Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dorsett Automotive

Terre Haute, IN

2.8
471 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

105 West Mayfair Drive

Terre Haute, IN

47802

Directions

471 Reviews of Dorsett Automotive

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2020

"Google only allows you to make one review ever of a..."

- tomdeal1975

Google only allows you to make one review ever of a business. So since a couple years ago I complained of how Dorsett Nissan damaged my vehicle while in for service I cannot make any other reviews. So I am on another website. Service Manager Chad told me a part was covered under the power train warranty. Then explained my warranty expired at 50,000 miles I paid for the service. Then I read my paperwork and discovered the warranty is good through 100,000 miles. After calling back they explained the service is over. So I escalated it and called Nissan Customer service who backed their dealership and said even if they told me incorrectly that is my issue not theirs. How would you like to be told something just to have it disregarded. Well if you like that treatment Dorsett is your place. Read my last review from like 2 years ago. I’ve bought my last 3 vehicles from Nissan. Sorry to say now I understand how the entire company works not just the local dealership. My business will go elsewhere as well as any and every recommendation I can make.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad in service
August 12, 2019

"New used car purchase "

- JBnSB

4th vehicle from Doresset automotive. Jarred Lucas and Chris Poe were top notch. Making sure we got what we wanted and recieved the best deal. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarred Lucad and Chris Poe
August 01, 2019

"Got sold a broken car"

- Dinojr90

Drove 6 hours to buy a 2014 Stage 3 Roush Mustang from them. It was raining the day I bought it so I didn't know there was a problem with the rotors. Once I got it home I noticed the sound in the brakes. I called to talk to them about it. I was told the problem was fixed before I bought it. So I took it to my local Ford dealer who tells me both front and back rotors are shot. So now I'm spending $1,500 to fix my car that was broken when I bought it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared Alsman
1.0
Brandon Dorsett
1.0
July 16, 2019

"Awesome Crew!"

- LyndaF

I just purchased a Nissan Murano from Jarred Lucas at Dorsett Nissan. Jarred worked with me to ensure that I got the right car for my family. No push, no rush and no double talk. He got me better than Kelley Blue Book trade in value on my car and worked with me to discount the one accessory that was missing on the Murano's platinum package. The finance experience was also great! Chris Poe took excellent care of me. He made sure that I got the best interest rate at the monthly payment I wanted. He was patient and made sure I knew everything that was going on during the transaction. He also was not pushy about extended warranties and was very informative when I inquired about the value they provide. Will definitely be back here for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarred Lucas & Chris Poe
July 01, 2019

"Great Experience "

- dmcamp22

My experience with Dorsett Nissan was amazing! I worked with Jarred Lucas and he made sure I got the vehicle I wanted. All of their employees are super friendly and will go above and beyond to make sure their customers are satisfied. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Dinkel
5.0
Other Employees : Jarred Lucas
April 19, 2019

"Scam!"

- Swaggysyc

Sales staff is pushy and tries to make it seem like you are getting a good deal while adding fees and devaluing your trade in. Had a cousin warn me about them ,but I didnt believe him until I went on their lot. He bought a "certified pre owned" almost new truck and had problems from the jump..dorsett is a bunch of xxxxxxxx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Altheide
1.0
Kevin King
1.0
March 28, 2019

"Horrible Customer Service "

- Horrible service

I visited this dealership 2 months ago to see a truck, and also get an appraisal on my trade. I had visited a few other dealerships prior, and was pretty pleased with the offers, but wanted to make sure that I was getting the best deal. This dealership appraised my trade and was $4K below 2 others, and $2K below another. I didnt say much, but took the written deal and left. I then decided to wait until spring to purchase a new vehicle, and returned to the same dealerships again. I still had my previous deals in hand, but knew that I would be shopping for different vehicles. The other previous dealerships agreed to the same trade offers that had been given to me 2 months prior. I arrived here to test drive a truck, and get a new appraisal for my trade. The same salesman helped me again this time. In the end, the trade offer was still $4K below 2 other dealership offers. I told him that the total deal was about $6K higher than I wished to pay, and he basically told me there was nothing he could do. I asked him if they could do better on the trade offer, and also take some money off the price of the truck they were selling, because at this point, I was paying full asking price. He wouldnt even take my suggestion to the sales manager and ask. He just told me that the deal was the best he could do. I was shocked that this dealership would not even listen to my concerns, when all the other dealerships were very eager to work with me, in order to make the sale. Looks like I will be doing business with another local dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didnt tell me his name, or provide me with a business card. Was only interested in telling me that he didnt work on commission.
February 09, 2019

"Excellent service"

- SeanMcClain

My experience at Terre Haute Dorsette Nissan was nothing but amazing!Everyone there was great!I had Erney Engle as my salesman who helped my get into the car I wanted.Chris Poe was my Financial manager there who went out of his way to make it happen. He went above and beyond to get me the cheapest payments best warranty and stayed late on a Saturday just so I could drive the car home that day. Truly a great experience I wouldn't go anywhere else. I felt like they cared and I am forever in debt to yas. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernie Engle
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Poe
December 15, 2018

"VIP treatment!"

- PAWFLAME

I felt that my salesman Josh provided me with exceptional exoertise in knowing just what vehicle would fit my needs. He even picked up and returned my vehicle at work to address a minor issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Altheide
5.0
Brett Dinkel
5.0
Other Employees : Chris-Finance
November 29, 2018

"Oil change "

- badodson16

Aaron Koch did a great job as well as the other staff on getting my car in and out ! I would definite recommend to my friends and family !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Koch
1
...
1 - 10 of 471 results