Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Duke Automotive

Suffolk, VA

1.3
704 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2016 N Main St

Suffolk, VA

23434

Directions

704 Reviews of Duke Automotive

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2019

"SORRY service dept."

- mepayne

Three and one half hours for an oil change and state inspection. With an appointment. Unacceptable and uncalled for. Beyond anything I would have imagined. I will NEVER return to this dealership for ANYTHING. If they were giving away FREE cars OR FREE service, I would NOT return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
October 13, 2019

"Self righteous sales personnel. "

- Chipr

Just looking at vehicles at the Suffolk fair and the Sales guy there was very rude pushy and ignorant. Would neeeeeeever recommend this dealer if thats who they put at a fair to front line their dealer. I was just showing my wife how the tailgate on the new GMC works and he pushed me out of the way and took over the conversation. Should have pulled a cop over to rectify the situation but hey please take what I say to heart this isnt a good dealership to go to if they act this way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont know who he is but he is rude!
May 19, 2017

"Good Experience"

- Buck

This was a very good buying experience. I Dealt with Stu, Bruce and Don who each took all the time needed for me to get answers to all questions. I would go back. Carl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stu- Salesperson, Bruce- Management, Don- Finance.
May 02, 2017

"Awesome! "

- Roney

Everyone that I came in contact with was great. Stu, Dan and Bruce went above and beyond to assist me with the purchase of my new vehicle. Although I had a few financial issues, they understood the circumstances and still provided excellent service. Thank you Stu and Dan for being very patient with me. I would recommend this dealership to any and everyone. What a wonderful, pleasant, hassle-free experience. And thank you Jonathan for being so accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stu, Bruce, Dan, Jonathan
April 01, 2017

"Easy, friendly, fast!"

- Sarah Devoli

The people who work here are always happy and friendly and if they don't know the answer they will figure it out for you! This place is amazing and will help you find a deal for the car you want! Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry and Ashley
March 16, 2017

"Repair rear a/c"

- Doug

Satisfactory repair of rear AV on 2013 Enclave. GM participated in the cost. As usual, dealing with Duke Automotive was a pleasant experience. I will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
March 07, 2017

"Duke Automotive "

- MamaLeisa

The staff at Duke Automotive is super friendly. No pressure to buy! Laid back type of environment. Absolutely love Duke Automotive. Will definitely come back to Duke Automotive when we are in the market again for another car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron and Mike
October 28, 2016

"Used car sales business practices"

- TimBray

After driving the vehicle we were interested in we attempted to negotiate the price and our trade allowance. There was a $1k difference with what we asked for and they met us in the middle reducing the price of their vehicle by $500. I decided to think it over and a week later called to have a buyers order drawn up in order to buy the vehicle, I already had a loan. First buyers order had the correct sales price of their vehicle and our trade allowance along with some fees. After going over the numbers before sending it to my bank I noticed that there was a difference of a little over $100 (overcharge). The next day after asking about the difference I was sent another buyers order with an additional $399 difference and told they forgot a processing fee, even though $399 added doesn't explain the $100 difference in the previous buyers order. When asked to define all fees, all fees were explained except this $399 processing fee? The only explanation was "we charge all customers this fee". But no explanation of why? And it was not on the original buyers order? I agreed to pay their price with all the fees that they had defined but not the $399 fee that they could not justify. They told me the used car manager (Bruce) would not accept that. These types of business practices don't sit well with me so if your looking to buy a used vehicle make sure you check the numbers or as a better choice, shop elsewhere. This may explain the lack of recent reviews for the sales dept. I am also a faithful GM customer and currently own four other Chevrolet vehicles. This would have been the fifth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bree, Mike, Bruce
July 29, 2016

"had wash and service"

- MAXDUKE0

they were great did everything I asked. great service and very happy with overall price.thanks for all of the hard work they did on my truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service dept
April 19, 2016

"Great Experience!"

- krick9175

Service Technician quickly diagnosed the problem/noise we were hearing from our Tahoe. Explained the options and his recommendations. They had our Tahoe repaired and out the door in just a few hours. First time to visiting Duke for service, I will definitely use them for my future service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Corey
1
...
1 - 10 of 704 results