About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Jacobs Honda

3.6

132 Lifetime Reviews

2699 Regency Road, Lexington, Kentucky 40503 Directions
Sales: (859) 276-5555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

132 Reviews of Don Jacobs Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 02, 2017

"The service department was horrible!"

- Roblawhon

They charged 90 bucks for an alignment, adjusted nothing, then told me there was no way to adjust the camber on Hondas. It was and still is out of spec and pulling hard to the right. They obviously have no idea what they're doing there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
September 21, 2017

"Service"

- wasted day

Our service experience for the past 2 visits-- have been terrible!! We had a 1030 appt. for an airbag recall on our Accord at 230 car had not even been taken in for service/. We will not be buying any vehicles from this dealership. Buyer beware! I drove over 130 miles for my appt. I was promised updates. I did not receive any update.s After returning in rental, I inquired about my car I was told that the vehicle setting outside was not mine and that there were multiple cars on the lot that looked like my car. We looked in the car-- I guess the others had our candy in them too!! When I said that you have not even taken our car in, the tech admitted to this fact. the service mgr. offered to make this right-- yeah let us wait longer. Forget it!! We left--- no further new car purchase will be made at this dealership and certainly no service appointments. There are other Honda dealers!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service advisor and service mgr.
August 08, 2017

"Treated like idiots wasting their time."

- melliott44

Took my Honda Civic in to get an oil change and transmission flush. Had just had a $2300 paint repair done at the collision shop. I asked my service agent Kenny to look into why the lights on my rev indicator weren't working and to give me a quote for getting it fixed. Kenny told me that Honda Civic Si's do not have such a feature. He even said he asked his supervisor and he agreed. He was unwilling to look into it any further and kept giving me answers such as "I'm not sure. I don't know." He expressed zero willingness to help and to actually bring business to the service center. I asked to be transffered to someone else and he refused and told me that "they would just tell me the same thing." He spoke to me like I was stupid and wasting his time. Very frustrating to take my Honda to the only Honda dealer in town and actually get treated like an idiot, especially after bringing them my business. I suppose I will have to take my Hondas over to Quantrell or Paul Miller from now on. Edit: 08-08-17 The Service Director has responded and offered to work towards a resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenny
April 03, 2017

"airbag replaced "

- Horae123

Just had my airbag replaced and the techs left debris on the floor. I wish they had vacuumed - the only reason I go to this dealership is for recall purposes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't know
January 20, 2017

"Not organized, service was "pass the buck mentality". "

- Kynew04

Scheduled appointment to have truck worked on and made THEM AWARE that my truck would be dropped off via tow truck. I called later after appointment time and they hadn't even started on my truck. They said they wondered whose truck that was dropped off in the parking lot. I said I had an appointment and why wouldn't you call to verify? I guess we could start doing that was their response. I was quoted initially $800 for an alternator repair. They came back with $910 nothing extra just a more expensive quote. When I asked about the difference they said diagnostics. I said that was free! Beside I told you it was an alternator that was bad. Don't give me a different price over a quote if nothing changed. We are looking to trade this vehicle in soon. We will be driving 2.5 hours away to Gary force Honda in Bowling green Ky. They treat us like Gold! Ps had Car towed to Midas and was charged $600.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk and a manager
December 31, 2016

"No Regard for Safety"

- Disappointed

I contacted the dealer to find out about a sound my car was making (there was a service bulletin out on it). They gave me the usual 'we will have to keep it and run diagnostics' for way too much money. They then informed me of ONE recall and said I could bring it in whenever I could make an appointment. I contacted Honda regarding the initial concern and was informed of TWO MORE recalls that were more serious that then one Don Jacobs had mentioned. Honda asked me if DJ had let me know that absolutely no one should be riding in the passenger seats of my cars due to the recalled parts leading to fatalities. DJ not only didn't tell me about those two recalls, but they did not seem to have any concern for my family's wellbeing. When I called back to inquire about this, they said they were not allowed to "scare you like Honda can." This seemed very odd to me. They also kept saying that it was on me because I should have scheduled the recalls to be fixed when I got the letters in the mail...which magically came in the mail AFTER I contacted DJ and Honda. I was less than impressed with management's response to my situation and extremely disappointed in the service department's utter lack of concern for my family's lives. I will not be returning there for service or sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cant Recall
December 06, 2016

"I got what I wanted!"

- fuentes

I have bought several vehicles. And by far this has been my best experience yet. It was quick and the deal I wanted. I was extremely pleased and I am hard to deal with. I knew what I wanted and have been researching it for awhile. So I knew what a fair price was and I feel like they done that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jo, Chris
October 27, 2016

"Best car buying experience EVER!!!"

- Ando

I needed some help getting out of my upside down pickup. I called Mike, with their Honda department, and asked for assistance. Not only did he get the majority of the sale done over the phone, he was polite, professional, and (most importantly) he was HONEST! When I got to the dealership he helped me work a deal that was not only fair for me, but I left feeling great and in LOVE with my new Accord. I would highly recommend Mike! I also want to give a shoutout to Tyler in the financial department. He kept up the professionalism and honesty. Not only did he get my rate lower than I ever expected, their was ZERO stress or pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and Tyler.
September 26, 2016

"The absolute worst car buying experience"

- Nobes123

The absolute worst car buying experience. After going to them originally for a used Honda CR-V, the sales man made me comfortable with the idea of leasing. I had not yet consulted my insurance company regarding quotes, also we couldn't reach an agreement on a monthly payment. I thanked them for their time and they told me they would be in touch. After several phone calls over the course of a week advising me they had received some "new incentives" and getting me to my price point was 100% achievable, I rescheduled an appointment. Now, this being my second time here and having already discussed my price point and being told it was "100% achievable" I expected this to be an in and out situation. Boy was I wrong. They haggled with me about the monthly payment for over an hour. First tried to finesse me into a Accord- when that is something we never discussed- FINALLY we agreed on the monthly payment, shook hands on the deal, I picked out my car, AND ONLY THEN did they check my credit and say that I would have to have a co-signer. When I told them that wasn't an option they said there was nothing they could do. They tried to guilt my papaw, who was with me, into co-signing. It was just an all around deplorable experience. I am unbelievably disappointed in my experience with Don Jacobs. I believe what they saw was a young girl who was obviously excited about a new car and thought that her papaw would do whatever he could to ensure she got what she wanted. I understand that my credit was non-existent, due to me being young and just simple having not credit history. I would not feel this way had they been upfront and honest with be about the process and had not tried and back me into a corner thinking I was going to fold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
September 23, 2016

"Repeat customer."

- Janet's CRV

Positive experience with Brent Tackett in sales. Brent was pleasant and product knowledgable, thanks for your help! Finance agent Mr. Lloyd was through and made the process a easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Tackett, Mr. Lloyd
1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results