About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Jacobs Honda

3.0

146 Lifetime Reviews

2699 Regency Road, Lexington, Kentucky 40503 Directions
Sales: (859) 276-5555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

146 Reviews of Don Jacobs Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2019

"Dishonest and irresponsible"

- Medic1969

Don Jacobs refuses to fix the airbags on my Honda Element, despite the fact that Honda admits there's a problem with their airbags. I have been twice for the airbag recall. They have replaced some actuators, but the airbag light remains on. They claim it isn't covered under the recall. If Honda admits there's a problem with the airbags, why won't they fix my airbag? They want $130 diagnostic fee. DJH says it could be $250-$1500 to fix. This is absurd and dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren
December 13, 2018

"Very satisfied client "

- Leslie Ramey

My wife and I just purchased a BMW X5. Our sales associate was Patron Hatcher. He provided a great experience, is very knowledgeable, and made us feel like family. I would highly recommend Don Jacobs. Just ask for Patron. He is a class act.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patron Hatcher
November 29, 2018

"Great dealership with great sales people."

- GoCats2012

I have had several awesome experiences with Don Jacobs Honda. The sales force I dealt with were very easy to work with. They were open and honest. They answered all my questions and were very patient as we worked through the shopping and buying process. I have also dealt with the service department and give them high marks. The service advisors were very knowledgeable and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jo Johnson, Bryan Wytaiz
November 27, 2018

"No care in customer service"

- MDPC

Long, frustrated post about poor customer service. Or, NO service. I made an appointment for my car last week for today at Don Jacobs Honda, specifying the message on the dash and the code that came up when Advanced Auto ran the computer report. I dropped it off at 7 AM before my 1:30 PM appointment. I received a text at 7:45 AM with my advisor’s name and to call/text with any questions to that number. At 2:51 PM, I texted the number (trying to allow time for some of my 1:30 appointment to be done) and did not get a response. I called at 4:30 and was told they had called me twice that morning to get permission to run diagnostics on my car, but my voicemail was full. 1. I provided two numbers (work and cell), and I did not miss calls or have any unheard vmails on either. 2. The form I filled out to drop off my car before the dealership opened specified that I had to sign to allow work to be done, which I did. It further stated that I needed to specify if there was a dollar amount over which I needed to be called before proceeding. This work has to be done, so I did not fill this out and intended to check in once they had a chance to assess the car, which I did. The Don Jacobs Honda employee, Cameron, insisted the notes said they called. He then verified the two phone numbers I gave but could not tell me which one was called. The advisor in charge of my case had gone home early with a sick child, and no one had looked into it beyond that point. At this point, we were either disconnected or Cameron hung up on me. I called back and spoke with Elise, who said she was transferring to Cameron. I was “accidentally” sent to his voicemail, which is what she said happened when I called back. I held for a longer period when Tim Davis came on the phone and said Cameron said he wanted him to speak with me. I commented, “Oh, so Cameron is ignoring my calls?” Tim brushed that off and said he would talk to him. He reiterated the same information as before but said he could see that I had texted for an update two hours ago but had not gotten a response. He also said their policy was to make multiple call attempts on all given numbers, then text, then email, but none of that had been done. He apologized but said they would get the car in for diagnostics since they were open until 7. They would do this immediately, and I would get a call back. An hour later, Frank calls me and says everyone has gone home, so he’ll be helping me tonight. He tells me the air hose has a gash, but they don’t have the replacement part. Since it is so late in the day (5:45 PM), they will have to order it tomorrow, may be in by Thursday, so I would get the car back Thursday at the earliest. Gave me the total cost, I said it was fine, and I asked about a courtesy vehicle for the two days I would be without. Frank put me on hold to see what was available, came back and said it would be $40 per day. I then told him what I had dealt with so far and told him I did not feel I should be charged for a borrowed car when, had they done the work in a timely manner, I could have mine back tomorrow. He put me back on hold and told me I could have it for $25 per day. I again said I did not think I should be charged. He put me on hold again and said they would waive the fee for one day, and I would be charged $20 for the other day. At this point, it’s beyond the money. Because of mismanagement and poor service, I am out a car for a total of at least 3 days. I said I had never been charged by a dealership for a loaner car, Frank said he would put the other guy on the phone. Low and behold, it’s Tim Davis again. So, he is aware of everything that has happened, but he says they don’t do loaner cars, they do low cost rentals. I told him that is poor customer service, and I am very disappointed in the practices of this local business where we bought the car originally. I informed him I will be coming to collect the car tomorrow and take my business somewhere that customers are appreciated and customer care is a priority. Y’all, I do not feel that I am an unreasonable person. I am loyal to local businesses and good service, and I will happily provide praise and recommendations for others to that effect. Customer service should mean something, but it does not at Don Jacobs Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron, Tim Davis, and Frank
September 21, 2018

"Great!!!"

- Silvercreek

Great vehicle, a lot better than the 2016 cr v we had. Brian was very friendly and knowledgeable of the CR V. Would definitely trade with again. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Mercer
July 08, 2018

"Courteous service"

- Crv2

This was our second purchase from Don Jacobs Honda. We knew we wanted a Honda CR-V. Rob helped us find the right one for the price that worked with our budget. Everyone was so friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Harris
June 19, 2018

"Great place to buy a car"

- Cmatt1966

Very helpful and knowlegeable staff. Robert went above and beyond to help me purchase the truck i wanted. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Harris
June 06, 2018

"Best place to buy a used car! "

- HondaGirl77

This is our fourth purchase from Don Jacobs and wouldn’t go anywhere else. Ask for Robert Harris he will get you the best deal! Robert is very friendly, honest and very helpful. He isn’t pushy when it comes to selling you a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Harris
May 31, 2018

"Best 2 Hour Drive "

- Mitchjenn

Joey Banbel and Scott Howard put us in a 2018 Honda Pilot Elite with the color and interior we were looking for. After driving a mini-van since 2008 it was time to upgrade. We called on Memorial Day after being disappointed by our local dealerships. Joey made this huge purchase as easy as possible. Our paper work was started before arriving and our Pilate was ready for us upon arrival. Joey taught us what features we have on our vehicle and it’s so many! Scott explained the warranty benefits and made our financing so easy! .09% for 60 months is incredible. We are enjoying our new Honda Pilate so much thanks to the customer service of Joey and Scott we will be returning to Don Jacobs for our vehicle needs! The money we saved was incredible as well. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Banbel and Scott Howard
April 05, 2018

"Swindlers"

- Ryan Jackson

My mother bought a brand new 2014 Honda Accord off the lot and before 40,xxx miles her warranty was up and the new fancy push start ignition "went out." Don Jacobs then acts as if this is normal and proceeds to charge her $750 for it to be replaced LOL. This is called planned obsolescence. Mechanical parts that are designed to go bad after a certain amount of time, so that the customer will bring the vehicle in to have replaced and waste precious time and money. Secondly the vehicle is garage kept and has now formed a water leak on the sun roof track which has stained to headliner now. All this has happened with the vehicle under 50,000 miles. Don Jacobs then explains that it will be over a thousand dollars to have it repaired. LOL! These people are lying swindlers that care about nothing other than making money off their customers. Or better yet, gullible peasants that think they are getting a good car. We are nothing but peasants in their eyes. Honda and don jacobs should be ashamed of themselves and everyone needs to absolutely stay away from this so called "business." My 97 gmc sierra truck has 324,xxx miles on it and guess what? The ignition went out right after 300,xxx miles was achieved. They remind me of modern liberals...Brain dead, greedy pieces of filth who have no concern or moral obligation to help fellow humans. Shame, shame. Shame on all of you. We will NEVER EVER do business with you again. EVER. HOPEFULLY ALL THE PEOPLE OF LEXINGTON WILL SEE THIS REVIEW. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THESE THEIVES/SWINDLERS/PIECES OF TRASH. Of course I'm talking about Rick Jones, Jeff Smith, Paul Settles,Chris Risalvato, Bryan Wytiaz, and whoever their boss is. Theses people know they are ripping people off and deserve to be called out. Shame on all of you. #Makedealershipsaccountableagain

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff(swindler)Smith
1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results