Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Don White's Timonium Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.8

207 Lifetime Reviews

10300 York Road, Cockeysville, Maryland 21030 Directions
Sales: (410) 666-9600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

207 Reviews of Don White's Timonium Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
August 23, 2019

"Waiting for GAP refund"

- Scott1043

Been waiting almost 6 weeks for a GAP refund. Send emails and personally visited Randy Todd at the dealership. Filled out all paperwork. Emailed, no response. Called Randy and was told 6 to 8 weeks, paperwork done. Something didn't feel right. Called Zurich, the Gap company. Coverage was never cancelled. Dealt with Zurich personally and got it done. Called dealership and dealt with their controller, Kim, who was absolutely wonderful to deal with. Bottom line: waited almost 6 weeks for nothing, dealt with Zurich and Kim who were great. Finance department needs to follow up and reply to their emails and keep their word. Not happy, former customer now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Todd, Kim Hershey-Reis
January 23, 2019

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE "

- Ram truck

IN AND OUT AND BACK ON THE ROAD. THANK YOU GUYS. WOULD REC THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT TO ANYONE. EVERYONE i SPOKE TO WAS VERY PLEASANT THEY EVEN WASHED MY VEHICLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Johnson
5.0
January 04, 2019

"Outstanding service"

- Jeep Satisfaction

The internet specialist Simone was on it. She offered Jeeps if interest to test driven upon my arrival and coordinated my visit via phone and email. Once we finally met I was assigned to Trevor Hill who did a super job from the front to the back end of my sales experience. He covered all the bases, was extremely realistic and a proven expert of the product that he sells. I recommend doing business with Trevor because of my smooth no hassle and excellent customer service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simone Scott
5.0
Other Employees : Trevor Hill and Billy Gonzalez
June 15, 2018

"outstanding service"

- Bayley LLD

Everything was on time and completed in a very professional manner. This is my third visit scheduled and one of several for car wash and air adjustment to stop warning low tire signal. Always the same high level of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Finch
5.0
March 27, 2018

"OUTSTANDING SERVICE EXPERIENCE!"

- Hank K, Cockeysville, MD

I brought my Dodge Charger in for an engine matter. I had the pleasure of working directly with Tim Mummert, Service Director. He was most courteous, professional and diligent in having the necessary work completed on my vehicle to my upmost satisfaction. Overall I strongly believe Tim is a true asset to Don White's Service Department. I would not hesitate to recommend Tim and his service team to anyone that needs service on their vehicle. Hank K , Cockeysville, MD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Mummert, Service Director
Mar 29, 2018 -

Don White's Timonium Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Best, Ian Deveroux, Don White’s Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram | 410.666.9600 x203 | ideveroux@donwhites.com

March 17, 2018

"Great, friendly service"

- Deb G

We were greeted immediately when we arrived. The staff was friendly and informative and made sure I was satisfied with my vehicle. The leasing process was seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Butler
Mar 21, 2018 -

Don White's Timonium Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit at our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction on each and every purchase and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Best, Ian Deveroux, Don White’s Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram | 410.666.9600 x203 | ideveroux@donwhites.com

March 16, 2018

"Great service"

- baywolves

My Jeep Wrangler went in for a recall. The appointment was convenient, and the service folks were friendly and efficient. The care was ready within an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Johnson
5.0
Mar 21, 2018 -

Don White's Timonium Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and I'm glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Best, Ian Deveroux, Don White’s Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram | 410.666.9600 x203 | ideveroux@donwhites.com

March 15, 2018

"Best experience ever!"

- Smithrasheim

What I liked most was the excellent customer service I received from Noah Ryan. He did a great job listening to me and delivering exactly what I wanted. I didn't feel hassled or pressured to get something I wasn't looking for. It was a very genuine and comfortable experience. The customer service I received will defiantly keep me coming back. I truly felt valued.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah Ryan
Mar 21, 2018 -

Don White's Timonium Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership. We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Best, Ian Deveroux, Don White’s Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram | 410.666.9600 x203 | ideveroux@donwhites.com

March 12, 2018

"No Problems Here"

- Joann and Rob

We liked EVERYTHING! Very nice to deal with from the initial welcoming email/phone call to the final thank you hand shake as we left with our new vehicle. Everyone took their time with us, were pleasant and friendly....from the Internet sales, to the new car sales, to the finance and service departments. The ones behind the scene did outstanding on cleaning/fueling and shuttling multiple vehicles. The whole operation ran like a well oiled machine. Job Well Done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Gonzales
5.0
Other Employees : Trevor Roy, Nicole Mintscheff and others
Mar 21, 2018 -

Don White's Timonium Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Best, Ian Deveroux, Don White’s Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram | 410.666.9600 x203 | ideveroux@donwhites.com

March 09, 2018

"Great service experience"

- Lindsay

James Johnson is always a pleasure to deal with. He is friendly, professional, and takes the time to explain work to be performed. I was 100% satisfied with my service appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Johnson
5.0
Mar 21, 2018 -

Don White's Timonium Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Best, Ian Deveroux, Don White’s Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram | 410.666.9600 x203 | ideveroux@donwhites.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 207 results