00 let alone a response from Jill Hattan or the salesman when asking why she has not received her $100.00 AND two months has passed. Jill Hattan claims she has the interest of woman at heart-right! I wrote to Jill about my concerns and I have never received a response (i.e. mail or phone call). Don Hattan doesn't appreciate or care to make sure the customer is satisfied! The lady who referred me has made two new vehicle purchases in the past few years and doesn't look like she will ever go back. By not contacting us, Don Hattan appears to support this review and Buyer Beware. Will be sending our family, friends and neighbors to check out Joe Self Chevrolet!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, Shaun & Jill Hattan
November 03, 2012

"Another A+ visit to Don Hattan's service department! A..."

- loveteachingband

Another A+ visit to Don Hattan's service department! A big thank you to Jeff Henderson, who once again went above and beyond to make sure that what I needed done was done right, done on time, and stayed within my budget. Whether it has been for a routine oil change or my most recent visit for four new tires, I leave completely satisfied with the service and customer service that I have received. I will definitely be back. Thanks! Sara Chambers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Henderson
August 05, 2012

"To repair my truck longer than expected, but Jeff keep me..."

- Red Barn Ostrich

To repair my truck longer than expected, but Jeff keep me informed each dayof the activity on the truck. The repair made the motor run like new. Jeff keep me infromed about the repair cost, so no suprise when I paid the repair bill. I fell jeff went the extra mile in customer care. Jeff and JT came in on Saturday morning to finsh up the repair work. I talk to JT about the repair and he took the time to explane the problen and the repair. I fell they both work very hard to privide the great customer service. I greated with a smile when I arrive to pay the bill and that make spending my money much easyer. Thanks for the grate service. I would give them a 10. Red Barn Ostrich Farm Bob Johnson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Henderson and JT
July 08, 2012

"Bought my granddaughter a pickup to take to college. ..."

- sabrina Jones

Bought my granddaughter a pickup to take to college. Everyone there was friendly and very informative. Even at. 106 degrees. A big thanks to Don Hatton and his crew. I especially like the message recliners. Wish I could have brought one home... A satisfied. Customer .......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Flores
June 28, 2012

"Overall, it was a good experience. We test drove the car..."

- jcort

Overall, it was a good experience. We test drove the car we were interested in & then found a better one listed on line a few days later & went back to see it. The salesman almost lost the deal by trying to tell us that the remaining factory warranty on the car was 50% on parts & labor when it was supposed to be 100% on both. We had our own financing so we weren't there very long. There was some repairs needed on the 3rd row seats, so an appt. was set up to get the work done. Also, the first free oil change was scheduled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
June 17, 2012

"Never again will I ever step 1 foot in this dealership..."

- dcgainer

Never again will I ever step 1 foot in this dealership nor will I ever recommend it. The salesman talked down to us and after we test drove the vehicle, it took us over 10 minutes to find him to even start talking about pricing and then we were told it was a no haggle price and they would not deal in any way. I have never been to a dealership that would not discuss pricing at all. I also will not be treated like I am stupid and will not be talked down to. He cost Don Hattan a 24000 dollar sale because we got up and walked out and went to Mel Hambelton Ford and bought the same SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
was not worth remembering
October 29, 2011

"The best car buying experience I've ever had. We reached..."

- tgrace11

The best car buying experience I've ever had. We reached a very fair price over the phone, I came in and drove the vehicle and bought it. No waste of time back and forth haggling, just straight business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
October 22, 2011

"My Husband and I came in to look for a new automotive..."

- Shanna Pugh

My Husband and I came in to look for a new automotive together.The one that we originally looked at was not going to work with in our finance.So instead of Kyle and Ulysiss turning us away they sat down with us and gave us a few better options.After discussing our option's and want's and concerns in the vehicle that we were looking for,they pulled a few out of there pocket and we Found the one that we liked and that would work for us.I thank them so much for there Knowledge and patience with us and we will return if we are ever out to buy again! Thanks again Kyle and Ulysiss

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle,Ulyssis
October 10, 2011

"This was a fun experience!!! We were actually just..."

- SharenDWB

This was a fun experience!!! We were actually just looking, but they offered us a deal that we could not pass up!!! Would definately buy from again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sabastian Mejia
71 - 80 of 92 results