Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Don Miller Subaru West

Madison, WI

4.2
161 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5822 Odana Road

Madison, WI

53719

Directions

161 Reviews of Don Miller Subaru West

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2021

"The entire staff is friendly and happy to help you. Will..."

- Mike H.

The entire staff is friendly and happy to help you. Will Waldbillig is easy to work with, looked up the Carfax for any vehicle I was interested in, and happy to let me give it a test drive. I'm glad I chose them for my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy Kay
5.0
Jan 06, 2021 -

Don Miller Subaru West responded

Mike- we appreciate the great feedback about our team! Thanks for your business, from all of us here at Don Miller Subaru West, and we'll see you next time!

November 20, 2020

"We bought our first Subaru (a Crosstrek Sport) at Don..."

- stephen.bushnell

We bought our first Subaru (a Crosstrek Sport) at Don Miller West last month. This was the best car buying experience we’ve ever had. The sales team gave us time and space to explore various models and test drive. We worked with Jon Elkins, Kyle Stites and TJ Kelly all of whom were excellent. They patiently answered all of our questions. Financing and service were quick and easy to arrange. We would not hesitate to recommend Don Miller to anyone in the market for a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Weyhrich
5.0
Other Employees : Jon Elkins, Kyle Stites, TJ Kelly, Lisa (Service)
Nov 20, 2020 -

Don Miller Subaru West responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and congratulations on your first Subaru! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed working with our team here at Don Miller Subaru West, and we hope you'll be visiting us again in the future. Until then, enjoy your new Crosstrek Sport and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do for you!

October 12, 2020

"Yevgeniy KurolapnikWas in lot looking for subaru out..."

- buddylou

Yevgeniy Kurolapnik Was in lot looking for subaru out back, found one i liked.Then comes yevgeniiy who gave me time to look.I loved that. Test drove it,but didn’t like the feel.Then test drove a Forester,best feel ever. Feel in love with it.Was sold in just a matter of time. Best salesmen ever. If i could Hug him i would,but it’s a Covid world right now. Thanks bunchies Cindy Martin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
yevgeniy kurolapnik
July 26, 2020

"Had the absolute worst experience at this service center,..."

- h.r.

Had the absolute worst experience at this service center, one that was not only almost a MONTH out from scheduling, but also severely violated my trust and showed gross disrespect toward me. I was standing there out front, misc staff and people around, where i stood by myself as i came back to retrieve my car from service. I was then accused, and in the managers eyes, guilty of, supposedly calling the service employee who checked me in that morning a derogatory word. This, absolutely would not nor did happen, and from outside a running car, outdoors, both of us wearing masks, the radio turned down, and the shop working right on the side of us, i don't know how many times i needed to repeat myself, and just my name alone- but this man was absolutely positive that this indeed happened. So there i stood, the manager, another employee right with him, and me by myself on display being told(not questioned, but told- i indeed did say this, because, he believes his employees) that they do not tolerate those types of things and we can't have that. Agreed. Nor can I. The fact that it was ok to put a singular female front and center outside for everyone to witness this pop up trial of something that was already presumed to have happened, and being judged like that was equally horrifying and sickening. Never in my life, anywhere i've lived, shopped, been, has anything this surreal and so far off the spectrum happened. My buying experience here was great, and just moving here i thought i FINALLY had found a shop i can trust. If i had only known.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not known.
Jul 27, 2020 -

Don Miller Subaru West responded

H.R., As previously mentioned, We still do not condone racial slurs and epithets towards our customers or employees and are not acceptable from anyone.

June 22, 2020

"Great personalized service from our salesman Chris. The..."

- jjachill

Great personalized service from our salesman Chris. The company took very good precautions during this pandemic. We feel we got a good deal buying an outback off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bjorkland
March 14, 2020

"bought a car"

- lizardandrob

We just got a 2019 Forester Touring. It is a very nice car. I like the safety rating, the cost of ownership, the reliability reports, and the driver visibility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ Kelly
December 25, 2019

"Best Used Car Experience!"

- bustrippin

We have been looking around for a while and ran into your typical used car sales experience you hear about at other places. When we came to Don Miller Subaru West, we found a kind, considerate, low pressure experience, and GREAT service.. They had great cars to choose from, listened to what you were looking for and did not try to push you into something you didn't want. Ask for Will, Sales Rep., when you come. He did us right and was fantastic to work with! Jeremy, Sales Manager, and Will were able to address all of our needs and questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Weyhrich
5.0
Eric Orvold
5.0
October 28, 2019

"Leasing a Forester"

- Mike

Randy Humphrey showed us several options to help us decide on the best model for our needs. He was informative and knowledgeable about the product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Humphrey
October 27, 2019

"First new Subaru purchasing experience "

- MF

Sales person respected my wish for a no haggling, out the door price. Finance person came across as concerned with lack of extended warranty interest, but by end of session person came across as irritated. Finance person was helpful in obtaining temp plate for old car so it could be driven to family member.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephan Burchell
October 26, 2019

"Excellent dealer"

- DELTerra

Good location and nice facility. Sales staff are professional, helpful and friendly. I had a very good experience purchasing my new 2020 Subaru Ascent. Mike was particularly helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rippchen
5.0
Steve Weyhrich
5.0
Other Employees : Mike is a good salesperson
1
...
1 - 10 of 161 results