About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Dorsett Automotive

4.9

348 Lifetime Reviews

105 West Mayfair Drive, Terre Haute, Indiana 47802
Call (812) 232-5500

348 Reviews of Dorsett Automotive

Sort by Write a review
June 17, 2018

"Shopping experience. "

- Mike 53

Dealt with Jim and Brett both were very helpful and polite. They listened to my daughter and my needs and did everything to make sure we had a great experience. Jim the salesman even was going to come in on his day off to help us if needed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Clarke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rob Norris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brett Dinkel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 17, 2018

"Great buying experience"

- Kevinc1973

Ernie is great, got me in a vehicle i wanted with payments that fit my budget. If you need to pur hase a vehicle, i would highly recommend Ernie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernie Forster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin King
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 15, 2018

"Excellent Service "

- Adrie55

Everyone there was extremely personable and friendly. Josh went above and beyond in helping me choose the right vehicle for me. They made me feel like I was hanging out with old friends. I love my new Rogue! I highly recommend Dorsett’s!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Altheide
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brett Dinkel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Dorsett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 14, 2018

"Great Service "

- Smith Family

We were very happy with all the help we received in getting our new vehicle. We will definitely return when ready to purchase another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernie Forster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin King
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 13, 2018

"Great experience"

- streetbob74

This was the easiest car purchased that I have had , no pressure or hassle. Ernie Engle took the time with me as we had met a couple of time before buying the car and liked the friendliness shown to my wife and me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernie Engle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rob Norris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 12, 2018

"Great Friendly Service!"

- TLR824

The people in the service area were friendly when I arrived and checked in. The service was performed to my vehicle within the time frame quoted to me. I have had a Mitsubishi for the last several years and loved the service department for that brand. I just bought a Nissan and am new to the Nissan service area but have been very happy with the service I have received there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Dorman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 06, 2018

"Total Lack of Communication"

- Melon16

My husband and I were wanting to purchase a car last weekend and made it clear to the two employees we spoke with that we were wanting an out the door price in writing e-mailed to us before we would drive all the way from Indy to Terre Haute to purchase the vehicle.. It took two people over 24 hours to get back to us with the requested information. My first question upon inquiring about the car was "are there any hidden fees" meaning is the price listed on the website what we would actually be paying for the car. I was told no...that the price on the site was what we would pay. After finally hearing back from Tony we were informed that this was not the case. We were ready to purchase a car. We'd already been pre-approved. Dorsett lost our business because we felt they didn't really want it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Carla
Jun 06, 2018 -

Dorsett Automotive responded

John/Melissa, Thank you so much for reaching out to us in regards to your experience. We are truly sorry for the miscommunication that you have had with our dealership. We have tried our best to correct the issue and provide you with the most competitive pricing available. We understand your decision not to do business with us and wish you the best with your new vehicle. Thank You - Daniel Higgins, E-Commerce Manager, Dorsett Automotive.

June 05, 2018

"Great experience buying first car"

- Meganbabyak

Everyone at Dorsett was super friendly and helpful! It was my first time purchasing a car and they made it extremely easy. I was in and out within an hour. I’d definitely recommend Dorsett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon Furry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin King
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 05, 2018

"Outstanding"

- JeannDavid

We stopped in to look at a car we saw on the website. Turns out Brian Dorsett was driving it that weekend so it was unavailable. Ernie took good care of us tho, and found us a deal on a vehicle that fit our budget better. We LOVE our Denali and look forward to driving it for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernie Forster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin King
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 04, 2018

"New Pathfinder"

- Pathfinder

Josh was outstanding and I have already sent friends to him. I took my Pathfinder in for an oil change and a funny sound in the a/c fan. I was not happy that the fan was bad and needed attention because the Pathfinder was only a few years old. I took excellent care of my Pathfinder the oil changes etc. were done early never late. My Pathfinder looked brand new when traded in. I travel alot on my own so a car I can depend on is very important to me. My feeling was that it was a start of things to come. That is where Josh came in I went into the showroom and bought a new Pathfinder then and there. Just as with the first Pathfinder the deal was fast and easy But if things start to go wrong with the new Pathfinder like it did with the old I will move from Nissan to another maker no questions asked!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Altheide
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 348 results