About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Hinds Ford

3.9

26 Lifetime Reviews

12610 Ford Dr., Fishers, Indiana 46038 Directions
Sales: (866) 906-7712

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Don Hinds Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2018

"Never ordered part or called me back"

- qysxoj-4Sicmo-gutxif

Back in September I was there to get an oil change and new tires put on. I needed the part to hook my spare tire back up underneath my ford transit. Garrett told me he would order it and call me when it came in. I never heard back from him. Just a few weeks ago I called and found out that that the part was never ordered. I spoke with the lady that answered the phone and she told me she would pass on to Garrett that he needed to call me about the part because I was going out of town on the 28th. I still never heard anything ended up getting my car worked on back home by my old mechanic and received a great deal and great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garret
December 26, 2018

"Loving my new Ford Edge"

- Happy Customer

My son recently totaled my Lexus. I have driven a Lexus for the last 16 years or so but had to get a quick replacement. I was recommended a Ford Edge and I just love it. I have the same ride and size with all the bells and whistles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph Fields
December 10, 2018

"The works regular service"

- Old Merc

I take my older Mercury (2006) to Ford for regular service. I have had a few other services I needed (wheel bearings, brake calipers, etc.) and was always taken care of

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Harrison
December 02, 2018

"Not completely happy with my experience "

- Ford Driver

I purchased a 2013 Ford Explorer from Don Hinds. My wife and I discovered that the back passenger side window made a sound when you let it up and down. It was brought to our salesman attention at the time of purchase and we were told that it was noted and would be taken care of if the motor was to go out. Days later we found out the driver side door did not lock which was something i admit we didn’t check when we purchased the vehicle but you automatically assume that a vehicle being sold by a dealer has doors that lock. We took the vehicle back for service for the lock as well as to have the back window checked. The service department said the motor on the window was bad and it would soon go out. The truck also needed a new door handle so the door would lock. The dealership agreed to fix the lock but not the window cause they said it still works even though the service department said it would go out soon. Our salesman basically told us it’s the service department job to get ppl to spend money on things within your vehicle that actually may not even need to be fixed. That was very unnerving to hear! We understand that used cars are not perfect but i would never purchase a used car that has doors that don’t lock or a window that may not work soon. I had only had the vehicle a week and i feel those two things should have been taken care of at no cost to myself. Due to how this was handled my wife who was also looking to purchase another vehicle has chosen to not purchase her next vehicle from Don Hinds. So a $225 window fix cost them a sale of another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Dickey
November 24, 2018

"Don Hinds Ford is “making dealerships great again”"

- Darby M

Whether you are bringing in for an oil change, or other routine maintenance, or a complete system overhaul, Don Hinds Ford is the place to be. They have factory trained service advisors and technicians who know how to fix it so you can forget it when it comes to any issue with your vehicle. You don’t have to only bring your Ford vehicle....you can bring ANY vehicle to Don Hinds Ford and get the same high quality parts, service, and peace of mind. My family has been coming here for more than fifty years, and you should, too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garrett Gossard, Chris Eibel
November 19, 2018

"Excellent customer service "

- Tom31

very impressed at the excellent customer service, if your looking to purchase a car ask for Sarah she is great. If u are looking for a great deal definitely give Don Hinds Ford a try

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah
November 11, 2018

"Easy and fast"

- Fordf359

Great service! Fast and easy. Our sales lady was very informative and knowledgeable about every car we had questions. We will be back to buy another car or truck when needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I can't remember her name
October 25, 2018

"Oil change"

- Braden1SG

They must have been in a hurry because they forgot to put an oil change sticker on my windshield. I do hope they did change my oil, oil filter and rotated my tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
October 22, 2018

"Terrible Service Department"

- Sluguy

Service techs are unable to figure out if they can do a oil change. 5 different reps today all unable to write up a oil change. I finally just left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
October 08, 2018

"Win/Win."

- Win/Win

The experience with the salesman was 1st class. The negotiation and time spent with the salesman was beyond fair and was, in the end, a win/win.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Summeier
1
1 - 10 of 26 results