Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Doug Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

American Fork, UT

2.1
53 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

523 W Main St

American Fork, UT

84003

Directions

53 Reviews of Doug Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2020

"These guys screwed me. I brought my truck in for warranty..."

- cheerutah

These guys screwed me. I brought my truck in for warranty (22,000 miles) still under bumper to bumper. They gave me a rental car then 16 days later said it wasn't covered and stuck me with a diagnostic bill and the rental bill. wasted $650 bucks. I will update this when my lawsuit is finished. 16 days is way to long to figure out if it covered or not. I didn't ask for a rental car they said here you go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Durk
October 22, 2020

"Very much a stereo-typical car shopping experience...."

- jermosno

Very much a stereo-typical car shopping experience. Sales staff are okay but the finance department, specifically Jeff has no idea what customer service means or how to provide it. Typical routine where the sales rep disappears multiple times to speak with finance while you sit and wonder what is being done. If you are looking for frustrating, time wasting or unsatisfying kind of experience that you can get at any cookie cutter dealership... by all means patronize Doug Smith. If you care about customer service, being treated respectfully and leaving having had a good experience take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
Nov 02, 2020 -

Doug Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

jermosno, Sorry to hear about your recent visit. We strive for 5 Star customer service with every customer we interact with. As a team, we pride ourselves on honesty and transparency. I am disappointed to hear that we fell short of that during your recent visit. We truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future.

August 20, 2020

"Patience and good will do not pay off with this business...."

- Kimberlee Shipley

Patience and good will do not pay off with this business. My Grandsons are still being driven around in the fraudulent van that was sold as new with warranty when it was actually a totaled and rebuilt vehicle that is absolutely worthless. Months have gone by and the only offer this dealership extends it to trade it for another piece of crap van that needs work . If you read a few of the comments below you will find what that is not an option. A monthly pmt of $600 and still stuck with a un safe, falling apart piece of crap. They are trying to guilt their " customers" who paid $29,000 for a salvaged "pre-owned certified" van with a warranty that it worth nothing. Any other company would do anything to make this right, they would probably even be embarrassed by such unethical and unprofessional practices. It looks though like this is pretty standard practice. Even when a mistake is made things should be made right in a timely reasonable way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Smith
Nov 02, 2020 -

Doug Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Kimberlee, I believe our team has been in contact with you in an effort to resolve any lingering issues. If there are still any concerns you would like to discuss please give us a call at 801-492-1110 so that we can assist you.

August 18, 2020

"Worst customer service. We were coming from out of state...."

- TP&M

Worst customer service. We were coming from out of state. We had several questions before we drove 5 hours. After the run around, they decided they didn't want to do business with us. We have never been treated with such disrespect. Horrible Horrible customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce
Nov 02, 2020 -

Doug Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

TP&M, I was unable to find a record of your recent visit, but am very concerned about your comments. We pride ourselves on our transparency and honesty. If this is not the way you felt we definitely would like to address so that we may improve. I'd love the opportunity to speak with you directly to discuss your visit and any concerns you may have. You can reach me directly at 801-492-1110. Casey Clifford - Sales Manager

August 12, 2020

"Terrible service, no warranties. We've been bringing our..."

- Lisa

Terrible service, no warranties. We've been bringing our vehicle here for 3 years. They told us every time we brought it that their work was guaranteed. Today we brought it in to have a problem fixed from a previous repair they had done. And surprise! Now that they'd have to fix something that was their mistake, they're saying it's not warrantied and we have to pay for it. We'll be going somewhere else from now on, somewhere that actually backs up their work and doesn't tell you they will cover things, only to have the next person tell you they don't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrea
Nov 02, 2020 -

Doug Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Lisa, I was unable to find a record of your recent visit, but am very concerned about your comments. We pride ourselves on our transparency and honesty. If this is not the way you felt we definitely would like to address so that we may improve. I'd love the opportunity to speak with you directly to discuss your visit and any concerns you may have. You can reach me directly at 801-492-1110. Nate Garrison - Service Manager

Nov 03, 2020 -

Lisa responded

That's interesting you couldn't find a record. You talked to my husband yourself. We did get a refund after contacting the BBB, but the service there is terrible and we won't be back and recommend no one goes there. They don't back up their work, and their only concern is to look good - not to do quality work.

August 03, 2020

"The absolute worst company I've ever dealt with. I turned..."

- JohnT

The absolute worst company I've ever dealt with. I turned in my leased Jeep in perfect condition. Their rep who initially took the keys and did the walkaround check even commented on how perfectly clean it was. I signed the mileage paper, gave them the keys, and that was it. 2 weeks later I get hit with a bill for a dent and scratch on the back right of the car. The driver who took the jeep from the dealership to Ally to be "reviewed" crashed the jeep (scratched/dented the back right of the car). Guess who they blamed? Me. I reached out to my original sales rep and asked for him to help me get this issue to his manager, etc or whoever could help me. His response: "Sorry, this has nothing to do with us". He wouldn't even push my issue up to management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent "Shrek" Nelson
Nov 02, 2020 -

Doug Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

John, we're disappointed that you have a negative impression of our dealership. We strive to provide a 5 Star Experience with every customer, every time. We would appreciate a chance to discuss this with you; please contact me directly at 801-492-1110 so I can address your concerns. Casey Clifford - Sales Manager

May 04, 2020

"Worst Customer Service EVER!! I have Jeep and took it for..."

- Cansmom

Worst Customer Service EVER!! I have Jeep and took it for oil service and they forgot gasket and all oil came out before left parking lot. Car was smoking and when I took it back they advised we won’t charge you for this??? Comedy, that they even said that. Don’t take your car to Doug Smith Anything!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colby
Jul 10, 2020 -

Doug Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Cansmom, we are disappointed to see the low star rating you gave us. We would like to have a better understanding of your experience. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you. 801-492-1110

March 23, 2020

"If you like being treated like @#$%, go to Doug Smith Jeep "

- bullsmoke2002

Just the worst possible experience. Treated as if they're doing me a favor. I brought my Jeep in for warranty work and was going to have a variety of non-warranty items repaired. As I stood at the service writers desk being ignored I decided to take my cash pay work elsewhere. The additional work needed was north of $1,000 and I needed it done, but in good conscience could not hand them my hard earned money. With they're attitude, they can have my warranty work and that's it. I'll drive to next nearest dealer. I'm not asking to be entertained when I bring my vehicle in for service but common decency and a minimum of professional interaction are expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jed
Jul 10, 2020 -

Doug Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

bullsmoke2002, I was unable to find a record of your recent visit, but am very concerned about your comments. We pride ourselves on our transparency and honesty. If this is not the way you felt we definitely would like to address so that we may improve. I'd love the opportunity to speak with you directly to discuss your visit and any concerns you may have. You can reach me directly at 801-492-1110. Nate Garrison - Service Manager

January 17, 2020

"Terrible experience here today. Last week I had Factory..."

- keshipp

Terrible experience here today. Last week I had Factory recall work done on my Durango. That same night found that my rear seat warmers were broken and would not stay on. (Although used the night before). So I took it back to have it looked at, Because when I went in they worked and left with them broken. Now it’s $600 + labor to fix! (Not paying because obviously they don’t want me to keep bringing my vehicle back). Even worse I still had to pay the $98.46 to have them diagnose their mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Jan 21, 2020 -

Doug Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

keshipp, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I have spoken with our Service Team regarding your vehicle and recent visit. The recalls we did were both software updates. We did not do any work that would have impacted your rear seat heaters. After inspection, the Technician that worked on your vehicle recommended that you would need new rear-seat heater elements. These would need to be replaced in order to resolve your issue. The heater elements are under the seat cushions on the rear seats while the recalls were all done through the OBD port under the dash on the drivers side. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we would love to keep you as a happy Doug Smith customer. If you're willing I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly to discuss your recent service in greater detail. You can reach me directly at 801-492-1110. Nate Garrison - Service Manager

December 13, 2019

"Stay away!"

- Stan J

Radiator repair that was supposed to take a day took nine days. Called after two days - we'll check and call you right back. Same response for the next FOUR days - zero return calls. Finally got the manager involved and found that more repairs were needed and the part would take two extra days. Finally got the vehicle back. Horrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris?
Jan 21, 2020 -

Doug Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Stan, We appreciate your honest review and understand your frustrations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are disappointed to hear we fell short of your expectations. I would love to speak with you directly to see how we can rectify and resolve any lingering issues. We want to keep you as a lifelong Doug Smith customer, and your satisfaction is important to me. You can reach out to me directly at 801-492-1110. Nate Garrison - Service Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results