About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dublin Mazda

2.9

80 Lifetime Reviews

6363 Scarlett Court, Dublin, California 94568 Directions
Sales: (888) 519-2902

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of Dublin Mazda

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2018

"2014 CX9 Alternator Fail"

- Soleiles

Actually was quite satisfied with the Mazda we purchased in 2015 from Dublin Mazda until 2 weeks ago. Brought the CX9 in for service because the check battery light would intermittently go on on off over the span of two weeks after the battery was replaced. Failed alternator? They couldn't tell me for sure because they couldn't duplicate the light during service. Gave me an estimate for 1300 bucks to replace alternator on a car that has less than 32k miles. Alternators should go at LEAST 75-100k and this is a faulty Mazda part! So, I declined to have the faulty part replaced with that milage and price and took to my local mechanic that diagnosed the same issue. Put a call into Mazda Corporate to get the cost covered. Wrote an email to the GM Dave and Service Manager Mark. Never even got a response or call from either one of them. I guess I didnt service my car there enough to warrant any attention living 30 miles away so Mazda denied the claim saying that I was out of the 3 year warranty but I did have less milage than the 36000k milage warranty. Sorry, you're screwed! Pony up! Hoping Mazda would make it right with their customer who spent 35k on a car at their dealership. Was I mistaken. There is no customer service or human decency in the car business. Only the bottom line. I will make it my life long goal to tell people I know to run from purchasing a car from Dublin Mazda or any Mazda for that matter. The two stars is for Kristy in the service department for waving my ridiculous $189 diagnostic fee and for being a decent human being knowing that I got seriously screwed in this situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristy, Dave, Mark
August 22, 2018

"Service Department "

- Nick

Ben our service rep was amazing. We had a very elusive check engine light problem. Our car, a 3 hatchback, was running fine but the check engine light was on even after replacing a part. Ben stayed with solving the problem to the point of even driving the car himself over a weekend. After many hours and much head scratching -- problem solved. Our Mazda is running great and now no Check Engine Light! We also were helped by Mark the Service Mgr. He was also very responsive and assured us the problem would be corrected. The service department is great. I would highly recommend them for there skill and personal touch. Nick Venuto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben and Mark in service
March 23, 2018

"Test drive appointment for car already sold"

- ato

I made an appointment to test drive a used Mazda car. On the day of the test drive, I called an hour before the appointment to confirm that the car is still available and he confirmed that the car is there and I can come for test drive. I drove all the way from south San Jose to Dublin and after reaching the showroom, he took me to his office, look at this computer for few seconds and tells me that the car was already sold and delivered yesterday. It was a really really bad experience. Not going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger
March 06, 2018

"2017 CX5"

- edgar1313

Bought a CX5 in Dec 2017, it has been at the shop for over a month. Couple of issues with it, information center (infotainment) freezes, paint in roof has "water spots" in several areas, and wind noise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse, Nick
September 28, 2017

"Very happy with car buying experience."

- Vignali

Just purchased our second CRX from Dublin Mazda. 2017 1/2. Keith Morita was our salesperson. Easy, simple and no hassle. All the people at the dealership were a pleasure to work with and I love my new red car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Moria
September 09, 2017

"Was sold a LEMON "

- Maloha442

Brand new 2017 cx5 and transmission broke with just 300 miles. Such a joke. Called dealership manager and he never returned my calls. This place is not worth the time, money, inconvenience, or value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
August 16, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- Happy Customer

We had an excellent experience buying a new car. There was no pressure what so all and George Lodato is the best! He did a great job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Lodato
July 27, 2017

"FALSE ADVERTISING BREACH OF CONTRACT STOLE MY MONEY"

- choijam

I need advice on how to proceed forward with the vehicle I purchased from Dublin Mazda. I bought a CPO and paid a premium on it so that I wouldn't have to deal with the exact things I am dealing with now. Dublin Mazda said they checked everything in the CPO checklist and sold me the vehicle as a CPO. The day after I purchased the vehicle, I was driving home from work and found out that the brakes don't function normally on the freeway. Took it in, they said nothing was wrong. Took it in again and they said the rotors were warped. Didn't have to use the AC until a month after I purchased the vehicle and found out that the vents gave off an AWFUL smell. At the time of the test drive, I saw the dealer open the dashboard and he kind of jerked at it because it didn't open smoothly- I didn't think too much of it, but recently found out that it was a broken hinge, which looking back I'm sure the dealer knew. A couple weeks ago, I went on a trip with some friends and one of them tried to charge his phone using the charger outlet located in the front console but didn't work. It was the first time it was used since I purchased the vehicle since I normally charge my phone using the aux port. Couple days ago, one of my tires blew out- took it to the tire shop and told me that the tire treads on all my tires were next to non existent. It's been only 10k miles since I bought the vehicle. CPO checklist says I should have at least 50% left. Oh, and after they changed the rotors on my car, it's been making squeaking noises which they refuse to fix. There is a constant whistling noise which they also refuse to even acknowledge. Wasted so much time and money going back and forth to the dealership to try and get stuff fixed for things that should have been fixed before being sold. I am at my wit's end and want to file a lawsuit for business malpractice. At this point, I just want to return the car and get my money back. Or Mazda headquarters should do something about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse, Kristin, Nick
September 07, 2016

"Refused to give me back my deposit check before I left"

- alvin474

My Wife and I were set on getting a Mazda and went down to the Dublin, CA. dealership since it was just 10 minutes from our house. We dealt with a gentlemen named Michael B. and he was absolutely fantastic. The car we wanted was on its way and they asked us put down $500 deposit to hold the car and we wrote them a check. We had not completely agreed on the price but in good faith felt that we could work out a deal. The car took two days to arrive, which was fine, but in those two days, two separate dealership was able to offer us the same exact vehicle for $500 less than the last quote Dublin provided. So I went back to Dublin and gave them another shot. I even told them they didn't have to match it because we rather bring business back to our town and we truly liked Michael, but we simply couldn't just leave a full $500 on the table. Unfortunately they didn't budge even a dollar, which was also fine as every dealership has slightly different margins. No hard feelings. I asked for my deposit back and I would be on my way. That is when your management at Dublin showed their true colors. As Michael is trying to locate my check, your General Manager, Dave Brown, said to him (not knowing I was standing off in the corner), "He is not a priority right now, he didn't buy a car from you." I didn't say anything to him as I figured they would just find my check and I would be on my way. Another 10 minutes or so Dave comes up to me and shows me a receipt that incorrectly showed that I used a "Visa" to put down the deposit and that he'll have to do some research and send me a check at some point. I showed him a copy of my check and he said "it doesn't matter" as he has to go find it and "does not have the time right now". We had it out and he promised he would have a check for me or find my check by the end of the day, thereby forcing me to have to come back to the dealership again. After I left, Michael helped tracked down my check within 10 minutes and now I have to return later this evening to go get it. If Dave came up to me in a friendly and genuine manner I would have been fine. However, he was rude, unprofessional, and arrogant. It was obvious he was being a xxxxx because I did not purchase a car from them. I was shocked that he was the General Manager. He isn't fit to be a Sales Person. It is not unreasonable for a customer to want their check back prior to leaving the dealership if a deal cannot be made. Dave made me glad that I did not purchase a car from Dublin. Because of Dave I'll be sure to drive 15 miles out of my way to another dealership to get my car serviced. Because of Dave I'll be sure not a single family member or friend of mine will ever set foot in Dublin Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Barrilleaux
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Brown
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 10, 2016

"Old school car buying at its worst"

- PAUL311311

I don't even know where to begin. I was never taken seriously by this dealership. Everything went fine through the test drive. I must have come off as either someone who didn't have the funds to buy a vehicle, or just a tourist, because once we sat down to look at the pricing, I was asked over and over again if I intended to buy a car that day. I let them know I was serious, but the salesman continued to try to get me to leave and follow up "when I was ready". I liked the vehicle, so I stayed. I got a low ball offer on my trade, then got the 1-2 punch from the dealer and sales manager when I made an offer on their car. The salesman said no, and simply walked away, then the sales manager - the apparently notorious Reyes Garcia - caught me at the door and tried to "close the deal". He made up a retail value for the car which seemed inflated, and when I pointed out KBB's valuation of the car, he got offended and told me to leave. All in all, I should really thank Dublin Mazda for their horrible and aggressive approach to car buying, because I later found a brand new vehicle for $500 less than the used program car I was looking at, and in a better color. So thanks, guys, your terrible service led me to a better deal and the car I really wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reyes Garcia, Richard
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results