Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Doug Henry Ford

4.8

95 Lifetime Reviews

1901 N Main St, Tarboro, North Carolina 27886 Directions
Call (252) 823-3166

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

95 Reviews of Doug Henry Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2019

"I purchased a vehicle from Doug Henry Ford. After more..."

- Sam

I purchased a vehicle from Doug Henry Ford. After more than 5 attempts via phone and text my Salesman Ruben asked me to remind him tomorrow about my paperwork. Unprofessional, lazy, poor customer service! Avoid Doug Henry Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ruben
October 28, 2019

"Great Service, Great Prices"

- Greg

Had a great experience working with Ruben and his team at Doug Henry Ford. Their no nonsense prices, quick communication, and commitment to go above and beyond made the car buying experience stress free and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruben, Ryan, and Tyrone
October 03, 2019

"5 star experience at Doug Henry in Tarboro. Rueben,..."

- Dean

5 star experience at Doug Henry in Tarboro. Rueben, Tyrone and Lee knocked it out of the park with excellent service. I highly recommend Doug Henry to anyone looking for a no nonsence buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rueben, Tyrone and Lee
August 23, 2019

"Second to none!"

- asexton

I had a great experience purchasing my vehicle from Brandon Caudle at Doug Henry Ford Tarboro! My first contact with Brandon was through email and he almost instantly replied to my many questions throughout the day. He had the vehicle I was interested in at the door and ready for me when I got there. There was no pressure for anything whatsoever and he honored all my wishes. Tyrone was also wonderful as well and I enjoyed working with him closing up and finalizing the deal. Unfortunately the next day I had a finance blip on my part and thought I was going to have to return my new car but Ryan and Lee went above and beyond to make sure that didn’t happen and I appreciate that greatly!! I will definitely go back to them for my future vehicle needs and recommend them to all!! You won’t be disappointed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Worthington
August 21, 2019

"Hands down the best prices and service to beat."

- HOO-UA HOO-AH Collie

I have been blessed to buy more than one vehicle and have searched for years I have not been able to find a better deal than Dug Henry Ford for my last 4 vehicle purchases. When I go for a vehicle I plan to buy and as I said 4 vehicles. They haven't been beaten yet!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Caudle
August 12, 2019

"We love our Explorer!"

- Thompson Family

We live in Jarvisburg NC, & had been shopping around for a good used SUV. There wasn't much within 100 miles, so we expanded our search and found Doug Henry Ford in Tarboro (130 miles away), and we are so happy we did! Our salesman Ruben was very friendly and helpful & explained everything so there were no hidden surprise charges/fees or additional costs. He answered all of our questions & made us feel very comfortable. We found exactly what we were looking for at a great price, and couldn't be happier. We will definitely go back to Doug Henry Ford next time we're shopping for a vehicle, and we highly recommend them! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Worthington
5.0
Other Employees : Ruben Gaytan Ledezma
August 12, 2019

"Very good experience "

- Mlw

Thanks to Ruben for a great experience in purchasing my new F250. Would highly recommend Doug Henry Ford and Ruben. The price was right and they worked hard to find the truck I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruben Gaytan Ledezma
July 05, 2019

"Refreshingly different type of salesmanship "

- Rubensboywill03

Ruben was my sales rep. From the first phone conversation i had with him about the ford fusion titanium i eventually bought he was straight foreward and honest about the car and the pricing. When i drove the 30 odd miles from greenville to see the car it was just as he said. At Doug Henry in tarboro they dont play the normal car salesman games. They dont haggle or make false claims. They are up front and honest about the car and price. Ruben is a very personable and professional car salesman that i would not hesitate to send a friend or family member to. I have never had a better experience buying a car anywhere or with any other salesman. The finance person Tyrone was very professional and really easy to work with. He offered extra warranties you would expect but didnt push it at all when i declined. If you want to buy a ford and not have the usual car salesman experience i would recomend contacting Ruben even if you have to drive long distances it will be worth it in the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruben, tyrone
May 27, 2019

"2019 Shelby GT350"

- Aznwatch

Brandon Caudle was Our Salesrep. He is a true Professional. Everything was up front and truthful. Tyrone was the Business Manager with our deal, and he was straight forward with everything. I would recommend if you are looking for a Ford, it is worth your travel to save Money, and have a hassle free deal. We traveled 300 Miles and save thousands in the Purchase of the Shelby. Great Job Guys, it was Our Pleasure doing business with you. Mike and Ren

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Caudle Tyrone, William, William.
May 24, 2019

"Best experience buying a vehicle"

- billpat

My Wife and I worked with Brandon, Ryan and Lee. The experience was simple and easy. No haggling, they did what they said they would do. Brandon was great asssitng with getting Ford Sync going, We even texted him after the sale a couple of days later with a question and he responded with an answer to our question. We will most likely be buying another vehicle in the future from Doug Henry Ford of Tarboro. We also met William, the Service Manager, who assured us if we had any issues to stop by and they would take a look.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Ryan, Lee
1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results