Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Don K Subaru

Whitefish, MT

5.0
7 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6219 US Highway 93 S

Whitefish, MT

59937

Directions

7 Reviews of Don K Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 15, 2020

"Dirk is the man. Third car we have purchased from him...."

- W. Davis

Dirk is the man. Third car we have purchased from him. Very professional and explained everything in great detail. Will definitely recommend him and Don K Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dirk
Jul 21, 2020 -

Don K Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our highest priority is satisfying our guests and we are happy to know that you had a great experience. We look forward to working with you again and if there are other things you need assistance with, do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, The Don "K" Subaru Team

July 14, 2020

"Amazing service & support – friendly, kind & fun"

- cyndik1234

These guys are amazing. I took my brother's car in for a recall while visiting from out of state. These guys were an absolute pleasure to work with. I don't think I've ever said that about a car dealership before. They gave us directions, advice, and bikes to use while we waited. It couldn't have been a more pleasant experience. Felt like old friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
Jul 21, 2020 -

Don K Subaru responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you come back to visit our state again. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, The Don "K" Subaru Team

January 18, 2020

"Loved our experience! The staff was friendly felt like I..."

- Rhiaunique

Loved our experience! The staff was friendly felt like I was with family more than anything! Thanks for helping me make my 1st actual car purchase an adventure and I left with new friends! Definitely recommend Don K!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramon
Jul 22, 2020 -

Don K Subaru responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, The Don "K" Subaru Team

October 17, 2018

"Above and Beyond"

- jjtucker3

This is our 2nd Subaru purchase. Our experience at the first (unnamed) dealership left me feeling like we were a number to them. Not wanting to be treated like a number, I contacted Don K Subaru, and thank God, Anthony "AJ" Juliano answered the phone. He had exactly what we were looking for, and I reserved the vehicle (sight unseen) on the spot. We were not disappointed!!! AJ went above and beyond normal expectations to ensure our satisfaction. He worked diligently with us through several minor road-blocks. At the end of the day, my wife drove us home in her 2018 CrossTrek!!! Kudos to Mark (manager), and Josh (finance).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony "AJ" Juliano (sales), Mark (manager), Josh (finance)
Jul 22, 2020 -

Don K Subaru responded

Thank you for the excellent review! It is great to know that we were able to provide you with a pressure free and knowledgeable experience. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, The Don "K" Subaru Team

September 20, 2018

"Don’t trust the service department "

- bradhazlett

Our Tribeca was having low compression on cylinders 1, 3 & 5, which was diagnosed by my local mechanic and my own Google search as probably a slipped timing chain due to tensioners being worn. Our mechanic said he didn’t have time to do the repair, so we took it to Don K. service dept., since that’s where we had purchased the vehicle, and told them the probable cause. Don K. said they would have to run all kinds of diagnostics and would cost $200. After having our vehicle for four days and utilizing their so-called best expert mechanic, they said it was probably bad valves and would need to charge a minimum of $3,000 to tear down the engine and repair. I chose to pick up the vehicle, and the $200 charge now was $700 and nothing was fixed! When I complained about the $700, I was told that was heavily discounted. I took it to a local mechanic recommended by my mechanic, and he immediately told me it was probably just a slipped timing chain and fixed it for $1,500. The car now runs perfect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
Jul 22, 2020 -

Don K Subaru responded

Our response from our Google Business page regarding your review: When you came in stating that the check engine light was on and the vehicle would idle rough and die, we inspected and found cylinder 1,3 and 5 misfires. After monitoring data, we found bank 1 air fuel ratio sensor was indicating a rich condition, we inspected coil packs and injector wave patterns at the ECM. At this point we called you to discuss going further. It seems there was a miscommunication or assumption on your part that "going further" would be free. Then we swapped both AFR sensors to see if problem would change. We pulled all three spark plugs and performed a compression test (we had not been told another shop had already performed a compression test) we found all three cylinders had low compression. This can be caused by the vehicle being out of time (a rare occurrence from our experience as the timing chains are sealed behind a metal timing cover), but also can be caused by valves not being seated properly, piston rings etc. We recommended starting tear down, which would have started by taking the timing cover off, where we would have seen the timing chain off and not gone any further. We were not given that opportunity. Due to the fact that there was a miscommunication the service department offered to refund half of your expense, to which you declined saying that you would not accept anything less than $500. It appears this whole situation was due to an assumption thinking the technician time would not cost you any more diagnostic dollars. I’m sorry that we couldn’t reach an agreement. I wish you the best in your future service endeavors.

July 05, 2016

"Service department is a rip off."

- Disgruntled

My wife and I bought a brand new forester last year. After the second service, my wife came home with a $114 bill. Apparently this model car's cabin filter gets dirty before the engine air filter. They charged $17 for labor to install said filter. They also charged us $10 for a rotation of the tires that had less than 500 miles on them. Unless you have mechanical knowledge, stay away from them. They will try and fleece you. I have tried to contact them but they always call during the day when I have told them I am not available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
???
Jul 22, 2020 -

Don K Subaru responded

That's the not the type of experience we seek to provide. This was awhile back so I'm not sure of the details with the Service Advisor and their side of the story. However, I do apologize if this legitimately happened here, ever though that employee is no longer working here. Sincerely, The Don "K" Subaru Team

December 31, 2015

"Wonderful customer service"

- Joni

I can't express how wonderful the Subaru service department is! Everyone is very friendly and gives me honest advice. It's worth the extra money to know your car is in good hands of being taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Mark, Brandy
Jul 22, 2020 -

Don K Subaru responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review. It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Sincerely, The Don "K" Subaru Team

1
1 - 7 of 7 results