Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Douglas Volkswagen

Summit, NJ

4.8
1,323 Reviews

491 Morris Ave.

Summit, NJ

07901

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,323 reviews

October 11, 2021

"The service advisor was very honest and direct about my..."

- vwgolfman2000

The service advisor was very honest and direct about my issue, and it was fixed quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
Other Employees : Marvin Ma
October 03, 2021

"I received regular text updates on the progress. People..."

- Kennleft

I received regular text updates on the progress. People are very nice and pleasant to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
September 28, 2021

"James was super professional and get to deal with. Great..."

- johnkim101

James was super professional and get to deal with. Great experience. I highly recommend him and Douglas VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Deutchkron
Oct 01, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to offer your great rating and review of your recent visit. We are so glad you had a great experience and that James was "super professional". Happy driving!

September 26, 2021

"Bought a new car at MSLP in September. The Service guy..."

- wmhowell111

Bought a new car at MSLP in September. The Service guy installed the front crooked and off center! How lousy can you get? How bad is the rest of thier work?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
1.0
September 25, 2021

"Our salesman was exceptional!!!!!!! He really went the..."

- marycellitti

Our salesman was exceptional!!!!!!! He really went the extra mile for us!!!! This was the best car buying experience I ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
Oct 01, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Thank you for this great review. Our team strives for excellence when it comes to serving our customers. We are glad to hear you had a great experience and your salesman was exceptional! Happy Driving!

September 18, 2021

"Mike ( sales ) and finance team were professional and..."

- jafber

Mike ( sales ) and finance team were professional and tried to help as much as they can and to meet my expectations

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
Sep 21, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fabulous review! We are thrilled to have had the pleasure of working with you! I’m glad to hear Mike and team were professional and helpful. We always strive for excellence in customer service. Safe & Happy driving!

September 09, 2021

"Efficient service, clean office and waiting area. Since..."

- alarcon2901

Efficient service, clean office and waiting area. Since I was waiting for my car while it was being serviced, the rep would stop by and update me on the progress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
Sep 21, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

We are so grateful for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to offer your great review. Happy Driving!

September 08, 2021

"James Deutschkron at Douglas Volkswagen was fantastic..."

- Andy Song

James Deutschkron at Douglas Volkswagen was fantastic through and through. He is the exemplary person you would want to speak with when purchasing a vehicle. His professionalism, patience, and knowledge really defined the experience, it was like talking to a friend the whole time. Aside from James, the rest of the folks at Douglas VW were friendly and accommodating, making the dealership an excellent place to visit for your vehicle needs. It is highly recommended that you check them out!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Deutschkron
Sep 21, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We are thrilled to have had the pleasure of working with you! I’m glad to hear James was professional, patient, knowledge and did a fantastic job. Safe & Happy driving!

September 08, 2021

"Staff are always friendly and never give you the run..."

- Dhartnettsmith

Staff are always friendly and never give you the run around. Service is pretty fast as well and getting a loaner car is never a long wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marvin Ma
Sep 21, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Thanks for leaving this great review and mentioning that our staff is always friendly and never gives you the run around. Our team strives for excellence when it comes to serving our customers. Safe & Happy driving!

September 01, 2021

"James Deutschkron is terrific!. Friendly, experienced,..."

- nmel

James Deutschkron is terrific!. Friendly, experienced, patient, and saw me through the new car process with ease and a good sense of humor. Highly recommended!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Varga
Sep 21, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to offer your great rating and review. We are so glad you had a great experience. I’m glad to hear James was friendly, experienced, patient and did an outstanding job. Enjoy your new vehicle! Safe & Happy driving!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,323 results