Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Doug Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - Spanish Fork

5.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

1341 North Main St, Spanish Fork, Utah 84660 Directions
Call (866) 757-3619

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Doug Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - Spanish Fork

Sort by Write a review
December 17, 2018

"New truck purchase"

- Troy@UtahComm

Nathan was awesome to work with in finding a new service vehicle. Marcos explained in depth everything there is to know about our new truck. Looking forward to our next purchase. Great job Nathan and Marcos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan, Marcos
Dec 18, 2018 -

Doug Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - Spanish Fork responded

Thanks for the 5 Star Review Troy. Nathan & Marcos will be very pleased to hear your kind remarks. Happy to have you as part of the Doug Smith Family. If there's anything we can help with in the future please do not hesitate to ask. Thanks Again!

September 20, 2018

"Marcos Pereyra helped me find exactly what I was looking for"

- Audrey Wheeler

Marcos showed me many jeeps, I knew I wanted a jeep, but none of them caught my eye. I explained to Marcos how much I miss having all the cargo space and all the power in my '97 Cherokee years ago. He told me he had just the thing! we went to the shop, and he showed me a 2010 Grand Cherokee V8! It hadn't even made it to the lot yet! It was love at 1st sight! Also in my price range! Thank you for listening Marcos! It was a pleasure to work with you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcos Pereyra
Dec 18, 2018 -

Doug Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - Spanish Fork responded

Audrey, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We love hearing that we were able to provide you with 5 Star Service through your entire purchase. We think Marcos is pretty great as well! We know you'll enjoy the Grand Cherokee for many years to come.

June 24, 2018

"Doug Smith Spanish Fork is a thumbs up!!"

- Jeepgirl

Ashley at Doug Smith Spanish Fork is amazing!! She was so good the first time that we went back and purchased another car from her. The dealership is so easy to work with and they definitely take their time to listen to what you are looking for and then make it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey and Ashley
Sep 13, 2018 -

Doug Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - Spanish Fork responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others. Ashley was elated to hear your kind remarks. Happy to have you as part of the Doug Smith Family!

November 08, 2017

"Years of good service with sales manager Joey Di Regolo "

- RICHARD O PLOTHOW

I have purchased 4 vehicles from Doug Smith Jeep Chrysler over the past 11 years. A wrangler and 3 Chrysler 300's. Mr. Di Regolo (now sales manager) was the salesman in the 3 Chrysler purchases. I found him to be knowledgeable, helpful, low pressure, forthright about the vehicles and what he could and could not promise in the way of pricing the vehicles. He has been very helpful and friendly with any concerns I have had after the sale. I would recommend him and any sales people he has trained for your consideration and to aid you in purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Di Regolo
April 24, 2017

"Exceptional New Truck Buying Experience. "

- Matt S.

Whitney Beaslin made buying a New Colorado an easy choice. She was friendly, knowledgeable and made us very comfortable. We couldn't be happier. The entire staff at Doug Smith Chevrolet of Spanish Fork was personable, up front, no pressure and stood by everything quoted. Not calling or visiting them when car shopping is only doing yourself a disservice. We are very satisfied. Thanks Whitney, Shane & Kevin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Whitney, Shane & Kevin
December 13, 2016

"Great Experience with Salesman Troy!"

- Sandy Martin

We bought a new Jeep Trailhawk and are so happy. The entire experience was wonderful and they made the process seem so easy. They went the extra mile to assist with financing. Our salesman spent extra time with us to make sure the bluetooth features were set up and ready to go. I loved how by the time we had signed the papers, the Jeep was sparkling clean, warmed up and waiting for us. Each person that assisted us was professional and kind. I have referred all of my friends and family to Doug Smith because of the great experience we had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy, Joey, Ken
November 20, 2016

"Amazing! "

- Huff20

Great people to work with, they will help you find exactly what you want and can afford!!! Helped me find the perfect car, and helped me get a payment I could afford! Great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Star, Shane
July 22, 2016

"Very Dishonest & Over Priced on Vehcles!"

- Harley4Me

My brother went there to purchase a Chevy Silverado. He knew which one he wanted. He had shopped around and online. Needless to say by the end of the day they had pushed him into a Ram 1500? They never kept there word with the out the door price. Added in so many add-ons. Plus trade in on his vehicle they would give him $13 hundred. In the paper work they gave him $500. I caught them in so many lies & Excuses. Telling me his old truck would be sold for Scrap? That's all they would get out of it! Lol. I already new and seem it listed on there website for $6000. Seriously. They then tried to deny it. My brother did not understand what all they had done. Yes he should have just walked out on them. But when there are 5 salesman pushing and pushing a vehicle down your throat? My brother was diagnosed with Parkinson's Disease two weeks after? He didn't know all the add ins or what they had done in the contract? . Then put him on a 75 month loan for 8.9% interest. xxxx, for that kind of a deal. He should have been able to buy the Chevy Silverado? As I spoke with the dealership after 2 days. I learned why they pushed him into the Ram. They never had the Silverado he wanted. But on the phone was completely the opposite they had what he was looking for?? They took advantage of the whole situation. Yes my brother should have not gone by himself? I wish I could have gone. If a dealership can take advantage of an individual can tell them one thing and do something else. As for his trade in. I bought it back from them. The same price. 10 days later.... Funny thing they still had the license plates still on it. Salesman (manager) said... It's your Lucky Day? First time in 27 years he forgot to take the plates off a vehicle? Seriously Blow Smoke Up Someone Else's ***! Also they put the Wrong Plates on his New Ram?? We just received the correct plates July 16 2016. We were never notified of nothing for 7 weeks this Ram had the wrong vin. # Plates and Registation which was another individuals. They were a little upset when I told the dealership I took the plates to the DMV? I felt that was the best place to take them? Doug Smith in Spanish Fork Utah. Are a bunch of Dishonest, Liars as well illegal issues. If nothing else I hope this review will get people to think twice before purchasing a vehicle from them. I am Not impressed with Doug Smith at all!! I hope this can save someone else some time and money. There are better places to purchase a vehicle & be treated honestly..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the first salesman was very good. But then the managers sent the first salesman away and took over there were 2 then. His name was Shane & another manager over Ram??
July 12, 2016

"Pleasant, but dishonest"

- shepherds1

Steve was very polite and helpful as we searched for a vehicle, but two big points made it an unfavorable experience. 1. We understand that part of the game of car salesmanship is to wear the buyer down, but the whole process took entirely too long. There wasn't much haggling, so there really was no need for the sale to take as long as it did, nor for us to have to wait an extra almost 30 minutes to get the car back from being detailed once all had been signed. 2. We were also disappointed with the dishonesty over how much of a savings it was stated were getting on the car. We bought a base model vehicle with no bells or whistles, with which we are very happy. But we did not save $7,000 over MSRP. That is a blatant lie, but we realize that is also part of the game of car salesmanship. We should have asked to see the dealer invoice sheet, rather than let the boys crunch the numbers at the privacy of the manager's desk. Their honesty is not required for everyone to walk away happy, but their dishonesty will keep me from recommending Doug Smith Chevy in Spanish Fork to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, Marvin, Kevin
1
1 - 9 of 9 results