Back

Driveway - Online Convenience Delivered

Portland, OR

4.0
325 Reviews

No Retail Location

Portland, OR

97225

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 325 reviews

December 01, 2022

4 months and no tag. I call them daily and even made a complaint to BBB, still no tag, let alone a response other than "someone from customer service will contact you." More

by Kristin.Coggin
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ann, Parker
Dec 01, 2022 -

Driveway - Online Convenience Delivered responded

Hi Kristin, We apologize that your experience has been negatively impacted by the processing time for your license plates and tags. It is our understanding that you were advised early last month about your paperwork being in the final stages with delivery coming your way soon. Looking forward to having you and your husband Keith enjoy your vehicle! 🙂

Dec 01, 2022 -

Driveway - Online Convenience Delivered responded

Hi Kristin, We apologize that your experience has been negatively impacted by the processing time for your license plates and tags. It is our understanding that you were advised early last month about your paperwork being in the final stages with delivery coming your way soon. Looking forward to having you and your husband Keith enjoy your vehicle! 🙂

November 30, 2022

No idea how they got 4 stars. May be change Online "Inconvenience" Delivered. Stay away or runaway if you are close to them. Disgusting customer care and car is not that good. I More

by TroubledDrivewayCustomer
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katherine Nocon, Edward Young, Ginger Mohr, Nancy Aguilar, Jacob Perez
Nov 30, 2022 -

Driveway - Online Convenience Delivered responded

Hi Akshay, Checking in to let you know that a reimbursement check has been sent. You will receive a text or an email from us with a tracking number. Please let us know once you receive it and we appreciate your patience!

Nov 30, 2022 -

TroubledDrivewayCustomer responded

Please search by my name Akshay Salvi.

November 30, 2022

Worst car experience ever ! I finally got the car of my dreams but it’s been almost 4 months no tags no registration car had no inspection! They expect me to pay on a vehicle I More

by Jasmine land
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A lot
Dec 01, 2022 -

Driveway - Online Convenience Delivered responded

Hi Jasmine, We understand your frustration and are here to continue escalation to the appropriate party to assist. Your case has been located this review has been attached to it for our team to look into the latest status update for your tags, registration, and the inspection issue. If you have any further questions, please inquiry with us at customercare@driveway.com mentioning this feedback for reference.

November 29, 2022

One of the worst online dealership, avoid them with all means. I bought a car from them and it has a major engine issue that was not disclosed by the sales team. I had to pay for shipping the car an More

by maher
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake
Nov 29, 2022 -

Driveway - Online Convenience Delivered responded

Hi Maher, We truly apologize that a mechanical issue with your vehicle significantly affected your experience. To clarify, the 7-day money back guarantee is for the customer to inspect and test drive their vehicle reporting any concerns you have within that time frame. The processing period for a refund does not tie into that policy and is completely separate. In order to continue escalation here, please attach a screenshot of this review with the vehicle and contact information via email to customercare@driveway.com: order or vehicle VIN number, full first/last name, and primary phone number.

Nov 30, 2022 -

maher responded

It's interesting to see the customer support pay attention when you go to public. Here is the VIN: 3MW5R7J05L8B03893 Let me explain the list of problems you have with your process, driveway does not inspect the cars before selling them even if it has obvious problems and sales do not disclose any mechanical faults (even if you asked), so customers needs to uncover these obvious issues (major engine issues) and take the hit of spending money on delivering the cars to their doorstep and returning it back. On average this will cost you 2000$, and since the car sent to me has a faulty major mechanical issue so it's not drivable , and I do not have any transportation (since they took my trade in car) and I had to rent a car for my daily use on average it costs 50$ a day and now I'm on day #11 and still did not get my trade-in car back, even though I told them I'll go pick it up just let me know where is it???? I called the customer support 6 times so far and they did nothing to resolve the issue and I have to continue paying for rental car. So my loss and your loss if you deal with driveway will be: Shipping and returning = 2000$ (1000$ each way) Renting a car = 50 *11 (so far) = 550$ Total = 2550$+ and counting If a dealership next to you have the same car and it will cost 3-4K more go with them and save yourself the hassle, inconvenience, money, and time of dealing with driveway. My next step to go through attorney to finish this horror movie.

November 29, 2022

THIS COMPANY IS HORRIBLE! !!!!!! AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE AND I LUCKILY BACKED OUT OF ANY DEAL BEFORE IT HAPPENED. More

by kenkid1974
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevina
Nov 29, 2022 -

Driveway - Online Convenience Delivered responded

Hello, It is unfortunate to know that your experience with us prompted enough dissatisfaction to not proceed. We would still like to listen and directly address your feedback live in order to share all thoughts with our team for improvement purposes. There is no Kevina listed in our directory, but if you provide your complete vehicle and contact information including order or VIN number that will help us locate your activity in our system. Please attach this review with the requested details to customercare@driveway.com. The only information known so far is a username, "kenkid1974."

November 26, 2022

Driveway. com doesn’t even deserve a 1 star review. If you are considering purchasing a car through this website, DO NOT DO IT. I don’t care how good the price More

by DrivewayBound
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leisha, Sarah, Anthony, Michelle, Hunter
Nov 28, 2022 -

Driveway - Online Convenience Delivered responded

Hello valued customer, In order to continue escalation to our team, please email customercare@driveway.com. The subject line should read: Customer’s first and last name, order number or vehicle VIN number. In your email, please attach this review and provide the purchaser's complete contact information which includes the primary phone number, city/state of residence and date of purchase. Thank you!

Nov 28, 2022 -

DrivewayBound responded

I've already talked to your customer care team.. They offered me $150 and then told me if I return the car they'll take back the $150. Give me my temp tags so I can actually drive the car! You can have your $150! I don't want to reply to you via email and include this review because then you will use it against me throughout the rest of this process and it will likely make this all take even longer judging by the way this business operates.

Nov 29, 2022 -

Driveway - Online Convenience Delivered responded

Hello, we apologize for your frustration. The goal here is to ensure that our team has eyes on your temp tags and can communicate with you for the rest of the DMV process. Your username, "DrivewayBound" limits further escalation so we kindly ask for cooperation so that the correct customer record can be located for all concerns to be addressed effectively.

November 19, 2022

Don’t walk, RUN! From this dealership. As other have said, since wiring over my $$ to this dealership it has been nothing short of a disaster. Terrible customer servi More

by nkern10
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anne, Cassandra, Christina
Nov 21, 2022 -

Driveway - Online Convenience Delivered responded

Hi Nicole, It is a regret to know that your experience has left you feeling dissatisfied, and we appreciate the awareness of all pain points for improvement purposes. The email and all feedback sent on behalf of your husband Christopher as purchaser here have been shared with our team to have a direct discussion and provide a status update.

November 17, 2022

I had previously left a review where I was not too happy with this company. Don’t get me wrong, I love my car, but I had a lot of issues with it. I was extremely frustrated and times have been really hard a More

by Laurie G
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli
Nov 17, 2022 -

Driveway - Online Convenience Delivered responded

Hi Laurie, We are thrilled that your experience working with Eli turned your frown upside down as he went above and beyond to get you back behind the wheel. Your radiant review as a happy customer has made our day! Thank you and safe travels.

November 16, 2022

I purchased a vehicle from Driveway back in August. I had the vehicle for about 1 month and then it started to violently shake when I would accelerate. It was still within the warranty time frame so I More

by Sydneyromero18
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
Nov 16, 2022 -

Driveway - Online Convenience Delivered responded

Hi Sydney, Our apologies for your frustration encountered thus far. We appreciate the complete visibility into your experience so that our team may have a reference point in order to work on resolving all stated concerns. Your email to us was received and paired up all published feedback. Thank you for providing additional contact information which will be used in order to follow up with you.

November 14, 2022

Don’t do it! !! You will not get registration/plates before the temporary tags expire. If everything goes as they explained to me, I will have a minimum 30 days More

by Mntxlami
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina
Nov 14, 2022 -

Driveway - Online Convenience Delivered responded

Hi David, Christina has been looped in regarding your online feedback and will continue to be working with team members on resolution here. It is our understanding that you are dissatisfied over not being able to get another temp tag. She sent you copies of the documents that went out to the DMV and explained that you would be reimbursed for a temp if you were able to get one out of your state. You have been unable to obtain it thus leading to understandable frustration. Please know that you will receive our full support to correct this issue until everything is completed.

1
...
1 - 10 of 325 results